You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
Sleeps 12
Expand arrival search

Description

This is a beautiful, BEACH LEVEL 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom unit, which sits directly on the sand in Oceanside and is a part of a larger duplex. You have a semi-private beach area (shared with 2 other units in building) and a kitchen with everything you need. Walk out to your own private patio, directly from your living room and kitchen area. Plenty of room for the entire family!

PARKING: 2 cars (1 car in the garage & 1 car in the driveway
Overflow parking is available at our office in Oceanside, located at 1640 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054.

Oceanside is a wonderful place to visit. Besides the beach and harbor, Oceanside also features various popular breweries and restaurants. One brewery we highly recommend visiting is Oceanside Ale Works. Oceanside Ale Works is an intimate brewery that offers local brews.

*The San Diego Airport is roughly an hour drive from our Oceanside properties.

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME. **

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 30 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24-hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few cities registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

Amenities

Geographic

  • On Beach

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Beach Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Pet Friendly
  • Heating
  • Internet - Wifi

Beds

  • King 3
  • Twin 1
  • Other 1
  • Full 2

Square Footage

  • 1800

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rates listed are only estimates on the lowest available rate, some nights are subject to additional fees when booking less than 5 consecutive nights. Additional fees apply, see detailed quote for complete pricing.
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$253 /nt
25
$333 /nt
26
$386 /nt
27
$267 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$269 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$356 /nt
2
$375 /nt
3
$261 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$270 /nt
8
$359 /nt
9
$381 /nt
10
$266 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$277 /nt
15
$368 /nt
16
$389 /nt
17
$272 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$280 /nt
22
$371 /nt
23
$391 /nt
24
$472 /nt
25
$449 /nt
26
$519 /nt
27
$732 /nt
28
$893 /nt
29
$1,182 /nt
30
$1,251 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$872 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$290 /nt
6
$389 /nt
7
$417 /nt
8
$295 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$264 /nt
12
$330 /nt
13
$447 /nt
14
$485 /nt
15
$346 /nt
16
$293 /nt
17
$282 /nt
18
$315 /nt
19
$394 /nt
20
$535 /nt
21
$578 /nt
22
$634 /nt
23
$693 /nt
24
$656 /nt
25
$721 /nt
26
$888 /nt
27
$1,185 /nt
28
$1,262 /nt
29
$883 /nt
30
$732 /nt
31
$893 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$977 /nt
2
$492 /nt
3
$655 /nt
4
$697 /nt
5
$487 /nt
6
$402 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$415 /nt
9
$507 /nt
10
$674 /nt
11
$713 /nt
12
$499 /nt
13
$412 /nt
14
$387 /nt
15
$424 /nt
16
$520 /nt
17
$834 /nt
18
$885 /nt
19
$619 /nt
20
$512 /nt
21
$402 /nt
22
$600 /nt
23
$541 /nt
24
$723 /nt
25
$770 /nt
26
$541 /nt
27
$448 /nt
28
$425 /nt
29
$467 /nt
30
$574 /nt
31
$767 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$817 /nt
2
$574 /nt
3
$476 /nt
4
$451 /nt
5
$494 /nt
6
$608 /nt
7
$810 /nt
8
$862 /nt
9
$604 /nt
10
$500 /nt
11
$471 /nt
12
$516 /nt
13
$632 /nt
14
$1,305 /nt
15
$1,383 /nt
16
$963 /nt
17
$795 /nt
18
$482 /nt
19
$526 /nt
20
$641 /nt
21
$849 /nt
22
$899 /nt
23
$626 /nt
24
$515 /nt
25
$483 /nt
26
$526 /nt
27
$641 /nt
28
$849 /nt
29
$896 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$624 /nt
2
$514 /nt
3
$482 /nt
4
$526 /nt
5
$641 /nt
6
$849 /nt
7
$899 /nt
8
$627 /nt
9
$516 /nt
10
$485 /nt
11
$529 /nt
12
$646 /nt
13
$856 /nt
14
$906 /nt
15
$631 /nt
16
$520 /nt
17
$488 /nt
18
$531 /nt
19
$648 /nt
20
$857 /nt
21
$905 /nt
22
$629 /nt
23
$516 /nt
24
$483 /nt
25
$524 /nt
26
$636 /nt
27
$839 /nt
28
$881 /nt
29
$609 /nt
30
$603 /nt
31
$464 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$501 /nt
2
$993 /nt
3
$1,384 /nt
4
$1,394 /nt
5
$573 /nt
6
$467 /nt
7
$433 /nt
8
$466 /nt
9
$561 /nt
10
$734 /nt
11
$766 /nt
12
$527 /nt
13
$427 /nt
14
$396 /nt
15
$426 /nt
16
$513 /nt
17
$670 /nt
18
$700 /nt
19
$481 /nt
20
$391 /nt
21
$363 /nt
22
$391 /nt
23
$472 /nt
24
$619 /nt
25
$648 /nt
26
$448 /nt
27
$366 /nt
28
$504 /nt
29
$370 /nt
30
$449 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$594 /nt
2
$1,110 /nt
3
$436 /nt
4
$359 /nt
5
$337 /nt
6
$486 /nt
7
$449 /nt
8
$900 /nt
9
$914 /nt
10
$445 /nt
11
$368 /nt
12
$349 /nt
13
$383 /nt
14
$471 /nt
15
$630 /nt
16
$1,067 /nt
17
$473 /nt
18
$394 /nt
19
$374 /nt
20
$412 /nt
21
$509 /nt
22
$1,256 /nt
23
$1,564 /nt
24
$936 /nt
25
$777 /nt
26
$504 /nt
27
$452 /nt
28
$558 /nt
29
$751 /nt
30
$1,276 /nt
31
$568 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$475 /nt
2
$452 /nt
3
$500 /nt
4
$619 /nt
5
$831 /nt
6
$1,380 /nt
7
$631 /nt
8
$526 /nt
9
$501 /nt
10
$554 /nt
11
$686 /nt
12
$921 /nt
13
$1,412 /nt
14
$696 /nt
15
$581 /nt
16
$552 /nt
17
$609 /nt
18
$1,183 /nt
19
$1,009 /nt
20
$1,576 /nt
21
$760 /nt
22
$632 /nt
23
$600 /nt
24
$660 /nt
25
$814 /nt
26
$1,088 /nt
27
$1,665 /nt
28
$815 /nt
29
$806 /nt
30
$763 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,060 /nt
2
$1,167 /nt
3
$1,603 /nt
4
$1,956 /nt
5
$1,310 /nt
6
$1,115 /nt
7
$975 /nt
8
$1,046 /nt
9
$1,208 /nt
10
$1,388 /nt
11
$1,927 /nt
12
$1,439 /nt
13
$1,247 /nt
14
$976 /nt
15
$988 /nt
16
$1,191 /nt
17
$1,290 /nt
18
$1,934 /nt
19
$950 /nt
20
$940 /nt
21
$929 /nt
22
$1,023 /nt
23
$1,209 /nt
24
$1,281 /nt
25
$2,004 /nt
26
$936 /nt
27
$765 /nt
28
$714 /nt
29
$773 /nt
30
$936 /nt
31
$1,229 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,898 /nt
2
$879 /nt
3
$712 /nt
4
$1,000 /nt
5
$1,063 /nt
6
$825 /nt
7
$1,697 /nt
8
$1,764 /nt
9
$754 /nt
10
$609 /nt
11
$563 /nt
12
$599 /nt
13
$718 /nt
14
$1,529 /nt
15
$1,655 /nt
16
$1,037 /nt
17
$507 /nt
18
$462 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$596 /nt
21
$1,352 /nt
22
$1,445 /nt
23
$574 /nt
24
$468 /nt
25
$437 /nt
26
$470 /nt
27
$566 /nt
28
$1,520 /nt
29
$1,559 /nt
30
$1,407 /nt
31
$701 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$390 /nt
2
$415 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$1,240 /nt
5
$1,457 /nt
6
$867 /nt
7
$707 /nt
8
$336 /nt
9
$359 /nt
10
$431 /nt
11
$1,348 /nt
12
$1,295 /nt
13
$399 /nt
14
$324 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$322 /nt
17
$389 /nt
18
$509 /nt
19
$532 /nt
20
$368 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$280 /nt
23
$302 /nt
24
$366 /nt
25
$483 /nt
26
$509 /nt
27
$353 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$271 /nt
30
$293 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$357 /nt
2
$470 /nt
3
$496 /nt
4
$343 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$263 /nt
7
$285 /nt
8
$345 /nt
9
$830 /nt
10
$873 /nt
11
$606 /nt
12
$496 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$269 /nt
15
$326 /nt
16
$425 /nt
17
$445 /nt
18
$307 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$301 /nt
23
$395 /nt
24
$413 /nt
25
$286 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$285 /nt
30
$376 /nt
31
$396 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$275 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$282 /nt
6
$374 /nt
7
$397 /nt
8
$277 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$403 /nt
14
$427 /nt
15
$298 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$252 /nt
19
$308 /nt
20
$408 /nt
21
$431 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$836 /nt
26
$1,021 /nt
27
$1,351 /nt
28
$1,428 /nt
29
$994 /nt
30
$250 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$254 /nt
3
$312 /nt
4
$418 /nt
5
$447 /nt
6
$315 /nt
7
$263 /nt
8
$251 /nt
9
$278 /nt
10
$347 /nt
11
$470 /nt
12
$507 /nt
13
$362 /nt
14
$306 /nt
15
$294 /nt
16
$329 /nt
17
$411 /nt
18
$560 /nt
19
$606 /nt
20
$432 /nt
21
$840 /nt
22
$798 /nt
23
$877 /nt
24
$1,078 /nt
25
$1,439 /nt
26
$1,533 /nt
27
$1,075 /nt
28
$891 /nt
29
$839 /nt
30
$920 /nt
31
$1,364 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$712 /nt
2
$757 /nt
3
$530 /nt
4
$439 /nt
5
$414 /nt
6
$452 /nt
7
$554 /nt
8
$737 /nt
9
$780 /nt
10
$546 /nt
11
$450 /nt
12
$424 /nt
13
$463 /nt
14
$567 /nt
15
$910 /nt
16
$966 /nt
17
$674 /nt
18
$558 /nt
19
$437 /nt
20
$479 /nt
21
$589 /nt
22
$783 /nt
23
$834 /nt
24
$585 /nt
25
$485 /nt
26
$460 /nt
27
$504 /nt
28
$620 /nt
29
$829 /nt
30
$883 /nt
31
$620 /nt
 

Reviews

Beautiful condo with ocean view

Reviewed on 2019-09-04 by Mary H. of Gilbert, AZ United States
Updated on 2019-09-06
Review of stay from 2019-06-08 to 2019-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a beautiful condo with plenty of space for my husband and I, as well as our two grown children, their spouses, and two children each. The view was spectacular and we really enjoyed the patio. The kitchen was well stocked and everything we needed was supplied. Nice garage and outdoor spaces to park. Very convenient. Only downside was while it is on the beach, you cannot use the beach. It has washed away from storms and the beach access as well as the sand are gone. We walked down about a block to another beach access but then only at low tide. If you want to spend the day at the beach, you will need to go to the public beach.
Manager response on 2019-09-06 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you and your whole family enjoyed the house and the amazing views! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

Perfect Home Right on the Beach

Reviewed on 2019-08-26 by Unknown of phoenix, AZ US
Updated on 2019-09-13
Review of stay from 2019-07-14 to 2019-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was perfect for our family. Plenty of space, nicely decorated, beach towels for everyone, clean and a perfect view of the ocean right at our back door. Couldn’t have asked for more.
Manager response on 2019-09-13 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your fantastic review Maria! We are so happy to hear you and your whole family enjoyed the house and the amazing views! Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Nice Property

Reviewed on 2018-10-14 by Unknown of Cornville, AZ United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-09-16 to 2018-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a well-maintained property in a great location. It has every amenity needed for a comfortable stay. The only drawback to our stay was the long flight of steps from the private beach to the public beach. There is no hand railing for safety and the last step to the beach was a long drop because the sand had severely washed out. Using these steps was far too dangerous so we had to walk down the street to find safe access when we wanted to take walks down the beach.
Manager response on 2018-10-16 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your fantastic review Julie! We are so happy to hear all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you have any questions about a property or beach access. We have over 85 amazing properties to choose from including single family units that have more direct beach access. We value your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

Amazing & Clean Beachhouse

Reviewed on 2018-10-12 by Tina F. of San Tan Valley, AZ United States
Updated on 2018-10-12
Review of stay from 2018-10-07 to 2018-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing time with our family. The house was exactly how it was described. We are looking forward to coming back next year.
Manager response on 2018-10-12 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We love your 5 star review Tina, and we are so glad that you noticed we try and think of every little detail to make your trip amazing! We can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

I enjoyed our trip

Reviewed on 2019-05-05 by Noemi L. of Palm Springs , CA United States
Updated on 2019-05-06
Review of stay from 2019-04-28 to 2019-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a family vacation. We truly enjoyed staying at beachfront only. The house was clean and had so many amenities. It was fully stocked with dishes, condiments,etc. It was very cozy with nice decor. The house really was worthy of being called a vacation home. So happy!!! The only thing that I wished was better was the staircase to the beach, it was broken under repair, but they gave us an alternative route to the beach which was only a couple feet away. They outside of the house waa lovely it had a fire pit, seating area, sandy area that was perfect for both adults and kids. The view during day and night was so relaxing and beautiful, we even saw dolphins. Overall one of the best experiences we have had!!!
Manager response on 2019-05-06 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your fantastic review Noemi! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the amazing views, and the fact that when you had to call management, they were efficient and very helpful! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

Beautiful beach front property!

Reviewed on 2017-09-26 by Maica L. of West Hills, CA United States
Updated on 2017-09-26
Review of stay from 2017-09-08 to 2017-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our weekend at this beach house. The pictures do not do justice to this beauty! Loved how clean the house was, loved the decor and ambiance, jusst loved everything about this place. We can't wait to rent it again next summer. And customer service was top notch! We've actually already referred this place to a friend who asked us about it after seeing our pictures.
Manager response on 2017-09-26 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review Maica! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again next summer. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

p111-3 Grant Stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-30 by Unknown of North Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2018-05-28
Review of stay from 2018-04-15 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Second time back with this property. We love the location. Not a big sandy beach, but we love it anyway, the views are amazing. A couple of the pieces of furniture need some cleaning. We stayed a week, and there was not an ample supply of TP. Other than that, the unit is supplied with everything you need. Staff is very helpful with any questions or concerns that come up. That is one of the reasons for going through them again, and look forward to making it an anual event. Thanks!
Manager response on 2018-05-28 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Dear Kathleen, Thank you so much for your feed back and review. The views from this property are spectacular. The beach does come and go with the tide. Thank you for the feedback about the TP we supply an extra roll in every bathroom. We are so glad that you had a great time and we hope that we get to host you again! Thanks, The Team at Beachfront Only

Great Vacation!

Reviewed on 2018-02-08 by Unknown of LINDON, UT United States
Updated on 2018-03-25
Review of stay from 2018-02-03 to 2018-02-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience! The kids loved the beach and collecting shells (the sand area above was great for when the tide was too high to go out). The house felt so clean... I even let my 9 month old baby crawl around without feeling too guilty. It was such a relaxing trip, I wish I was there now! The one thing it was missing - a tv in one of the bedrooms. Not that big of a deal, but would have been nice.
Manager response on 2018-03-25 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Dear Chelsea, We are so glad that you loved the property and the beach. We work hard to get these units super clean or our guests. We hope we get to host you again soon. Thank you, The team at Beachfront Only

Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-03-07 by Mitzi A. of Moreno Valley, CA United States
Updated on 2018-03-10
Review of stay from 2018-02-17 to 2018-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was absolutely amazing!!!
Manager response on 2018-03-10 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Dear Mitzi, We are so glad that you loved your stay. Thank you! The Beachfront Only Team

Good trip

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by Unknown of Oceanside, CA US
Updated on 2018-08-24
Review of stay from 2018-08-16 to 2018-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It is as good, I would recommend stairs that go all the way down to the water. Do you don’t have to climb on the rocks.
Manager response on 2018-08-24 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your review Benito ! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Awesome Retreet

Reviewed on 2018-08-18 by DIANA S. of CYPRESS, CA US
Updated on 2018-08-24
Review of stay from 2018-08-14 to 2018-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a wonderful time, easy and comfortable.
Great ocean access.
Only one thought, is that is was listed as Air Conditioned, but only one bedroom had a window AC unit, and back bed room was hot and humid with no overhead fan, but other than that, it was great , will go back.
Typical beach unit, somewhat dirty/stained furniture but we put sheets on all couches and chairs, was just fine.
Manager response on 2018-08-24 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to bring portable a/c units to make your experience the best it can possibly be. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Beautiful Pacific Sunsets

Reviewed on 2018-08-26 by Unknown of Pala, CA United States
Updated on 2018-08-26
Review of stay from 2018-08-06 to 2018-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This vacation was a dream come true. I was able to get all your 6 children (and 3 dogs) together.
Manager response on 2018-08-26 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your 5star review Bonnie! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Can't wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, Beachfront Only Team

Team Outing

Reviewed on 2018-10-01 by Simone B. of N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2018-10-01
Review of stay from 2018-09-14 to 2018-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great. The only issue was the extremely late check in and early check out. Didn't leave much time to enjoy the view/location.
Manager response on 2018-10-01 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Love Oceanside beaches

Reviewed on 2016-04-29 by Unknown of Overland Park, KS United States
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2016-04-21 to 2016-04-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home has been remodeled and is very beautiful and clean. I don't think they have completed the process yet. One bedroom has a closet, no dresser. Second bedroom has dresser, no closet. Third bedroom has no closet and no dresser...did not like that you pay so much for a rental and end up living out of your suitcase...totally unexpected! We had to make do. The outdoors is very nice and the patio was great to sit outside and watch the waves, surfers and sunsets. I love the location of the property as well and had quick access to the Coastal Hwy 101 and Highway 5. We knew we had a garage, but it was not explained that this property did not have to share the garage with the other unit above. The unit above thought they had use of the garage as well. We shared, but I was told the day we left from the renter that the garage belonged only to this unit. They may want to make that more clear to all. I did love our stay here and wish we had more time to just hang out on the beach and relax. Would come back if the closet and dresser issue was resolved. There are sun shades on both sliding glass doors, but they do not provide any privacy. You can see into the house at all times since there are no curtains or blinds, especially at night when the lights are on.
The beds were very comfortable and the showers were great...good water pressure! Management was very friendly!
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Great time in a wonderful place

Reviewed on 2016-06-15 by Unknown of PEORIA, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-10-28
Review of stay from 2016-05-25 to 2016-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our two families had a wonderful stay in your rental. It was a perfect size for the 7 of us (4 adults, 3 children). Very clean, very well decorated, nice quiet location, and close to everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again! My three-year-old loved the private beach. The Wi-Fi was a little off and on but who goes to the beach to be on their computer? We would have preferred to have the outside security lights on a switch instead of a timer. Very professional management company who quickly answered any questions I had.
Manager response on 2016-10-28 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Pleasant and Picturesque

Reviewed on 2016-09-14 by Unknown of Santa Clarita, CA United States
Updated on 2016-10-21
Review of stay from 2016-08-21 to 2016-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely perfect! Three couples overnight three nights was just right. You can walk to the Pier, you have the benefit of being right on the beach, firepit, BBQ, everything you need to have a lovely couple of days on the beach!
Manager response on 2016-10-21 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

A Peaceful Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-07-15 by Vanessa D. of Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2016-10-24
Review of stay from 2016-06-26 to 2016-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were pleased overall with our stay. This house was right on the ocean and you could hear the waves crashing all day and night... So peaceful! The house was clean and well kept. They provided laundry detergent to keep up with laundry and plenty of towels. The only couple of downsides were 1) the tide in front of the house was really strong for the kids (which is not anyone's fault) so we got in our car and found a beach really close by to play in, 2) we couldn't get the A/C to work (and didn't receive a follow up from anyone to assist), 3) the fan that was provided didn't work either so one of the rooms was really hot! 4)no cell service... Or very little as we were on the bottom floor 5) there were a lot of little bugs (ants and tiny spiders etc. nothing crazy but bugs nonetheless) might need to spray. Other than that we enjoyed our stay but might look for something with a more calm beachfront next time.
Manager response on 2016-10-24 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Golfing Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-02-02 by Stephen S. of Spokane, Washington United States
Updated on 2017-02-05
Review of stay from 2017-01-04 to 2017-01-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our break from winter in Spokane! We come here every year to golf and get away from the snow! We always have a good time even if it rains.
Manager response on 2017-02-05 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property! Enjoy the year and we'll see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

perfect for us

Reviewed on 2016-06-02 by Norbert Z. of Phoenix, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-10-28
Review of stay from 2016-05-09 to 2016-05-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were traveling with my 87 year old mother and her 88 year old husband ... this place was perfect for us ... the bedrooms were very comfortable and having private bathrooms for each of us was great. Really really nice place, we used the well stocked kitchen each day, the view of the beach was spectacular. The steps were too steep for the 80-somethings to walk down, but sitting on the porch overlooking the ocean was just what they wanted. The ONLY problem was that the internet connection was not consistent, and since we had a bit of work to do while on this little getaway, this was a bit of a problem for us. But honestly, this place was so lovely that I didn't really want to work anyway!! I would go back in a second!
Manager response on 2016-10-28 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the amazing review Norbert! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Get-away with the girls

Reviewed on 2016-09-25 by Kathy K. of Redlands, Ca United States
Updated on 2016-10-21
Review of stay from 2016-09-19 to 2016-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time! The location is beautiful and well maintained. We were able to get assistance from management whenever we had a question or a concern. We enjoyed ourselves so much, that we booked it for another stay In the spring. We were very happy.
Manager response on 2016-10-21 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Great location, close to perfect

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by Michael C. of Phoenix, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-10-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome. Very little to even conjure up that could be better. Best equipped rental I have ever had. Small problem with the refrigerator and they had somebody fix it within an hour and came back TWICE to check. That's great service. Two other items needed attention but I never let them know so that was my problem.

Only thing to be aware of is that there is very little "sand beach" right outside of the house. You can go down the steps and swim/surf easily (sort of like a ski-in and ski-out) but little kids don't have much time in the waves. On the other hand, the enclosed sand/sitting area up top is amazing and the kids are "contained" that way.

I would highly recommend this house.
Manager response on 2017-10-19 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your fantastic review Michael! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the private sand area, and the fact that when you had to call management, they were efficient and very helpful! We understand that the amount of sand at our beachfront properties can very so we state in regular print on the main property page on our website that "all homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges”. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos". We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Great beachouse

Reviewed on 2017-02-18 by Unknown of Redding, CA United States
Updated on 2017-02-19
Review of stay from 2017-02-09 to 2017-02-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice rental. Nice sandy area in front of house for kids to play in the sand safely when the tide up to high to get on the beach. Oceanside pier just a short drive, a mile, up the road. Beds comfortable, kitchen well supplied and nice double set of washer/dryers. Internet service and cell service not so good. ??
Manager response on 2017-02-19 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Sometimes the cell reception is not that great when you are staying on the beach, this is why we provide landline phones in each property. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Shared Thoughts for our stay.

Reviewed on 2016-12-29 by Jan G. of Pala, CA United States
Updated on 2017-01-22
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2016-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When I reserved this unit there was no indication that there is a unit above us. The pictures did not indicate nor did the description. We were very surprised when we arrived.There were wet suits laying all over the garage and on our patio. There were at least 10-12 people staying in the unit above us. The stopping of feet, the chairs moving, the bathroom toilet flushing constantly. We left on Tuesday morning and were told by one of the surfers more people were coming. I would of hoped the management company would of informed me of this before I paid the 3200.00 to stay there. Also, I pacifically was looking to rent a three bedroom condo with queen size beds. I had no idea that one of the bedrooms were queen size bunk beds. I am not sure that was disclosed in the literature. Was also surprised that there are NO screens on the windows or sliders. Making it uncomfortable to open the windows because of no security. The other frustrating fact is there is ONLY 1 closet in a three bedroom unit that is usable. We had a formal function to attend and it would of been nice to have a closet for each bedroom to be utilized. I have now learned that when researching beach condo's I will ask more questions and not assume that what the picture and description say is not necessary the actual set up. Sincerely, Jan Geller
Manager response on 2017-01-22 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review! You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and noticed that you booked this property online without contacting one of our reservation specialists with any questions. Online this property is advertised as a Triplex with a semi-private beach area (shared with 2 other units in building). As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you have any questions about a property. We have so many great properties to choose from including single family units that have more privacy. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Perfect Beach House in Oceanside

Reviewed on 2016-11-30 by Unknown of Fallbrook, California United States
Updated on 2016-12-06
Review of stay from 2016-11-10 to 2016-11-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental house was perfect for our group, everything was very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well stocked, there was a gas BBQ, and there were plenty of supplies. This was a spacious rental, we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely rents this property again.
Manager response on 2016-12-06 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

exceded expectations

Reviewed on 2017-02-11 by John S. of Florence, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-02-14
Review of stay from 2017-02-06 to 2017-02-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Three couples and we all agreed this rental exceeded our expectations, We had previously stayed in San Clemente & Newport Beach. We found the rental to be great for couples and had everything we needed. The view has fantastic and the proximity to San Diego was great. Will use Beachfrontonly again.
Manager response on 2017-02-14 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review John! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Family vaction

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by terrie s. of kuna, Idaho United States
Updated on 2017-05-12
Review of stay from 2017-05-05 to 2017-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice clean home beautiful setting.
Manager response on 2017-05-12 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Life Celebration

Reviewed on 2017-05-04 by Unknown of Slidell , LA United States
Updated on 2017-05-04
Review of stay from 2017-04-23 to 2017-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a family vacation to celebrate the life of my mother, who passed away in August. She loved the beach and this was a great way to honor her. We had my 2 adult sons and their wives and 1 grandbaby. The house was so well stocked and big! Everyone had their own space and really enjoyed our time together. We will definitely be doing this again and are already talking about making it an annual event. We couldn't have been more pleasantly pleased. This house exceeded my expectations.
Manager response on 2017-05-04 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the amazing review Peter! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home to celebrate the life of your mother and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Very satisfied!

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by Claudia G. of HESPERIA, CA United States
Updated on 2017-07-04
Review of stay from 2017-06-08 to 2017-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful! The home was just beautiful, very clean w everything u could possibly need, plenty of beds perfect for large family, direct access to the water and sand area for the kids to play in. Helpful! We had a problem w the fire pit, it was fixed w in the hour. DOWNFALL- shared outdoor space- awkward- rent the entire home to avoid this - DOWNFALL this home was very well taken care of but the surrounding homes were not, not all all -but over I would give this home a 8 out of 10 we had a great time thank u for everything
Manager response on 2017-07-04 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review Claudia. We advertise this home on our website as: "This is a beautiful, just remodeled beach level 3br, 3ba sits directly on the sand in Oceanside, CA! You have a semi-private beach area (shared with 2 other units in building), kitchen with everything you need, with a one car garage and two additional driveway spaces. Walk out to your own private patio, directly from your living room and kitchen area. Plenty of room for the entire family!" That being said, anyone that books this property knows that the beach area is shared with 2 other units. As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you would like to book a property with a private beach. We have over 75 amazing properties to choose from including single family homes on the water with private beaches. . We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Perfect Home For Family Vacation!

Reviewed on 2017-08-06 by Unknown of Ontario, CA United States
Updated on 2017-10-23
Review of stay from 2017-07-31 to 2017-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family (7 adults, 3 children) thoroughly enjoyed staying in this beautiful home! It was updated and very clean. The management company was very helpful and easy to reach. This unit is not equipped with central A/C but the management company installed portable AC units in each of the 3 bedrooms after we arrived and that provided plenty of cool air. Location is excellent - pier is within a nice walking distance. The yard is fenced with glass panels so the children were safe when playing in the sand area directly off the patio. My only recommendations for improvement would be: remove the banana plant directly in front of patio because it blocks the view and it has seen better days. :-) Also, the cushions on the outdoor couch should be replaced. Otherwise, we totally recommend this home and we would gladly stay in it again!
Manager response on 2017-10-23 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the amazing review Lorae! We love to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed staying at the property and that it was updated, clean and management was very helpful! We wanted to let you know that we have scheduled our landscaper to remove the banana plant in front of the patio and we are also going to replace the couch cushions on the outdoor furniture. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Paradise vacation

Reviewed on 2016-04-10 by Leanna Lee C. of Concho, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2016-03-26 to 2016-04-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a wonderful time, at a great place to stay!
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2016-03-28 by Unknown of El Paso, TX United States
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2016-03-05 to 2016-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a beautiful place with large spacious rooms and a beautiful deck looking out to the ocean. Nice concrete steps to get down to the ocean. A private fire pit and gas fire pits too. A great location and a great stay.
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Fabulous beachfront

Reviewed on 2016-02-29 by Unknown of VANSCOY, SK Canada
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2016-02-24 to 2016-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property exceeded our expectations, very clean and well stocked. Pride of ownership apparent.
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Beautiful house right on the water!

Reviewed on 2016-02-02 by Unknown of Irvine, CA United States
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2016-01-29 to 2016-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful experience is this beautiful beach house. We had some issues with the pad lock when we just got in but the management company was there right away and fixed the problem. The rest of our vacation was flawless. Had everything we needed (except condiments, tin foil and olive oil- which are often found in other rentals) but everything from kitchen supplies, to extra bedding and beach towels. The house was super clean and had all the extra sheets/bedding we needed for the fold out beds. We had our own private patio and sand area and stairs right into the water. There is occasionally higher tides, but there was almost always sand by the water if one wished to go on a beach walk. There are quite a few restaurants, bars and coffee shops in the area, but we stocked up at Smart and Final and never left the house the whole weekend. Thanks for the great weekend! Our friends are already booking for next month!
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Amazing beach home

Reviewed on 2016-03-10 by April B. of Wasilla, AK US
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2016-02-28 to 2016-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved this beach home. The fire pit was really cool to have since you cannot have fires on the public beach. Very large. Wouldn't call it a condo because it was huge. The love seat patio furniture outside was so comfy my family fell asleep listening to the waves.
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Floorplan

Location

Get Directions

Parking