You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3.5 BA
Sleeps 6
Expand arrival search

Description

This is a beautiful single family home right on the beach in Carlsbad. There is a large master bedroom with wrap around balcony and fireplace, and huge bathroom. This unit features a 1 car garage. There are an additional 2 more bedrooms and 2.5 more bathrooms. The kitchen is perfect for anyone that loves to cook, with all of the appliances, a huge island, and all of the cooking utensils you could ever need! There is a patio off of the living/dining room area that overlooks the ocean, as well as an enclosed side patio that is also oceanfront. From the patio, there is a path down to another little patio area closer to the sand. Once you arrive, you will immediately feel at home in this gorgeous beachfront home! This house is full of charm, and is the perfect place to make memories!

*Please note: there is no direct beach access at this property.*

Carlsbad offers visitors an array of activities to select from. There are several shopping centers (ie: Carlsbad Village, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, etc.), breweries (ie: Karl Strauss), and of course the beach! In addition to the beach, Carlsbad also has a beatiful lagoon where people can particpate in various water sports, such as renting waverunners, jet-skis, waterskis, kayaks, boats, paddle boards, and aqua cycles. We also highly recommend visiting Board & Brew, if you are looking for a quick lunch bite during your stay. Board & Brew is a restaurant that serves sandwiches & craft beers in a vibrant, surf-themed space. If that is not enough, there is also Legoland, which is only about 10 to 15 minutes away from the property.

*The San Diego Airport is roughly a 50 minute drive from Carlsbad Village.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at http://help.beachfrontonly.com/
Learn more about Beachfront Only!

Amenities

Geographic

  • On Beach

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Beach Towels
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Single Family Home
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Small Dogs Only
  • Washing Machine
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet - Wifi
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided

Beds

  • King 2
  • Twin 2

Square Footage

  • 2400

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rates listed are only estimates on the lowest available rate, some nights are subject to additional fees when booking less than 5 consecutive nights. Additional fees apply, see detailed quote for complete pricing.
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$457 /nt
2
$457 /nt
3
$457 /nt
4
$457 /nt
5
$457 /nt
6
$457 /nt
7
$457 /nt
8
$457 /nt
9
$457 /nt
10
$457 /nt
11
$457 /nt
12
$457 /nt
13
$457 /nt
14
$457 /nt
15
$457 /nt
16
$457 /nt
17
$457 /nt
18
$457 /nt
19
$886 /nt
20
$886 /nt
21
$886 /nt
22
$886 /nt
23
$886 /nt
24
$886 /nt
25
$886 /nt
26
$331 /nt
27
$331 /nt
28
$331 /nt
29
$331 /nt
30
$331 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$331 /nt
2
$331 /nt
3
$331 /nt
4
$331 /nt
5
$331 /nt
6
$331 /nt
7
$331 /nt
8
$331 /nt
9
$331 /nt
10
$331 /nt
11
$331 /nt
12
$331 /nt
13
$331 /nt
14
$331 /nt
15
$331 /nt
16
$331 /nt
17
$331 /nt
18
$331 /nt
19
$331 /nt
20
$909 /nt
21
$909 /nt
22
$909 /nt
23
$909 /nt
24
$909 /nt
25
$909 /nt
26
$909 /nt
27
$909 /nt
28
$909 /nt
29
$909 /nt
30
$909 /nt
31
$909 /nt
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$564 /nt
2
$564 /nt
3
$564 /nt
4
$564 /nt
5
$564 /nt
6
$564 /nt
7
$564 /nt
8
$564 /nt
9
$564 /nt
10
$564 /nt
11
$564 /nt
12
$564 /nt
13
$564 /nt
14
$564 /nt
15
$564 /nt
16
$564 /nt
17
$564 /nt
18
$564 /nt
19
$564 /nt
20
$564 /nt
21
$564 /nt
22
$564 /nt
23
$564 /nt
24
$564 /nt
25
$564 /nt
26
$564 /nt
27
$564 /nt
28
$564 /nt
29
$564 /nt
30
$564 /nt
31
$564 /nt
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$564 /nt
2
$564 /nt
3
$564 /nt
4
$564 /nt
5
$564 /nt
6
$564 /nt
7
$564 /nt
8
$564 /nt
9
$564 /nt
10
$564 /nt
11
$564 /nt
12
$564 /nt
13
$564 /nt
14
$564 /nt
15
$564 /nt
16
$564 /nt
17
$564 /nt
18
$564 /nt
19
$564 /nt
20
$564 /nt
21
$564 /nt
22
$564 /nt
23
$564 /nt
24
$564 /nt
25
$564 /nt
26
$564 /nt
27
$564 /nt
28
$564 /nt
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$564 /nt
2
$564 /nt
3
$564 /nt
4
$564 /nt
5
$564 /nt
6
$564 /nt
7
$564 /nt
8
$564 /nt
9
$804 /nt
10
$804 /nt
11
$804 /nt
12
$804 /nt
13
$804 /nt
14
$804 /nt
15
$804 /nt
16
$804 /nt
17
$804 /nt
18
$804 /nt
19
$804 /nt
20
$804 /nt
21
$804 /nt
22
$804 /nt
23
$804 /nt
24
$804 /nt
25
$804 /nt
26
$804 /nt
27
$804 /nt
28
$804 /nt
29
$804 /nt
30
$804 /nt
31
$804 /nt
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$804 /nt
2
$804 /nt
3
$804 /nt
4
$804 /nt
5
$804 /nt
6
$804 /nt
7
$804 /nt
8
$804 /nt
9
$804 /nt
10
$804 /nt
11
$804 /nt
12
$804 /nt
13
$804 /nt
14
$804 /nt
15
$804 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
$400 /nt
19
$400 /nt
20
$400 /nt
21
$400 /nt
22
$400 /nt
23
$400 /nt
24
$400 /nt
25
$400 /nt
26
$400 /nt
27
$400 /nt
28
$400 /nt
29
$400 /nt
30
$400 /nt
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$707 /nt
11
$707 /nt
12
$707 /nt
13
$707 /nt
14
$707 /nt
15
$707 /nt
16
$707 /nt
17
$707 /nt
18
$707 /nt
19
$707 /nt
20
$707 /nt
21
$707 /nt
22
$707 /nt
23
$707 /nt
24
$707 /nt
25
$707 /nt
26
$707 /nt
27
$707 /nt
28
$707 /nt
29
$707 /nt
30
$707 /nt
31
$707 /nt
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$707 /nt
2
$707 /nt
3
$707 /nt
4
$707 /nt
5
$707 /nt
6
$707 /nt
7
$707 /nt
8
$909 /nt
9
$909 /nt
10
$909 /nt
11
$909 /nt
12
$909 /nt
13
$909 /nt
14
$909 /nt
15
$909 /nt
16
$909 /nt
17
$909 /nt
18
$909 /nt
19
$909 /nt
20
$909 /nt
21
$909 /nt
22
$1,082 /nt
23
$1,082 /nt
24
$1,082 /nt
25
$1,082 /nt
26
$1,082 /nt
27
$1,082 /nt
28
$1,082 /nt
29
$1,082 /nt
30
$1,082 /nt
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$1,082 /nt
2
$1,082 /nt
3
$1,082 /nt
4
$1,082 /nt
5
$1,082 /nt
6
$1,082 /nt
7
$1,082 /nt
8
$1,082 /nt
9
$1,082 /nt
10
$1,082 /nt
11
$1,082 /nt
12
$1,082 /nt
13
$1,082 /nt
14
$1,082 /nt
15
$1,082 /nt
16
$1,082 /nt
17
$1,082 /nt
18
$1,082 /nt
19
$1,082 /nt
20
$1,082 /nt
21
$1,082 /nt
22
$1,082 /nt
23
$1,082 /nt
24
$1,082 /nt
25
$1,082 /nt
26
$1,082 /nt
27
$1,082 /nt
28
$1,082 /nt
29
$1,082 /nt
30
$1,082 /nt
31
$1,082 /nt
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,082 /nt
2
$1,082 /nt
3
$1,082 /nt
4
$1,082 /nt
5
$1,082 /nt
6
$1,082 /nt
7
$1,082 /nt
8
$1,082 /nt
9
$1,082 /nt
10
$1,082 /nt
11
$1,082 /nt
12
$851 /nt
13
$851 /nt
14
$851 /nt
15
$851 /nt
16
$851 /nt
17
$851 /nt
18
$851 /nt
19
$851 /nt
20
$851 /nt
21
$851 /nt
22
$851 /nt
23
$851 /nt
24
$851 /nt
25
$851 /nt
26
$851 /nt
27
$851 /nt
28
$851 /nt
29
$851 /nt
30
$851 /nt
31
$851 /nt
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$851 /nt
2
$851 /nt
3
$851 /nt
4
$851 /nt
5
$851 /nt
6
$851 /nt
7
$851 /nt
8
$851 /nt
9
$851 /nt
10
$851 /nt
11
$851 /nt
12
$851 /nt
13
$851 /nt
14
$851 /nt
15
$851 /nt
16
$851 /nt
17
$851 /nt
18
$851 /nt
19
$851 /nt
20
$851 /nt
21
$851 /nt
22
$851 /nt
23
$851 /nt
24
$851 /nt
25
$851 /nt
26
$851 /nt
27
$851 /nt
28
$851 /nt
29
$851 /nt
30
$851 /nt
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$851 /nt
2
$851 /nt
3
$851 /nt
4
$851 /nt
5
$851 /nt
6
$851 /nt
7
$851 /nt
8
$851 /nt
9
$851 /nt
10
$851 /nt
11
$851 /nt
12
$851 /nt
13
$851 /nt
14
$851 /nt
15
$851 /nt
16
$851 /nt
17
$851 /nt
18
$851 /nt
19
$851 /nt
20
$851 /nt
21
$851 /nt
22
$851 /nt
23
$851 /nt
24
$851 /nt
25
$851 /nt
26
$851 /nt
27
$851 /nt
28
$851 /nt
29
$400 /nt
30
$400 /nt
31
$400 /nt
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
$400 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$400 /nt
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Week at the beach

Reviewed on 2017-11-07 by Unknown of portland, or United States
Updated on 2017-11-10
Review of stay from 2017-10-29 to 2017-11-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Outstanding and exactly as promised. Lovely home and beautifully maintained and furnished. Great views and comfortable accommodations. The kitchen is probably as well furnished as any house we have ever rented. We will look to return again.
Manager response on 2017-11-10 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We love your 5 star review Gerry, and we are so glad that you noticed we try and think of every little detail to make your trip amazing! We can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Amazing

Reviewed on 2017-10-18 by Sandra H. of Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2017-10-19
Review of stay from 2017-10-06 to 2017-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had such an amazing time on our vacation This was our third time there and will go back.
Manager response on 2017-10-19 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review Sandra! We love that you truly had an amazing time at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Wonderful!!!

Reviewed on 2017-08-17 by Unknown of Scottsdale, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-08-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-21 to 2017-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have already given this property a rave review!!
Manager response on 2017-08-17 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review Karen! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

It could have been special

Reviewed on 2017-09-10 by Larry B. of Riverside, CA United States
Updated on 2017-09-22
Review of stay from 2017-08-20 to 2017-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Likes : location, floor plan, view, outdoor living space, decor, library, beds & bedding

Dislikes:

Electric cooktop, tiny 2 burner bbq, no a/c (had one but did not cool efficiently),no beach access, house seemed a bit worn and needs refreshing.

Overall a very good property but could use a little love. When I'm paying 5 Star prices I expect the property to exceed expectations.

Manager response on 2017-09-22 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review Larry! We are so happy to hear that you like the location, floor plan, outdoor living space, decor, library, beds and bedding at our amazing beachfront property. We are excited to tell you that this property is being scheduled for a complete redesigning of the interior now, and they will be giving it a lot of love! We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon- Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Calrsbad dream home

Reviewed on 2017-08-10 by Unknown of Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2017-10-15
Review of stay from 2017-08-01 to 2017-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great service. Beautiful location. Very convenient to very good restaurants
Manager response on 2017-10-15 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review Joe! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Excellent family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-10-07 by Unknown of Irvine, CA United States
Updated on 2017-10-09
Review of stay from 2017-09-30 to 2017-10-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was very comfortable for our family. Places for all to enjoy, inside, sunny lower patio, wind protected upper patio. No access to the sand, but that didn't matter to us.
The kitchen is very well supplied with dishware, and everything to cook with. Great location, close to Costco and the outlets.
Manager response on 2017-10-09 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the amazing review Nancy! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We are so glad that you were able to not only enjoy the wonderful property but the surrounding areas as well! We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

FABULOUS!!

Reviewed on 2016-07-24 by Unknown of Scottsdale, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-10-23
Review of stay from 2016-07-15 to 2016-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time in a fabulous beach house!! Everything perfect, including the weather!!
Manager response on 2016-10-23 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Our beach house

Reviewed on 2016-06-01 by Tamara F. of Escondido , Ca United States
Updated on 2016-10-28
Review of stay from 2016-05-04 to 2016-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We are locals here in North County and come out to this beach house once a year. It has become "our beach house" and we feel like we are a million miles away. It is one of our favorite times of the year and this house is just perfect! We love being able to bring the dog and the beach is perfect for dogs. We love ever throng about this house. Only comment would be that over the years, the furniture on the bottom deck is in need of replacement and a fire pit would be fantastic!
Manager response on 2016-10-28 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Our third winter in paradise!

Reviewed on 2017-03-17 by Betty and Bob C. of Watertown, SD United States
Updated on 2017-03-31
Review of stay from 2017-01-04 to 2017-03-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love this beautiful home. The View is fabulous! It is located in the great city of Carlsbad and close to everything we need. Our friends love to come and visit and it is great for entertaining.
Manager response on 2017-03-31 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Ocean getaway

Reviewed on 2016-05-21 by Marlane C. of Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2016-10-28
Review of stay from 2016-05-11 to 2016-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The ocean was glorious at this house in Carlsbad. We were right over the shore and the rocks and beautiful views and sounds everyday. The house was delightful, comfortable and quiet. Just what I was looking for to
de-stress. We saw surfers out there almost every day. What a treat !
Manager response on 2016-10-28 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Beach House was a dream

Reviewed on 2017-03-26 by Michael L. of Santa Fe, New Mexico United States
Updated on 2017-04-02
Review of stay from 2017-03-17 to 2017-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The views of the Ocean were unsurpassed. Our needs were entirely met, the house was clean and the decor beautiful, and dog friendly too boot. Relaxed with close friends and thoroughly enjoyed the house and the neighborhood. Carlsbad town was close by and charming.
Manager response on 2017-04-02 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review Michael! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and got the chance to also enjoy the surrounding area. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Can't Beat It

Reviewed on 2017-04-30 by niki s. of Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2017-04-30
Review of stay from 2017-04-23 to 2017-04-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Been using BFO for over 7 years, can't find a better company or places to stay. Love this place,only thing that would make it better would be more comfortable furniture, ceiling fans and definitely a more comfortable master bedroom mattress. The one in there now, sucks. But, minor things in comparison with everything else.
You guys are awesome.
Thanks again.
Manager response on 2017-04-30 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. We value your feedback and will pass along this information to the owners of the property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Spring Break

Reviewed on 2017-04-22 by JOSEPH G. of LA VERNE, CA United States
Updated on 2017-04-25
Review of stay from 2017-04-15 to 2017-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The stay was very ended up being the much needed break for our family following the passing of my father in law. The house and views were beautiful...we felt like we were home...
Manager response on 2017-04-25 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review Joseph! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

MarlaneC vaca.

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Marlane C. of Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2017-05-09
Review of stay from 2017-04-28 to 2017-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was wonderful to wake up to the ocean. Very quiet and restful.
Manager response on 2017-05-09 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review Marlene! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

The Heavenly House

Reviewed on 2014-07-04 by Unknown of Scottsdale, AZ United States
Updated on 2014-07-04
Review of stay from 2014-06-01 to 2014-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A wonderful month, in a beautiful house, close to everything I needed or wanted!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2014-01-05 by Unknown of Redwood City, CA United States
Updated on 2014-01-05
Review of stay from 2013-12-26 to 2014-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this vacation rental. Fantastic views, great beach, nice house.
The management company was prompt and responsive when the Wi-Fi went down during our stay.
Anyone renting this house should know that while it is beach-side, there is no proper path down to the beach from the house; which is okay for those who can clamber over rocks and vegetation but not so great for the elderly or less adventurous.
One other small suggestion: perhaps stocking the kitchen a little bit more with staples like tea and sugar etc. We have stayed at many vacation rentals in the US and abroad and this was by far the least well-stocked pantry. Not a big deal but its nice not to have to buy essentials.

OK

Reviewed on 2014-09-04 by Unknown of Phoenix, Arizona United States
Updated on 2014-09-15
Review of stay from 2014-08-16 to 2014-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was fine. I called to report three mechanical issues, one of which was corrected. I left a list of maintenance items on the coffee table. Nice place but needs attention
Manager response on 2014-09-15 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to address all issues while you are with us. We appreciate you leaving a list for us to address. All issues will be taken care of.

Great beach house

Reviewed on 2014-11-21 by Nancy B. of Elk Grove, CA United States
Updated on 2014-11-24
Review of stay from 2014-11-05 to 2014-11-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I had the most relaxing time at this beautiful house. The home is in such a perfect location and it did not lack for any thing we needed. It was clean and well stocked and we enjoyed every minute of it. We're coming back next year.

Great Ocean Front Getaway

Reviewed on 2014-04-14 by Unknown of Windsor, CO United States
Updated on 2014-04-14
Review of stay from 2014-03-22 to 2014-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This vacation home was a great getaway. Just the ocean waves crashing from the back. No crowds. Beautful landscaping with plenty of places to sit and enjoy the ocean view.The home was well appointed and very clean.

Loved the Beach House!!!

Reviewed on 2015-03-18 by Betty and Bob C. of Watertown, SD United States
Updated on 2015-03-18
Review of stay from 2015-01-04 to 2015-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been coming to CA for 16 years and staying in rentals and this place is the best! It was amazing!! We felt like we were staying in a home not a rental property. It has a great location without traffic. The house was very clean and the property manager company gave great service. There are surfers out front most days and the sunsets are beautiful. The Outlet mall is close by along with the famous Carlsbad flower fields. There are lots of great restaurants but we enjoyed cooking in the fully equipped kitchen and eating looking at the beautiful ocean view. We can't wait to return.

California trip

Reviewed on 2014-08-25 by Frank P D. of Pahrump, NEVADA United States
Updated on 2014-08-25
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great time,great house&great location!!!

Fanstatic location and beautiful home

Reviewed on 2014-05-22 by Karen N. of Riverside, CA United States
Updated on 2014-05-22
Review of stay from 2014-05-15 to 2014-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were celebrated our son graduation from San Marcos CalState and utilize the home for the weekend. Love the home with its layout, the kitchen was fully equipped, the location was so convenience to near by shopping or stores!
LOVE the place and can't wait to go back:)

Truly Amazing

Reviewed on 2014-09-19 by John R. of Phoenix, AZ United States
Updated on 2014-09-19
Review of stay from 2014-09-02 to 2014-09-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is beautiful, extremely well-equiped and in an excellent location. Our family lacked for nothing. The management people were pleasant and helpful. We hope to return.

5 night stay

Reviewed on 2014-08-12 by Gerald O. of , United States
Updated on 2014-08-12
Review of stay from 2014-07-22 to 2014-07-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I booked this at the very last minute for my family. What a wonderful place to stay. We just loved the view. The place was close to all the shows and costco. We ate in most nights due to the sunsets. My wife told me that this was the best she has seen me sleep in years. Regrets - did not stay longer!

Beyond all expectations!

Reviewed on 2015-04-20 by Leslie L. of Cheyenne, WY United States
Updated on 2015-04-20
Review of stay from 2015-03-28 to 2015-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a family trip with our two grown and married children and our 3 grandchildren. From the moment we arrived,we were all extremely impressed with all the accommodations! There was NOTHING to want that was not provided! Kitchen was equipped with everything we wanted. The proximity to the beach was perfect and provided us with a sense of privacy since we were not in a heavy traffic area! There were times we were on the beach with nobody within 300 yards! Spectacular views! We even had a sea lion on the rocks below the house for about 3 hours. We could not have been more pleased except it all went too fast and we were not ready to leave! Plan on returning every other year!!!

Perfect staycation

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by Janie L. of Rancho Santa Fe, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-17
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This beach house is located in a darling small residential community called Terramar. The views are magnificent from both the living room/dining room and also the upstairs Master Suite. It's nice to be a bit higher up than the sand because you get a better feeling of expanse over the ocean. The stairs down to the beach are fairly easy until you get to the rocks. If you are pretty agile, they are no problem, but my kids were saying they wish they had brought water shoes as the rocks can scrape up wet skin. If you surf, you are in great luck, because there are 2-3 good surf breaks right there in front. Boogie boarding is terrific too of course. The house is decorated with blues and whites and is darling. Great bed sheets and nice cooking supplies add a nice touch. The only complaint is the check in period is 4pm on Friday and the check out is 10am Saturday (with the gardener blowing debris at 830) so you don't really get 7 days. We live in the San Diego area and rented the house as a staycation. We will be doing this all over again next year!

Fabulous location!

Reviewed on 2015-09-08 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2015-09-08
Review of stay from 2015-08-26 to 2015-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is fabulous and gives a total beach experience. The ocean views, breezes and sounds permeate the entire property. The master bedroom with all of the sliding doors makes you feel like you are sleeping on the beach. The variety of places to sit and experience the water are terrific and the lower deck is perfect for sunset viewing. The only improvement I would suggest is the quality and quality of lawn furniture. Three lounge chairs is not enough and the furniture on the lower deck is very old and unstable; it definitely needs to be replaced. An umbrella is also necessary for the bottom deck. We enjoyed our stay very much.

welcome vacation

Reviewed on 2015-03-25 by Louis F. of Parker, CO United States
Updated on 2015-03-27
Review of stay from 2015-03-15 to 2015-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
everything as advertized repeat guest

Clean comfortable oceanfront getaway

Reviewed on 2016-05-01 by Ann A. of So Pasadena, CA United States
Updated on 2016-11-14
Review of stay from 2016-04-08 to 2016-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent a great week there and loved waking up to that view every morning! The house was clean and comfortable, and it had everything we neded. I would have given it 5 stars except that the outdoor wooden patio furniture was in bad shape. They could use a couple of new lounge chairs. The rickety wood furniture is in the perfect spot for lounging in the sun and enjoying the views. The folks in the property management office were wonderfully responsive and friendly, and the quiet neighborhood is a big plus. It was quiet and peaceful, with most of the noise coming from the waves. Everyone had a great time and we will be returning!
Manager response on 2016-11-14 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and we are happy to tell you that the patio furniture has been replaced. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2016-05-09 by Linda J. of Peoria, Arizona United States
Updated on 2016-11-14
Review of stay from 2016-04-28 to 2016-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is exceptional! It does not feel like a rental property at all. Beautifully appointed with awesome views of the ocean. Very clean and well-kept. It would be of even more value if the beach was accessible from the property. The only item of criticism, as mentioned in previous reviews, is the patio furniture. It is old and rotted and when my husband sat on the bench, it collapsed. It has become a safety issue and needs immediate attention.
Other than that, we look forward to coming again!
Manager response on 2016-11-14 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and we are happy to tell you that the patio furniture has been replaced. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Scots on Tour

Reviewed on 2013-11-18 by Tom C. of Paisley, Renfrewshire United Kingdom
Updated on 2013-11-18
Review of stay from 2013-10-24 to 2013-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in many self catering accommodations, most of a very high standard, however, this was the best for location, style, cleanliness and the overall experience of living in a luxury home right on the ocean. The property was superbly fitted out and equiped inside and out and as well as wanting to return, we would have no hesitation in recommending this luxury home for a wonderful holiday.

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Reviewed on 2013-10-23 by Michael and Pamela B. of O'Fallon, MO United States
Updated on 2013-10-23
Review of stay from 2013-10-16 to 2013-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WOW!!! This home was perfect in every way! The location gave us breath taking views of the ocean! We loved just sitting at one of the many options available to enjoy the views and just listening to the ocean. We enjoyed walks on the beach daily. Once we shopped for groceries we had everything we needed to fix meals. Great restaurants close by also. We enjoyed great pizza from Paradise Pizza and a celebration dinner at West Seafood and Steak. House was perfectly located to enjoy all that San Diego and the surrounding areas had to offer. We can't wait to stay here again!!!!!!

Location