You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3 BA
Sleeps 10
Expand arrival search

Description

Beautiful 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom, lower level, upgraded property sitting on the Strand in Oceanside, Ca. Walk a few steps out your front door and you are on a wide sandy beach with picnic tables, barbecues, and the Oceanside Pier, all right infront of you. This home is fully furnished and professionally decorated. Kitchen has all amenities you could imagine, with ocean views and granite counters. The living room looks straight out to the ocean, and 2 of the bedrooms also have ocean views.

Besides the amenities of the home, you'll fall in love with the laid back beach town of Oceanside. The vast ocean views and sand, year-round beautiful climate and adorable downtown attractions make it the perfect setting for a beach getaway. After falling asleep to the sound of rolling waves, you'll awake refreshed and relaxed. Spend your days at the beach, or explore the other coastal attractions Oceanside has to offer. Check out the California Surf Museum, or take a stroll down the Oceanside pier at sunset. You could even take a sailboat out on the harbor! And when it comes to meals, variety abounds, no matter what you're in the mood for. Spend the evening in a cozy cafe, or enjoy a decadent meal at one of Oceanside's many quality restaurants. Your vacation rental is also ideal for whipping up a home-cooked meal. What could be more enjoyable than preparing a hot meal with friends and family while you sip a glass of wine and watch a gorgeous sunset on the patio of your beachfront home?

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

BEACH ACCESS: Beach access is out the front door and across The Strand, straight onto the sand. The Strand is a single lane 15mph access way for the properties along this road, and is pedestrian friendly. The Strand is not a thoroughfare, and there is no parking on The Strand.

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at
Learn more about Beachfront Only!

Amenities

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Beach Towels
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided

Beds

  • King 1
  • Queen 1
  • Sofa Bed 1
  • Full 2

Square Footage

  • 1200

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rates listed are only estimates on the lowest available rate, some nights are subject to additional fees when booking less than 5 consecutive nights. Additional fees apply, see detailed quote for complete pricing.
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$420 /nt
2
$420 /nt
3
$420 /nt
4
$420 /nt
5
$420 /nt
6
$420 /nt
7
$420 /nt
8
$420 /nt
9
$420 /nt
10
$420 /nt
11
$420 /nt
12
$420 /nt
13
$420 /nt
14
$420 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
$420 /nt
17
$420 /nt
18
$420 /nt
19
$420 /nt
20
$420 /nt
21
$420 /nt
22
$420 /nt
23
$420 /nt
24
$420 /nt
25
$420 /nt
26
$420 /nt
27
$420 /nt
28
$420 /nt
29
$420 /nt
30
$420 /nt
31
$420 /nt
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$420 /nt
2
$420 /nt
3
$420 /nt
4
$420 /nt
5
$420 /nt
6
$420 /nt
7
$420 /nt
8
$420 /nt
9
$420 /nt
10
$420 /nt
11
$420 /nt
12
$420 /nt
13
$420 /nt
14
$420 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
$420 /nt
17
$280 /nt
18
$280 /nt
19
$280 /nt
20
$280 /nt
21
$280 /nt
22
$280 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$280 /nt
25
$280 /nt
26
$280 /nt
27
$280 /nt
28
$280 /nt
29
$280 /nt
30
$280 /nt
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$280 /nt
10
$280 /nt
11
$420 /nt
12
$420 /nt
13
$420 /nt
14
$420 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
$420 /nt
17
$420 /nt
18
$420 /nt
19
$420 /nt
20
$420 /nt
21
$420 /nt
22
$420 /nt
23
$420 /nt
24
$420 /nt
25
$420 /nt
26
$420 /nt
27
$420 /nt
28
$420 /nt
29
$420 /nt
30
$420 /nt
31
$420 /nt
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$420 /nt
2
$420 /nt
3
$420 /nt
4
$420 /nt
5
$420 /nt
6
$420 /nt
7
$420 /nt
8
$420 /nt
9
$630 /nt
10
$630 /nt
11
$630 /nt
12
$630 /nt
13
$630 /nt
14
$630 /nt
15
$630 /nt
16
$630 /nt
17
$630 /nt
18
$630 /nt
19
$630 /nt
20
$630 /nt
21
$630 /nt
22
$630 /nt
23
$770 /nt
24
$770 /nt
25
$770 /nt
26
$770 /nt
27
$770 /nt
28
$770 /nt
29
$770 /nt
30
$770 /nt
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$770 /nt
2
$770 /nt
3
$770 /nt
4
$770 /nt
5
$770 /nt
6
$770 /nt
7
$770 /nt
8
$770 /nt
9
$770 /nt
10
$770 /nt
11
$770 /nt
12
$770 /nt
13
$770 /nt
14
$770 /nt
15
$770 /nt
16
$770 /nt
17
$770 /nt
18
$770 /nt
19
$770 /nt
20
$770 /nt
21
$770 /nt
22
$770 /nt
23
$770 /nt
24
$770 /nt
25
$770 /nt
26
$770 /nt
27
$770 /nt
28
$770 /nt
29
$770 /nt
30
$770 /nt
31
$770 /nt
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$770 /nt
2
$770 /nt
3
$770 /nt
4
$770 /nt
5
$770 /nt
6
$770 /nt
7
$770 /nt
8
$770 /nt
9
$770 /nt
10
$770 /nt
11
$770 /nt
12
$770 /nt
13
$420 /nt
14
$420 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
$420 /nt
17
$420 /nt
18
$420 /nt
19
$420 /nt
20
$420 /nt
21
$420 /nt
22
$420 /nt
23
$420 /nt
24
$420 /nt
25
$420 /nt
26
$420 /nt
27
$420 /nt
28
$420 /nt
29
$420 /nt
30
$420 /nt
31
$420 /nt
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$420 /nt
2
$420 /nt
3
$420 /nt
4
$420 /nt
5
$420 /nt
6
$420 /nt
7
$420 /nt
8
$420 /nt
9
$420 /nt
10
$420 /nt
11
$420 /nt
12
$420 /nt
13
$420 /nt
14
$420 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
$420 /nt
17
$420 /nt
18
$420 /nt
19
$420 /nt
20
$420 /nt
21
$420 /nt
22
$420 /nt
23
$420 /nt
24
$420 /nt
25
$420 /nt
26
$420 /nt
27
$420 /nt
28
$420 /nt
29
$420 /nt
30
$420 /nt
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$420 /nt
2
$420 /nt
3
$420 /nt
4
$420 /nt
5
$420 /nt
6
$420 /nt
7
$420 /nt
8
$420 /nt
9
$420 /nt
10
$420 /nt
11
$420 /nt
12
$420 /nt
13
$420 /nt
14
$420 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
$420 /nt
17
$420 /nt
18
$420 /nt
19
$420 /nt
20
$420 /nt
21
$420 /nt
22
$420 /nt
23
$420 /nt
24
$420 /nt
25
$420 /nt
26
$420 /nt
27
$420 /nt
28
$420 /nt
29
$280 /nt
30
$280 /nt
31
$280 /nt
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$280 /nt
10
$280 /nt
11
$280 /nt
12
$280 /nt
13
$280 /nt
14
$280 /nt
15
$280 /nt
16
$280 /nt
17
$280 /nt
18
$280 /nt
19
$280 /nt
20
$630 /nt
21
$630 /nt
22
$630 /nt
23
$630 /nt
24
$630 /nt
25
$630 /nt
26
$280 /nt
27
$280 /nt
28
$280 /nt
29
$280 /nt
30
$280 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$280 /nt
10
$280 /nt
11
$280 /nt
12
$280 /nt
13
$280 /nt
14
$280 /nt
15
$280 /nt
16
$280 /nt
17
$280 /nt
18
$280 /nt
19
$280 /nt
20
$630 /nt
21
$630 /nt
22
$630 /nt
23
$630 /nt
24
$630 /nt
25
$630 /nt
26
$630 /nt
27
$630 /nt
28
$630 /nt
29
$630 /nt
30
$630 /nt
31
$630 /nt
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$280 /nt
10
$280 /nt
11
$280 /nt
12
$280 /nt
13
$280 /nt
14
$280 /nt
15
$280 /nt
16
$280 /nt
17
$280 /nt
18
$280 /nt
19
$280 /nt
20
$280 /nt
21
$280 /nt
22
$280 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$280 /nt
25
$280 /nt
26
$280 /nt
27
$280 /nt
28
$280 /nt
29
$280 /nt
30
$280 /nt
31
$280 /nt
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$280 /nt
10
$280 /nt
11
$280 /nt
12
$280 /nt
13
$280 /nt
14
$280 /nt
15
$280 /nt
16
$280 /nt
17
$280 /nt
18
$280 /nt
19
$280 /nt
20
$280 /nt
21
$280 /nt
22
$280 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$280 /nt
25
$280 /nt
26
$280 /nt
27
$280 /nt
28
$280 /nt
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$280 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$280 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$420 /nt
10
$420 /nt
11
$420 /nt
12
$420 /nt
13
$420 /nt
14
$420 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
$420 /nt
17
$420 /nt
18
$420 /nt
19
$420 /nt
20
$420 /nt
21
$420 /nt
22
$420 /nt
23
$420 /nt
24
$420 /nt
25
$420 /nt
26
$420 /nt
27
$420 /nt
28
$420 /nt
29
$420 /nt
30
$420 /nt
31
$420 /nt
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$420 /nt
2
$420 /nt
3
$420 /nt
4
$420 /nt
5
$420 /nt
6
$420 /nt
7
$420 /nt
8
$420 /nt
9
$420 /nt
10
$420 /nt
11
$420 /nt
12
$420 /nt
13
$420 /nt
14
$420 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Reviews

Summer vacation

Reviewed on 2016-09-04 by Maria M. of Loma Linda, CA United States
Updated on 2016-10-23
Review of stay from 2016-08-16 to 2016-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
4 days at the beach = perfection!! We love Beachfront only!! We have stayed with them 3 yrs in a row and they never,ever disappoint!! Oceanside was perfect, weather amazing and the temperature of the ocean, perfection!! Our 11 yr old stayed in the water from sun up to sun down boogie boarding as I was there in the water, taking pics and videos, complete and total happiness!!! Thanks Beachfront!!
Manager response on 2016-10-23 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review Maria! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and are honored that you have been back 3 years in a row! Enjoy the year and we'll see you again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

SATISFIED

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Alfred K. of Laguna Woods, California United States
Updated on 2016-10-23
Review of stay from 2016-08-19 to 2016-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great
Manager response on 2016-10-23 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Great location! Can't beat the view

Reviewed on 2016-08-04 by Unknown of Chandler, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-10-24
Review of stay from 2016-07-29 to 2016-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental house is steps away from the ocean, which makes for a great beach experience. The house has updated appliances which is nice, but is rather dated. We needed a few things fixed and Beachfront was very responsive when we contacted them. As much as I love the beach, I won't stay in Oceanside again. It's too crowded
Manager response on 2016-10-24 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Beautiful Duplex

Reviewed on 2016-03-08 by Lori L. of Anthem, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2016-03-02 to 2016-03-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was very nice, clean, and well maintained. We had a wonderful stay and would do it again! Maybe they could put real small dressers in bedrooms for our clothes.
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Excellent

Reviewed on 2015-10-12 by Unknown of chino, CA United States
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2015-09-24 to 2015-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
NA
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Good stay

Reviewed on 2015-10-07 by Unknown of Oceanside, Ca United States
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2015-10-02 to 2015-10-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Would stay again, inside nice outside needs some TLC
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Great beach....not so great rental

Reviewed on 2015-09-16 by Matt P. of Bloomfield, NM United States
Updated on 2016-01-25
Review of stay from 2015-09-06 to 2015-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First, the positives. The beach was huge, the waves were great, and the kids loved all the shells on the beach. Very close to the pier and some great places to eat as well as the marina. The house, on the inside, was adequate. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The big complaint all of our family had was lack of air conditioning or even some air flow. While each room had a floor fan to give you some relief it was not nearly enough. Both the bottom and top floor apartment have a huge glass door looking towards the beach, but the tracking has been neglected and instead of fixing the problem the owners took 2X4 and screwed the doors closed. The ability to open these doors would have gone a long way to keeping our group cool. The exterior of the units were horrible. Cracked and neglected. The neighbors called it an eyesore for the neighborhood. At one point my 4yr old was standing on the raised entrance by the bottom unit and a 3ft long piece of concrete fell off taking her with it. Luckily only a foot and a half fall. Still it gives you an idea of how it is being maintained. Beachfrontonly has always been great to us as we have used them a number of times. But, I will not be using this rental again.
Manager response on 2015-09-25 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hello Matt, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had some issues with your stay. We have fixed the front window sliders, so they are fully functional now. We have also fixed the concrete under the stairs. Let us know if you plan on coming back and we can help you find a unit that better suits your needs. ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Mostly wonderful...

Reviewed on 2015-08-26 by Unknown of Moreno Valley, Ca United States
Updated on 2015-08-26
Review of stay from 2015-08-20 to 2015-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an awesome family vacation. The location is perfect and the layout of the condo is just right for our family. One thing took away from our comfort... and experience... the sliding glass door does not open. This is the main window in the living room, so we didn't get to enjoy the breeze and it was way too hot without it. Fix this & its perfect! Patio is GREAT!

Class of ’74 HS Girls Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-08-04 by Elaine R. of Yorba Linda, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-04
Review of stay from 2015-07-31 to 2015-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Too Short! Fun, Fun, Fun & Location was the Best! 9 of us High School Chums sat on the patio the whole weekend and talked, danced and laughed and people watched. The place was clean and had nice towels out for us and mints on the pillows. They let a few girls in early that arrived out of town BUT came at 9 am and started cleaning outside, windows and BBQ. Going again next year but they need a CD Player or some kind of tunes to listen to… (Car battery went dead)! Oh… the showers worked Great… Hot water in a minute.

The Strand Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Unknown of Oceanside, California United States
Updated on 2015-07-13
Review of stay from 2015-07-06 to 2015-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was very relaxing. Great time with family and the ocean water was amazing.

Holiday

Reviewed on 2015-07-08 by Dan P. of El Mirage, AZ United States
Updated on 2015-07-08
Review of stay from 2015-07-02 to 2015-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had an awesome time! Rental property and location was great. Can't wait to do it again!!

Just about perfect.

Reviewed on 2015-06-30 by Jamie B. of Chatsworth, CA United States
Updated on 2015-06-30
Review of stay from 2015-06-26 to 2015-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have to admit, I was a little nervous about renting this property, as from outside, it doesn't look like much. But the inside was spacious, well-appointed, and clean. Of course, what sold me on this property was location, location, location...incredible view and just steps from the sand.

This property was an easy walk to the Oceanside Pier and the bridge into Downtown, so that made venturing into town easy and fun.

I was also impressed with quality and quantity of kitchen equipment. We made a big meal and found that we had just about everything we needed to get the job done.

We had a couple of minor maintenance problems during our stay, but the management handled them very promptly, so there was minimal inconvenience.

The only suggestion I have for improving this property would be to put a screen door on the front entrance; it would be nice to keep the door open to enjoy the breeze, but also have at least a little privacy and security.

Overall, this was a fabulous experience and I hope we can come back again someday!

Some Technical Difficulties

Reviewed on 2015-06-27 by Unknown of Vail, AZ United States
Updated on 2015-07-15
Review of stay from 2015-06-07 to 2015-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location is great, but the home is old and it showed. During our stay with 10 peoe, two of the three bathrooms did not have hot water. At first we thought it was because the kids were all taking showers after swimming so the hot water heater was running out of hot water. Then finally, on out Thursday there, we realized one of the two hot water heaters wasn't working. The maintenance crew did come right out and fix it, but it was a little inconvenient having workers coming in and out for half a day to repair it while we were on vacation, not to mention, the hassle we had not having enough hot water to go around for most of our vacation, which happened to be my parents 50th anniversary. We called about receiving some sort of discount or something, got passed from person to person, and never heard back from anyone. Other than that, it was fine and convenient with the app they sent out. Also, the sliding glass door in the pictures doesn't open.
Manager response on 2015-07-15 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review. We have replaced the water heater. ~The Team at Beachfront Only

A Family Vacation not soon forgotten!!

Reviewed on 2015-06-22 by Gene B. of , United States
Updated on 2015-06-22
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I would like to express the joy and excitement my entire family felt as we walked through the door of our Vacation Rental, but that would use all the characters allowed here!! We were sorry to see it come to a end, but the memories will always be brought up during family togethers!! Thank you for a very comfortable and clean rental that we felt right at home with!! More closet space for each bedroom is my only corrective observation.

Great Time

Reviewed on 2015-06-20 by Frank G. of Hemet, CA United States
Updated on 2015-06-20
Review of stay from 2015-06-01 to 2015-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A great location. Comfortable and family friendly vacation rental. Clean and everything worked and appeared to be well maintained. We will do it again soon and would not hesitate to recommend this rental to our family and friends

Our stay was awesome!!! The location could not be better.

Reviewed on 2015-06-09 by Unknown of Midvale, ut United States
Updated on 2015-06-09
Review of stay from 2015-06-05 to 2015-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a group of 5 couples. It was perfect for us. We used the BBQ and having the beach right there was great.

Location Location Location

Reviewed on 2015-06-02 by Unknown of Glendale, AZ United States
Updated on 2015-06-02
Review of stay from 2015-05-22 to 2015-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay and the place was clean and plenty of room for 10 guests. We did have a dog and I wish the yard area was totally fenced in however we made it work. Thank you

Loved it!

Reviewed on 2015-05-06 by Unknown of Glendale, Arizona United States
Updated on 2015-05-06
Review of stay from 2015-05-01 to 2015-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The beach side homes were nice and cozy. I went with friends from my husband work, and we all had a great time. The beach wasn't busy at all in front of the house, so it was nice to have our own space. I would definitely want to stay here again!

Great Vacation Spot

Reviewed on 2015-04-13 by judy c. of Spanish Fork, Utah United States
Updated on 2015-04-13
Review of stay from 2015-04-06 to 2015-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed an awesome vacation at Oceanside. The property was clean, well located and equipped. The only thing we would ask for next time are a few more blankets, the little ones were cold.

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-03-20 by Unknown of Vernon, Colorado United States
Updated on 2015-03-20
Review of stay from 2015-03-13 to 2015-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This vacation rental was PERFECT for our long weekend fun in the sun, get away. While it is not "Glitz & Ritz" it was perfect for us as we were there to enjoy the sights of California. With a party of 6 plus an infant we never felt crowded or cramped. The rental was clean, comfortable and very convenient. We were able to enjoy the beach, literally steps away and return to our home-away- from-home as often as we needed. The evenings were filled with laughter, stars, and the sounds of the ocean waves, while spending time together within privacy of our fenced in patio. Having a washer and dryer also allowed us to return home laundry free. Having our own parking spaces on the property was an extra bonus, when we returned from our day outings with packages and tired feet.
Can't wait to return.

702B The Strand N

Reviewed on 2015-03-07 by Heidi L. of Preston, CT United States
Updated on 2015-03-07
Review of stay from 2015-02-23 to 2015-03-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very relaxing week.

Can I just stay forever?

Reviewed on 2014-11-18 by Zachary G. of Vista, CA United States
Updated on 2014-11-18
Review of stay from 2014-11-07 to 2014-11-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was fantastic! Great location, great view, on the sand, great outdoor area, interior was great! nicely furnished and decorated, surprisingly open floor plan. Did I mention the awesome unobstructed ocean view!
AND! Every single person I talked to at Beachfront Only was nice and helpful!
Start to finish, a wonderful experience! I will be renting that one again!

Great for larger groups!

Reviewed on 2014-06-26 by Joan D. of Cupertino, CA United States
Updated on 2014-06-26
Review of stay from 2014-06-07 to 2014-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great location and a great setup for a larger group.

Great house on the beach!!

Reviewed on 2014-04-13 by Unknown of Tulsa, OK United States
Updated on 2014-04-13
Review of stay from 2014-03-27 to 2014-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house on the beach and have enjoyed staying here the last few years as it is perfect for what we need.
Could use more than one extra roll of toilet paper for 3 bathrooms/4 bedrooms. A bit skimpy there.
Looking forward to next year-

Best vaca!

Reviewed on 2014-03-14 by Juanita . of Gilbert, AZ United States
Updated on 2014-03-14
Review of stay from 2014-03-08 to 2014-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We just got home from spending 4 nights at this beautiful beach house. There was 4 adults and 6 kids. We had plenty of room and were comfortable the entire stay. We loved the easy access to the beach! The kitchen was well stocked and we had everything we needed. I looked at several rentals and many charged over $200 for bed sheets and towels. At this home there was no charge for sheets, bath towels or beach towels. That was a plus! The only problem we had was a bike was stolen off the patio in the late afternoon. The house does provide a lock for bikes but we didn't use it during the day.
This a great rental. Clean. Stocked. Good location. We will defiantly be back.

Good location

Reviewed on 2014-02-18 by Unknown of Sherman Oaks, CA United States
Updated on 2014-02-18
Review of stay from 2014-01-31 to 2014-02-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was very clean, great location, but the pull out beds were really uncomfortable. Think it's about time to replace them.

Sons Graduation

Reviewed on 2013-11-05 by Teresa H. of Lake Havasu City, AZ United States
Updated on 2013-11-05
Review of stay from 2013-10-31 to 2013-11-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed your place tremedously!! It was our sons graduation from Marine boot camp and he had a blast as well as our family did. We enjoyed the weather and views were outstanding we would love to do this again and maybe rent both upstairs as well as the downstairs too. We thank you for letting us make good memories for my son before his great journey into his new career. Thanks again!!

Good Times

Reviewed on 2013-10-29 by Rob C. of Henderson, NV United States
Updated on 2013-10-29
Review of stay from 2013-10-25 to 2013-10-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was great and the house was larger than we expected. Plenty of room for all of us.

On the Strand

Reviewed on 2013-08-06 by Robert H. of Menlo Park, CA United States
Updated on 2013-08-06
Review of stay from 2013-08-01 to 2013-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A wonderful experience all around. The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been to be able to get into the unit before 4PM on our day of arrival.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2013-07-14 by Unknown of Peoria, AZ United States
Updated on 2013-07-14
Review of stay from 2013-06-26 to 2013-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed our stay there very much! Will be back soon!

Much needed get away

Reviewed on 2013-06-26 by Laura H. of Litchfield Park, Arizona United States
Updated on 2013-06-26
Review of stay from 2013-06-20 to 2013-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great stay with plenty of room for all. Location is one of the best we've stayed. And it was awesome that there was no renters above us. Wish it had an Outdoor shower for rinsing off the sand. Also the bedroom television got very little channels. All in all I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

upstairs

Reviewed on 2013-05-31 by sharon f. of Albuquerque, New Mexico United States
Updated on 2013-05-31
Review of stay from 2013-05-24 to 2013-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The only complaint that we stayed in the downstairs unit and you could hear everything including the toilet flush.

Stay on the Strand

Reviewed on 2013-05-20 by San Antonio C. of Ontario, CA United States
Updated on 2013-05-20
Review of stay from 2013-04-29 to 2013-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience. All was clean and well stocked. The view was great. We did not realize that one of the houses we rented was on top of the other. That wasn't really explained or represented in the rental agreement. But, it turned out okay. The staff were helpful.

Wonderful Weekend at the Beach

Reviewed on 2013-05-07 by Jessica B. of Encinitas, CA United States
Updated on 2013-05-07
Review of stay from 2013-04-18 to 2013-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely weekend/family reunion at this Oceanside property. There were several children under four so the patio area and beach proximity were perfect. I brought a little inflatable pool for the baby which was a big hit as the Ocean is a little chilly for swimming this time of year.

Our first Trip of 2013

Reviewed on 2013-01-15 by Cindy F. of Salt lake City, Utah United States
Updated on 2013-01-21
Review of stay from 2013-01-06 to 2013-01-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were so excited to go on our first trip of 2013. This was our Christmas present, to share time alone after the Holiday was oer. I loved the location of this rental...the beach and sunsets were fantastic. The pier was in walking distance as well as alot of other sites. Can't wait to start planning the next trip there again. It might be a new tradition for us.

Cant Wait to Come Back

Reviewed on 2012-10-24 by Susan W. of Phoenix, AZ United States
Updated on 2012-10-24
Review of stay from 2012-10-15 to 2012-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
How could one not love a place right on the beach? Beachfront Only is awesome and will definately use them again.

Great property and location

Reviewed on 2012-10-13 by Diane H. of Glendale, AZ United States
Updated on 2012-10-13
Review of stay from 2012-10-06 to 2012-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the second time we have stayed at this property and our experience was great both times. Both the property and the location are wonderful and the ease of booking made our vacation a memorable experience.

Oceanside Condo

Reviewed on 2012-10-11 by Unknown of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2012-10-11
Review of stay from 2012-09-23 to 2012-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo is literally 10 steps from the sand! What a beautiful location. You can sit out on the porch to watch the sunset or walk along the beach to the pier and a few restaurants.
My only complaint is the front door of the condo would not open with the assigned code so we had to call the office. They were very helpful and we got into the condo with no problems.
I would recommend staying at this condo.

the answer to a dream

Reviewed on 2012-10-03 by Unknown of Las Cruces, NM United States
Updated on 2012-10-03
Review of stay from 2012-09-27 to 2012-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were extremely pleased with the absolutly great location and facility. We had 6 adults full time and one child a year old. He did not say much but did not have any problems so we could tell he was satisfied.. The rest of us could not have been happier with our accomadations. A great idea to rent this instead of a using a hotel. We loved having our coffee outside first thing in the morning and watch the day was all that was advertised and more! Jan H

Grampa's 60th Birthday Weekend

Reviewed on 2012-09-25 by Jan B. of Indio, CA United States
Updated on 2012-09-25
Review of stay from 2012-09-21 to 2012-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful weekend with all the family and celebrated a 60th birthday. Can't wait to do it again.

Awesome Vacation

Reviewed on 2012-09-21 by Unknown of Ogden, UT United States
Updated on 2012-09-21
Review of stay from 2012-08-31 to 2012-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time. Every person at the management company we dealt with as far as our reservations were so professional and helpful. The condo location is incredible. A walk across the strand to the sand and ocean. Fabulous beach view out the living room area,and kitchen, exactly as your site pictures represent! Wonderful to have all of the windows open to hear the crashing waves day and night. So convenient with kids and adults as well, to be steps away from the condo, to be able to run back and forth from the beach for food, drinks, snacks, bathrooms, etc. The pier is a short walk from the condo for surf lessons, food, sourvenier shopping, etc. The only negative was that we came across **** roaches inside and outside of the condo.

Great place

Reviewed on 2012-09-17 by Randy B. of Avondale, AZ United States
Updated on 2012-09-17
Review of stay from 2012-09-08 to 2012-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I would love to purchase this property.

"Home" on the Strand

Reviewed on 2012-08-22 by Kerry P. of Marana, AZ United States
Updated on 2012-08-22
Review of stay from 2012-08-16 to 2012-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our little home on the strand. The location was wonderful, safe, and so comfortable. We grilled every evening with family, & friends who were staying close by. Lunch was left up to everyones individual taste's at any of the great stands by the pier. The guys spent a morning deep sea fishing, and also took a tour of Camp Pendleton with my cousin who is based there. We girls shopped and enjoyed the beach, again! We will definetly use this company for future trips to the Oceanside/San Diego area, and would love to stay in this location again! Home away from home!

the beach was the only thing that lived up to it's expectations

Reviewed on 2012-06-26 by Sheryl H. of Simi Valley, CA United States
Updated on 2012-11-08
Review of stay from 2012-06-18 to 2012-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the house was way to small to be adveritsed as sleeping ten people. There was No place to eat as a family. The washing machine sounded like a tank was driving through the house, the diswasher took 3 hours and does not clean the dishes. I did not like to somewhat threatening note on the refridgerator.
The beach access is next to the property and it gets very loud after the bars close at 2 am.
The furniture came straight from the Goodwill,
on wuld thing at 4 grand for 4 days they could at least go to Walmart for furniture.
Manager response on 2012-11-08 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hello Sheryl: we are sorry to hear you were not happy with the quality of the rental, but we have never received complaint from any other guest regarding the quality of the furnishings. The 4-bedroom condo is advertised as sleeping 'up to' 10 people, with use of the sleeper sofa. Our condos on The Strand are our most economical 4-bedrooms, but if your budget permits, we would be happy to match you with our larger 4-bedroom rentals for your next visit. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Memorial Weekend Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2012-05-31 by Theresa F. of Reno, NV United States
Updated on 2012-11-08
Review of stay from 2012-05-24 to 2012-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The staff was very helpful with the water main issue. We would definatly stay there again.
Manager response on 2012-11-08 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your patience and we look forward to welcoming you back! ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Great Place to Stay

Reviewed on 2012-04-19 by Unknown of Bellevue, WA United States
Updated on 2012-04-19
Review of stay from 2012-04-10 to 2012-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Although the weather wasn't very cooperative, my family had a great time on the Strand at S207-2. The vacation rental management did a wonderful job in addressing our small issues quickly and with great professionalism. I would recommend their service to all my friends and family!

Great time!

Reviewed on 2012-04-12 by Unknown of Tucson, AZ United States
Updated on 2012-05-31
Review of stay from 2012-04-06 to 2012-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really had a wonderful time at this condo. The beach was truly steps away, and although there was a road directly in front of the condo, the traffic there was so insignificant, it was barely noticeable. It was the perfect spot for families with children (we had 4 under the age of 6), since at any moment in time, they could be taken to the beach to expend their energy. The condo was very clean and very well-equipped. We did have some issues with the dishwasher, however, but we managed to work around it. We truly could not have chosen a better location for our family, and the agent that we worked with was very friendly and helpful.
Manager response on 2012-05-31 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
The dishwasher has been repaired. Thank you for your feedback! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Super Convenient

Reviewed on 2012-04-08 by Alysa D. of Fruit Heights, UT United States
Updated on 2012-04-08
Review of stay from 2012-04-02 to 2012-04-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved staying at this condo in Oceanside. It was so convenient to have the beach just across the strand. We could leave our stuff on the beach and run back for lunch, bathroom breaks, or naps for the kids. The location couldn't be beat. The condo was very clean and comfortable. One thing I loved was there were plenty of bathrooms for everyone!

Great location!!

Reviewed on 2012-04-03 by Unknown of Tulsa, OK United States
Updated on 2012-04-03
Review of stay from 2012-03-29 to 2012-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location on the Strand.

99.9% awesome

Reviewed on 2011-10-21 by Diane H. of Glendale, AZ United States
Updated on 2011-10-21
Review of stay from 2011-10-15 to 2011-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Apart from one little glitch with the plumbing, this property was awesome. So much so that we are already planning our next stay there and we will definitely recommend it.

Everything we wanted for a beach vacation

Reviewed on 2011-10-12 by Sharon O. of Wickenburg, AZ United States
Updated on 2011-10-12
Review of stay from 2011-09-22 to 2011-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We all had a good time. The property was within walking distance of restaurants and the beach. Our dogs were happy to be with us. We saw dolphins, surfers and people enjoying the ocean. We did not want to leave.

Oceanside Vacation

Reviewed on 2011-09-22 by Unknown of Layton, Utah United States
Updated on 2011-09-22
Review of stay from 2011-09-02 to 2011-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great fun!

Had a very nice family reunion here and everyone said they had a

Reviewed on 2011-09-07 by Elaine S. of San Marcos, CA United States
Updated on 2011-09-07
Review of stay from 2011-08-15 to 2011-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
good time and really liked this condo and the location.

The ocean view was beautiful. We loved being so close, just wa

Reviewed on 2011-09-03 by Unknown of Glendale, Arizona United States
Updated on 2011-09-03
Review of stay from 2011-08-25 to 2011-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Rocks on beach; toilets run; no screens on windows

Reviewed on 2011-08-12 by Unknown of Englewood, CO United States
Updated on 2011-08-12
Review of stay from 2011-07-31 to 2011-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There are millions of rocks on the beach in front of the condo. We had to walk down the beach a ways to be able to get into the water without hurting our feet. It was advertised no air conditioning because the sea breeze would keep us cool which would
have been great to just open the windows but most of the windows are without screens to keep the bugs out. Two of the three toilets had to be repeatedly opened and the stopper pushed down manually because they kept running and wouldn't fill the tank.

Relax! Enjoy! Relax!

Reviewed on 2011-07-08 by maria o. of mesa, az United States
Updated on 2011-07-08
Review of stay from 2011-06-25 to 2011-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Young and old alike enjoyed the visit to Oceanside, mostly because we were with people we love. But, staying at the 702B Rental certainly made it comfortable and easy to vacation.

Perfect location

Reviewed on 2011-04-11 by Michelle and Paul S. of Elko, NV United States
Updated on 2011-04-11
Review of stay from 2011-04-01 to 2011-04-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved that we were on the beach but still only a few blocks from downtown Oceanside. Everything we needed was available, including laundry detergent!
Reviewed on 2011-03-21 by Lauren H. of Reno, NV United States
Updated on 2011-03-21
Review of stay from 2011-03-12 to 2011-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was nice to be able to stay there and enjoy the beach. I also appreciated all the appliances and supplies the house came with.

It was perfect! A great place to relax with family and celebrate our sons homecoming from Afghanastan!

Reviewed on 2010-10-14 by Unknown of Madison, WI United States
Updated on 2010-10-14
Review of stay from 2010-10-04 to 2010-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2010-10-11 by Donnie B. of Troutman, NC United States
Updated on 2010-10-11
Review of stay from 2010-09-21 to 2010-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

On The Strand

Reviewed on 2010-07-27 by Tim K. of Phoenix, AZ United States
Updated on 2010-07-27
Review of stay from 2010-07-01 to 2010-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time in this amazing rental by the sea. The pictures don't do it justice. The place was much larger than we expected and was well appointed and decorated. The location was down the beach from the main crowd but a very easy walk to the pier. We had a great time!

Location

Get Directions