You are here

Beds/Baths

2 BR
1 BA
Sleeps 9
Expand arrival search

Description

Our quaint beachfront units are directly on the beach, with no roads between the rental and the ocean! There are 5 units in the complex, and they all share a patio area, deck, and semi-private beach. Each of the units has a full kitchen with all cookware and utensils, microwave, dishwasher, and stove. This unit does include a wall ac for those hot summer days. WiFi, TV's, and dvd player are also included. There is a coin operated shared laundry facility as well.

These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the location! The coastal town of Oceanside boasts wide, sandy beaches and beautiful weather all year long. There’s no shortage of activities for play or relaxation. After a day in the sun, take a stroll to the Oceanside Pier, the longest wooden pier on the western U.S. coastline. Take in the views, watch the surfers or drop a line and go fishing. Or, consider taking a sailboat out on the harbor at sunset. Our rentals are all conveniently located for all kinds of fun, whether it is the beach, visiting Legoland, or taking an hour trip up to Disneyland. 

You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!

*The San Diego Airport is roughly an hour drive from our Oceanside properties.  

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at http://help.beachfrontonly.com/
Learn more about Beachfront Only!

Amenities

Geographic

  • On Beach

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Beach Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Coin Laundry
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet - Wifi
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided

Beds

  • Queen 1
  • Twin 1
  • Sofa Bed 1
  • Full 2

Square Footage

  • 987

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rates listed are only estimates on the lowest available rate, some nights are subject to additional fees when booking less than 5 consecutive nights. Additional fees apply, see detailed quote for complete pricing.
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$467 /nt
20
$405 /nt
21
$405 /nt
22
$405 /nt
23
$405 /nt
24
$623 /nt
25
$623 /nt
26
$206 /nt
27
$178 /nt
28
$178 /nt
29
$178 /nt
30
$178 /nt
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$206 /nt
4
$178 /nt
5
$178 /nt
6
$178 /nt
7
$178 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$206 /nt
11
$178 /nt
12
$178 /nt
13
$178 /nt
14
$178 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$206 /nt
18
$178 /nt
19
$178 /nt
20
$405 /nt
21
$405 /nt
22
$623 /nt
23
$623 /nt
24
$467 /nt
25
$405 /nt
26
$405 /nt
27
$405 /nt
28
$405 /nt
29
$623 /nt
30
$623 /nt
31
$467 /nt
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$178 /nt
2
$178 /nt
3
$178 /nt
4
$178 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$206 /nt
8
$178 /nt
9
$178 /nt
10
$178 /nt
11
$178 /nt
12
$408 /nt
13
$408 /nt
14
$306 /nt
15
$178 /nt
16
$178 /nt
17
$178 /nt
18
$178 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$206 /nt
22
$178 /nt
23
$178 /nt
24
$178 /nt
25
$178 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$206 /nt
29
$178 /nt
30
$178 /nt
31
$178 /nt
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$178 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$206 /nt
5
$178 /nt
6
$178 /nt
7
$178 /nt
8
$178 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$206 /nt
12
$178 /nt
13
$178 /nt
14
$178 /nt
15
$178 /nt
16
$408 /nt
17
$408 /nt
18
$306 /nt
19
$265 /nt
20
$178 /nt
21
$178 /nt
22
$178 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$206 /nt
26
$178 /nt
27
$178 /nt
28
$178 /nt
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$178 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$206 /nt
5
$178 /nt
6
$178 /nt
7
$178 /nt
8
$178 /nt
9
$416 /nt
10
$416 /nt
11
$312 /nt
12
$270 /nt
13
$270 /nt
14
$270 /nt
15
$270 /nt
16
$416 /nt
17
$416 /nt
18
$312 /nt
19
$270 /nt
20
$270 /nt
21
$270 /nt
22
$270 /nt
23
$416 /nt
24
$416 /nt
25
$312 /nt
26
$270 /nt
27
$270 /nt
28
$270 /nt
29
$270 /nt
30
$616 /nt
31
$616 /nt
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$462 /nt
2
$270 /nt
3
$270 /nt
4
$270 /nt
5
$270 /nt
6
$416 /nt
7
$416 /nt
8
$312 /nt
9
$270 /nt
10
$270 /nt
11
$270 /nt
12
$270 /nt
13
$416 /nt
14
$416 /nt
15
$312 /nt
16
$178 /nt
17
$178 /nt
18
$178 /nt
19
$178 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$206 /nt
23
$178 /nt
24
$178 /nt
25
$178 /nt
26
$178 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$206 /nt
30
$178 /nt
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$178 /nt
2
$178 /nt
3
$178 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$206 /nt
7
$178 /nt
8
$178 /nt
9
$178 /nt
10
$270 /nt
11
$416 /nt
12
$416 /nt
13
$312 /nt
14
$270 /nt
15
$270 /nt
16
$270 /nt
17
$270 /nt
18
$416 /nt
19
$416 /nt
20
$312 /nt
21
$270 /nt
22
$270 /nt
23
$270 /nt
24
$270 /nt
25
$416 /nt
26
$416 /nt
27
$462 /nt
28
$400 /nt
29
$270 /nt
30
$270 /nt
31
$270 /nt
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$416 /nt
2
$416 /nt
3
$312 /nt
4
$270 /nt
5
$270 /nt
6
$270 /nt
7
$270 /nt
8
$623 /nt
9
$623 /nt
10
$467 /nt
11
$405 /nt
12
$405 /nt
13
$405 /nt
14
$405 /nt
15
$623 /nt
16
$623 /nt
17
$467 /nt
18
$405 /nt
19
$405 /nt
20
$405 /nt
21
$405 /nt
22
$742 /nt
23
$742 /nt
24
$557 /nt
25
$482 /nt
26
$482 /nt
27
$482 /nt
28
$482 /nt
29
$742 /nt
30
$742 /nt
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$557 /nt
2
$482 /nt
3
$482 /nt
4
$482 /nt
5
$482 /nt
6
$742 /nt
7
$742 /nt
8
$557 /nt
9
$482 /nt
10
$482 /nt
11
$482 /nt
12
$482 /nt
13
$742 /nt
14
$742 /nt
15
$557 /nt
16
$482 /nt
17
$482 /nt
18
$482 /nt
19
$482 /nt
20
$742 /nt
21
$742 /nt
22
$557 /nt
23
$482 /nt
24
$482 /nt
25
$482 /nt
26
$482 /nt
27
$742 /nt
28
$742 /nt
29
$557 /nt
30
$482 /nt
31
$482 /nt
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$482 /nt
2
$482 /nt
3
$742 /nt
4
$742 /nt
5
$557 /nt
6
$482 /nt
7
$482 /nt
8
$482 /nt
9
$482 /nt
10
$742 /nt
11
$742 /nt
12
$312 /nt
13
$270 /nt
14
$270 /nt
15
$270 /nt
16
$270 /nt
17
$616 /nt
18
$616 /nt
19
$462 /nt
20
$270 /nt
21
$270 /nt
22
$270 /nt
23
$270 /nt
24
$616 /nt
25
$616 /nt
26
$462 /nt
27
$270 /nt
28
$270 /nt
29
$270 /nt
30
$270 /nt
31
$616 /nt
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$616 /nt
2
$462 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$270 /nt
5
$270 /nt
6
$270 /nt
7
$416 /nt
8
$416 /nt
9
$312 /nt
10
$270 /nt
11
$270 /nt
12
$270 /nt
13
$270 /nt
14
$416 /nt
15
$416 /nt
16
$312 /nt
17
$270 /nt
18
$270 /nt
19
$270 /nt
20
$270 /nt
21
$416 /nt
22
$416 /nt
23
$312 /nt
24
$270 /nt
25
$270 /nt
26
$270 /nt
27
$270 /nt
28
$416 /nt
29
$416 /nt
30
$312 /nt
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$270 /nt
2
$270 /nt
3
$270 /nt
4
$270 /nt
5
$416 /nt
6
$416 /nt
7
$312 /nt
8
$270 /nt
9
$270 /nt
10
$270 /nt
11
$270 /nt
12
$416 /nt
13
$416 /nt
14
$312 /nt
15
$270 /nt
16
$270 /nt
17
$270 /nt
18
$270 /nt
19
$416 /nt
20
$416 /nt
21
$312 /nt
22
$270 /nt
23
$270 /nt
24
$270 /nt
25
$270 /nt
26
$416 /nt
27
$416 /nt
28
$312 /nt
29
$178 /nt
30
$178 /nt
31
$178 /nt
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$178 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$206 /nt
5
$178 /nt
6
$178 /nt
7
$178 /nt
8
$178 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$206 /nt
12
$178 /nt
13
$178 /nt
14
$178 /nt
15
$178 /nt
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Good Location But Cheap/Inadequate Furnishings

Reviewed on 2017-09-17 by Unknown of Cottonwood, Arizona United States
Updated on 2017-09-22
Review of stay from 2017-08-24 to 2017-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property is in a good location with a wonderful view of the ocean. There is no lighting over the dining table. I stayed in this condo in 2016 and mentioned it in my review. When going there this year, the problem had still not been resolved. The property manager sent us a floor lamp so we weren't eating in the dark. We don't feel like we should have to live out of our suitcases for a week, so in my 2016 review I also mentioned that there were no dressers or chests of drawers in which to put our clothes. There were still none this year so, as soon as we checked in, I asked the property manager to send us some of this type of furniture. What their interior designer brought us were two sets of four plastic, stacking storage drawers. They served the purpose but were a very cheap fix and were better suited for a kindergarten classroom. The bistro set on the deck is also cheap plastic. When my husband sat in one of the two chairs, it immediately broke and was no longer usable. The livingroom sofa was upgraded from a futon to a pull-out sofa sleeper, which is nice if you need the extra sleeping space. The mattress of trundle bed that slides under the bunk beds is ROCK HARD. We had to buy a foam topper and put every extra blanket in the condo under the sheets to make it even semi-comfortable to sleep on. Property management is quick to respond to reported problems. The property owners are putting inadequate or cheaply-made furnishings into this property. If you don't mind paying a lot of money for that, then you'll be quite happy at this location. As for myself, I expect typical and quality guest conveniences and accommodations for my money.
Manager response on 2017-09-22 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review Julie! We are happy to hear you came back to our beachfront property. We wanted to thank you for your feedback and let you know we have scheduled installation for lighting above the dining table. We have also added 2 nightstands and 2 dressers (we had already planned on adding them which is why our designer brought you temporary ones to use during your stay). During your next stay we want to encourage you to contact our management staff immediately if you have any issues so we are able to address these things right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We would have loved to bring you a mattress topper if we would have known that you needed one. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

TERRIBLE WASTE OF MONEY

Reviewed on 2017-09-14 by Robert E. of Yorba Linda, CA United States
Updated on 2017-09-22
Review of stay from 2017-06-29 to 2017-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This year we decided to take a relaxing weekend on the beach, BBQ, and watch something on TV! We got suckerd in by the beautiful marketing pictures online and reading all the options this beach "condo" had )TV , wi fi, beachfront property .... Thanwe get there. Not a condo by definition but several units bunched onto a small lot with only two parking spaces and a small area by the beach you have to share with several other vacationers. The paperwork states if you have problems with noise or other issue call "this number or chat live and we will help you". After settling in the ugly property that we paid about $2,100 for three nights, we decided at least we have a chance to watch a movie on TV! Not happening! Nothing worked. We called customer service, tried chatting on the website in a Thursday evening and did not hear back from anyone until Saturday late afternoon (our last evening there). By that time our plans to relax on the beach and catch up on a movie was ruined. After expressing our frustration with customer service manager (I believe his name was Dave) he insulted us by having someone call me to let us know they would refund $10O of the $2,100 Plus we paid and will "give you a 10% discount on your next stay. I explained that was not good enough and suggested to give us 10 % off this ruined $2,100 weekend and never heard back from Dave. He would text me when I call "can I call you later"? But after 2-3 weeks of calling him and leaving text messages he never replied. Don't believe the website pictures and their promises of good customer service. Go with another company even if you have to pay a little more!!
Manager response on 2017-09-22 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review Robert! We value your feedback and noticed that you booked this property online without contacting one of our reservation specialists with any questions. Online this property is clearly advertised as "Our quaint beachfront units that are directly on the beach, with no roads between the rental and the ocean! There are 5 units in the complex, and they all share a patio area, deck, and semi-private beach". As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you have any questions about a property. We have over 85 amazing properties to choose from including single family homes that have complete privacy. You booked this property online, clearly knowing you would have to share common area and the beach with other customers. The issues with the TV were user error, and it took our maintenance tech a while to figure out what you had done to the TV and to fix the problem. Even though it was user error, we were still willing to offer you a refund and also a discount on your next stay. It is very unfortunate that with the TV not working, you actually got to spend some quality time with your family and outside on the beach that you traveled so far to come and visit. I'm sure this was a complete disappointment to you and your family and we apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Great family fun

Reviewed on 2017-06-10 by Howard L. of Peoria, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-06-14
Review of stay from 2017-06-05 to 2017-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Can't beat having a family gathering at the beach.
The home we rented was clean and nicely appointed.
I can say our rental had everything we needed to complete our stay
Manager response on 2017-06-14 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your fantastic review Howard! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and it had everything you needed! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Best place for family

Reviewed on 2017-07-13 by Vesna B. of apache junction , arizona United States
Updated on 2017-10-20
Review of stay from 2017-06-18 to 2017-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place to relax clean couple steps from beach the beach front only employer it's very nice helpful special thx to Diana and Nancy great customer service lady's we recommend people to come and enjoying beautiful views nice clean apartment listen to vave it's best they are make you relax
Thank you
We will be back again and again
Manager response on 2017-10-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We love your 5 star review Vesna, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Amazing

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Edeka R. of Tucson, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-06-02
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was very peaceful and invigorating. Extremely nice to have the beach in front of the house and access was great. The house was adorable and comfortable. Definetly coming back.
Manager response on 2017-06-02 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Beachfront Only Delivers

Reviewed on 2017-05-18 by Unknown of Mesa, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-05-19
Review of stay from 2017-05-06 to 2017-05-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property we stayed at was in a great location and just like the pictures. We enjoyed our stay. We would come again. We came during low season so had no issue with parking. In high season I'd prefer a property with reserved parking.

Rachel and the maintenance staff were fantastic! When we had a heat problem they came immediately and ended up putting a brand new heater in. (We had several days of rain and cool temperatures but that didn't keep the kids from enjoying the beach.) Thank you Beachfront Only Properties.
Manager response on 2017-05-19 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review Bobby! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

On the beach!

Reviewed on 2016-09-09 by Linda H. of Bray, Wicklow Ireland
Updated on 2016-10-23
Review of stay from 2016-08-21 to 2016-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this house as it was directly on the beach with the sounds of the waves coming into all the rooms.
Spectacular views, relaxing and peaceful. The house itself was in perfect condition throughout. Would highly recommend for a relaxing few days at the beach.
Manager response on 2016-10-23 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your fantastic review Linda! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the amazing views! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Sep 2016 Blackburn Staycation

Reviewed on 2016-09-23 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-12-30
Review of stay from 2016-09-18 to 2016-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice... Base accommodations nothing fancy which was fine as we simply wanted to relax w family at the beach and enjoy things like a morning coffee while we watched the dolphins swim by... Couple of hiccups w the WIFI and phone systems (needed to stay on the grid) and there was sand in the beds at arrival... But once reported those natters were handled professionally and quickly...
Manager response on 2016-12-30 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Heavenly

Reviewed on 2016-11-05 by Nancy M. of Paradise Valley, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-11-07
Review of stay from 2016-10-30 to 2016-11-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was perfect! The ocean couldn't be closer! It was the perfect getaway! My only criticism is please use fresh duvet covers for every guest. it's really gross to use a comforter without a clean cover!
Other than that the other it was perfect. We had everything we needed and the management company was great to work with!
Manager response on 2016-11-07 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Spring Break 2017

Reviewed on 2017-04-07 by Ryan R. of Gilbert, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-04-28
Review of stay from 2017-03-19 to 2017-03-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and our 3 small children (3, 5 & 7) stayed here for 4 days during spring break. The rental had everything we needed and after a trip to the grocery store, we pretty much stayed put the whole time. The beach is very accessible and convenient. You can hear the waves so clearly from any room in the house. There is also a nice park near by with playground equipment and a basketball hoop. The kids had a great time and definitely did not want to leave (they picked this beach trip over going to Disneyland!).
Manager response on 2017-04-28 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the amazing review Ryan! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We are so glad that you were able to not only enjoy the wonderful property but the surrounding areas as well! We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

A weekend getaway in Oceanside

Reviewed on 2017-04-26 by Fei W. of Alhambra, CA United States
Updated on 2017-04-28
Review of stay from 2017-04-07 to 2017-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
In general we were happy with the location of the property; the management was easy to contact with. But I think this particular unit is for maximum 7 people, we had 9 people and we found it difficult to manage sleeping conditions. And 9 people to share 1 bathroom is pretty challaging as well.
Manager response on 2017-04-28 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review! This property is advertised at a 2 bedroom with 1 bathroom that sleeps 9 people. As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you would like to book a property with more bedrooms or bathrooms. We have so many beachfront properties to choose from, ranging from studio's to 11 bedrooms with 11 bathrooms. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Great Beach Rental!

Reviewed on 2017-04-16 by Curtis C. of Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2017-04-27
Review of stay from 2017-04-09 to 2017-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice place RIGHT on the beach! If the rock retaining wall weren't there, the waves would come right to the house! While it is cool to watch the waves smash on the rocks, that does present an issue of little to no beach for the kids to play on. However, at low tide, kids CAN go to the beach and play safely. The rental was very well taken care of and the whole experience was easy and very professional, and have NO big list of things to do at checkout was great. The only issue we ran into was parking on the street resulted in a $58 ticket since we missed the street sweeper sign. You will enjoy this rental!
Manager response on 2017-04-27 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Connect with the ocean in the middle of the city

Reviewed on 2017-05-06 by Unknown of La Habra, CA United States
Updated on 2017-05-08
Review of stay from 2017-04-17 to 2017-04-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a short, spring break relaxation for the family. We didn't know what to expect as we've only seen pictures online. It was amazingly oceanfront...you can see the powerful waves of the ocean at daytime, but it's also heard during the night. It made us sleep peacefully, no podcasts needed.
It was a much-needed relaxation, not too far away from home!
Manager response on 2017-05-08 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review Mark! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Amazing Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-04-29 by John M. of Alta Loma, CA United States
Updated on 2017-04-30
Review of stay from 2017-04-24 to 2017-04-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First of all I would like to Thank you Beachfront for the amazing time and stay My guests and I enjoyed. We enjoyed our stay because everything was exactly as the pictures show. The beach was literally a couple of step from our balcony and so so beautiful...Everything in the condo was stocked and we didn't really ask for was an all around great experience..I will definitely rent from you again..
Manager response on 2017-04-30 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the amazing review John! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Not Happy!

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by Kelly B. of Bakersfield, California United States
Updated on 2015-09-02
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were VERY disappointed with the new owners! this was our 8th stay in this unit but our 1st with these new owners (and our last stay!)The stove had to be lit with a match because it didn't work, Direct TV shutoff several times a day, only half of a screen for the patio door was there, the back area by the beach was a total mess the whole week. The company wanted a $100 dollars for early check in yet the unit wasn't even clean when we got there. I called the office about a 1 hour early check in and was treated VERY rude at best! The whole place was only have painted? Had a nice electric candle on the deck no battery of course? the people who stay there now don't seem to be of the same class as our other 7 visits. They allow pets now, we had a dog that barked all the time and crapped everywhere! The place is very over priced now! I could keep going but why bother!
Manager response on 2015-09-02 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hello Kelly, thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Regarding your issues, the stove has been repaired, the TV is working, we will be replacing the patio screen door, and the electric candle that was missing batteries was actually left behind by a guest. We will try and address the beach area more often to keep it cleaner for our guests. For the early checkin, we can only accommodate that ahead of time, as we have to send extra housekeepers to get the place ready on time. It wasn't ready an hour before your arrival because no early check-in was paid for. Again, we apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Amazing Oceanside view

Reviewed on 2015-05-17 by Jessica T. of Aurora, CO United States
Updated on 2015-05-17
Review of stay from 2015-05-11 to 2015-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our boys love their stay. Everything you need away from home is included.

1 time staying here

Reviewed on 2015-06-13 by corisande p. of perris , ca United States
Updated on 2015-06-22
Review of stay from 2015-06-04 to 2015-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the view beautiful the only complaints was phone did not work the whole time we were there and they had dead bugs on the walls and i did call and let them know and no one ever came out to clean it i had to clean some until i got so grossed out i just couldn,t do it but i think if it had been cleaner we might stay again i just hope they get a better cleaning crew
Manager response on 2015-06-22 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review. Our cleaning crew does pride itself on great reviews. It may have been possible that some bugs sneaked in after the cleaning. We are usually very responsive and would normally come down to investigate at the very least. We apologize if this did not happen this time, we can assure you it will not happen in the future.

Disappointed

Reviewed on 2015-09-08 by Karen V. of Phoenix, Arizona United States
Updated on 2015-09-11
Review of stay from 2015-08-29 to 2015-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second visit this year to the same property. We were disappointed as the property was not as clean! We did not see anyone to sweep the area outside, windows were not clean, and to pay this amount of money I think it should have been monitored more closely since there were people coming and going! It was in pretty good shape when we rented in April. Needless to say we were disappointed! Plus the mattress pads need to be washed!!!!!
Manager response on 2015-09-11 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hello Karen, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We take pride on the cleanliness of our properties and are embarrassed that they were not up to par. The patio areas are scheduled to be cleaned on a regular basis now. This has been recently initiated. All of our properties go through a deep cleaning process at the end of the summer. Mattress pads will be changed. ~The team at Beachfront Only

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2015-05-04 by Karen V. of Phoenix, Arizona United States
Updated on 2015-05-04
Review of stay from 2015-04-25 to 2015-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great property, clean, loved the beach access. If I had a choice I would like a better bed!!!!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Paul D. of Las Vegas, Nevada United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-08-17 to 2015-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was awesome and clean!! Right on the beach and the whole family really enjoyed it!!

Great location on the Beach

Reviewed on 2015-09-24 by Paula T. of Palm Desert, CA United States
Updated on 2015-09-25
Review of stay from 2015-09-18 to 2015-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
September is a great time to go to the beach. Lots of sunshine and no crows.

Oceanside house

Reviewed on 2016-07-10 by Shannon P. of Norco, CA United States
Updated on 2016-10-24
Review of stay from 2016-06-20 to 2016-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome
Manager response on 2016-10-24 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Awesome place to stay!

Reviewed on 2016-04-13 by Brandon B. of Lucerne valley, CA United States
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2016-04-08 to 2016-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice place, Beautiful location. We had a great relaxing time.
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and are honored that you chose to stay with us! Enjoy the year and we'll see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Right on the beach!

Reviewed on 2016-04-13 by Unknown of Riverside, Ca United States
Updated on 2016-11-20
Review of stay from 2016-03-26 to 2016-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was right on the beach just like in the pictures. There is a little private beach area and then a few steps down to the beach. The house was great for our family of 4. It had everything we needed and was very clean. It is near everything and very easy to find. My only complaints were there is no designated place to park, but fortunately there were open spots across the street. Also we couldn't get in the unit until 4, even though we requested earlier, and they were still cleaning around the porch area after we got in.
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Great Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-07-31 by Jaime D. of 8 Blackwood, CA United States
Updated on 2016-10-23
Review of stay from 2016-07-21 to 2016-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the perfect getaway for having the beach as your backyard. The property management staff was very helpful in answering your questions and preparing you as to what to expect when you arrive as well as leave on your last day. The accommodations were ideal considering you can literally walk out of the patio and be on the beach within a few yards. If you love the sound of waves crashing on the shore at night, then this is the place to be. The bedrooms, bathroom, and kitchen were clean when we arrived. We were a party of six and one bathroom was a bit challenging but we managed just fine. We read previous reviews and took note of some important items to bring along. If you have as many people as we did, bring extra toilet paper, paper towels, and cloth towels and you will be fine. The rooms are not cleaned every day during your stay thus these items are NOT replenished. Brooms and mops are provided when you want to tidy up especially after enough sand has been tracked in with the number of people we had. We did ask the staff when they were onsite for extra towels and assistance for getting a screwdriver and learning how to use the TV and its multiple remotes. These folks were very helpful in our requests and I'd like to say a big Thank-You to them. We also brought our bikes along which provided easy mobility around town when we did not want to deal with any traffic or limited parking in some areas. All in all, we had a great time and definitely plan on coming back next year to this place.

Manager response on 2016-10-23 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

AMAZING

Reviewed on 2016-06-09 by James J. of Tucson, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-10-28
Review of stay from 2016-05-21 to 2016-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was truly lovely. The balcony allowed for an amazing view of the beach & ocean. The semi- private beach was small but did have beach toys & bogie boards. The beach was clean. The condo itself was well decorated & clean. We had a great time. There's a small breakfast cafe a short walking distance that was great. Other restaurants & stores are near by. We have rented before at a different condo. This location is a "do-over"
Manager response on 2016-10-28 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

California Dreaming

Reviewed on 2016-08-20 by RL S. of Crown Point, IN Unknown
Updated on 2016-10-23
Review of stay from 2016-08-08 to 2016-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great value for the families first visit to California .We enjoyed the view of the beach.The property was clean and as described on the website. We did have a bug issue but other than that everything was great .I would recommend to a friend .
Manager response on 2016-10-23 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2016-07-17 by geoff b. of surprise, Arizona United States
Updated on 2016-10-24
Review of stay from 2016-06-28 to 2016-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome experience! Well stocked kitchen, clean throughout, nice location. Good customer service... nice that we were so close to the ocean. Parking sucks, but not much you could change about that. Would have liked a later check out time without paying a fortune... also, would have been nice if a maid came during our stay... being so close to the ocean made for a very sandy stay. Bed sheets were incredibly sandy and had to always sweep the floors. However, not a deal breaker! Will definately use your facilities again!
Manager response on 2016-10-24 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review Geoff! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

A perfect week with a few tiny snags

Reviewed on 2016-08-06 by Unknown of Escondido, California United States
Updated on 2016-10-23
Review of stay from 2016-08-01 to 2016-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Me and my family were there as a small vacation with my aunt. We got perfect weather! I have a few small complaints. There is only one small bathroom for a unit that says 6 can sleep in, that got a little tough to share one really small bathroom with 6 people, also the tp fixture was broken and never stayed on the wall, kinda annoying. They give you towels for your stay but they are kinda cheaper towels and we're not that good for a whole week stay at the beach, because of the humidity they never got fully dry and we always had to dry off with damp towels. Lastly, there were no matts outside the back door leading to the beach, so it was impossible to attempt to wipe your feet off before going in. My advice would be, bring a ton of your own towels, you'll need them for each day at thwork beach and as matts to wipe your feet off unless you like a ton of sand all over your floor all the time. Yes I understand your staying at th beach, but the beach is not supposed to come indoors with you... Also they say that they provide spices in the kitchen, they only give you salt and pepper which were unusable.
Manager response on 2016-10-23 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Beach Front Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-26 by J. of , United States
Updated on 2016-10-23
Review of stay from 2016-08-18 to 2016-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The whole experience was just awesome for my family and I.The location was great on a semi-private beach just an easy walk or bike ride down to the pier, shops, and restaurants.
Manager response on 2016-10-23 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review Jim! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

A very disapointing adventure in a BFO unit in Oceanside Ca

Reviewed on 2015-03-08 by Brenda N. of Maple Grove, MN United States
Updated on 2015-03-17
Review of stay from 2015-02-01 to 2015-03-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The musty smell was awfull when we opened the door??
The grout in all tile floors was awful and kitchen floor was broken by fridge
Furniture very outdated, (futon not been cleaned underneath in very long time!! Was very musty smelling!)and extremely uncomfortable! Made for a very long months stay??
For the money it was not worth it!!only good thing was the closeness of the beach! And locality.. Very convienient??
No one seemed to think gates should be closed! Felt at risk for intruders!!even workers left them both open!
Beds were clean and the new updates were nice although not done very professionally!!
always fighting for covered parking so didn't have to park on street??
Manager response on 2015-03-17 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Brenda, thank you for the review. We are sorry for any issues you had with the property. The furniture has is new and updated - we had replaced it by request with "more comfortable" items for your stay. We are sorry they were not to your standards. We completed additional floor cleaning during your stay, and will do a thorough grout cleaning as well. Parking is first come first serve, and there are only a few spots. Typically, street parking is not too hard to find in this area. We will alert our workers to keep the gate closed. ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Wake up to waves crashing with all the comforts of Home

Reviewed on 2015-01-22 by Unknown of Columbia, Maryland United States
Updated on 2015-01-22
Review of stay from 2015-01-16 to 2015-01-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First of all, the BFO app for the phone made arriving so easy. All the information in one place. When we walked in the view of the ocean took us all by surprise, so much closer than the pictures. The condo was cleaned thoroughly and decorated lovely-each touch adding to the overall experience. We cooked at home every night and the kitchen had every pot, pan, and untensil we needed. The best part, besides the amazing view, was that dogs were allowed making our stay truly feel complete. Our family will be staying again soon!

Perfect gateway for the weekends

Reviewed on 2015-01-15 by Ye H. of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2015-01-15
Review of stay from 2015-01-11 to 2015-01-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My entire family stayed at this place for 2 days, it was so quite and the direct adjacent to the beach is absolutely beautiful! It's perfect for 2-3 days short trip.

Perfect Beach Condo

Reviewed on 2015-03-30 by Linda C. of Albuquerque, NM United States
Updated on 2015-03-30
Review of stay from 2015-03-23 to 2015-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Highly recommend this beach condo. It is spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. Our family had such a great time! Perfect location and ocean views! We even saw a gray whale breach off the shore-amazing!

Could have been dream vacation

Reviewed on 2015-04-28 by Unknown of Palo Alto, CA United States
Updated on 2015-05-07
Review of stay from 2015-03-21 to 2015-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We looked for weeks to find the perfect place to celebrate my elderly mother's birthday. We selected this property because she is somewhat handicapped and this place is right on the beach with only a few stairs.. There were many other beautiful and more affordable places down the coast but there were too many stairs. It is a nice apt. with great decor and amenities - we were so excited. BUT when we opened the door we were greeted with a very strong MOLD smell. We only had 2 days there (actually 42 hrs because of their inconvenient 4pm check-in and 10am check out times) and the smell did not clear for almost 36 hrs. It was so strong that we slept with wash clothes and sheets over our heads and had to keep the windows and fans on during the night. It was still cold at night in March and there were not enough blankets so we had to wear our jackets. We tried to minimize this all by not "making a big deal" about it but we were all tired and the smell really drove us out most of the time. I did send an email 4 days after we left to tell them about what happened. When I didn't hear back, I called and explained. Instead of being concerned, they kept interrogating me about where the email or phone messages could have gone. They insisted I try to find the old emails, which I did, and forward to them. Even in the end they never apologized or asked for specifics about the problems. They made an empty gesture of offering a 15% discount Next year in the Low season! Why would we come back? My recommendation is that if stairs are not a problem, look at all the great Airbnb available in Oceanside, Carlsbad, DelMar, Encinitas. (By the way, our phones (Verizon) did not have reception there so we had to stand in the street to talk. Also 4 of us tried to get the television to work with no success. Indeed we could have called their "management" but it was late at night and we didn't want to disturb ourselves either.)
Manager response on 2015-05-07 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hello Corine, thank you for your review. We are not sure what happened but we received no emails or calls during your stay. We do pride ourselves in our response time and customer service, as we like to attend to all issues as they arise. We have added extra blankets to the unit, and the TV issues have been addressed. We are also sending a mold expert in to see if there is anything that could be causing the periodic smell. ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Perfect Getaway!

Reviewed on 2015-03-18 by Ronda L. of Goodyear, AZ United States
Updated on 2015-03-18
Review of stay from 2015-03-13 to 2015-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A very relaxing environment and everything you need for an easy and enjoyable getaway.

Floyd's vacation

Reviewed on 2015-04-15 by Alexis F. of Yuma, Arizona United States
Updated on 2015-04-15
Review of stay from 2015-04-10 to 2015-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family had an awesome stay. it was very relaxing and we will be coming back here for our next vacation.

Great condo on the beach

Reviewed on 2015-04-21 by michael c. of mesa, Arizona United States
Updated on 2015-04-21
Review of stay from 2015-04-17 to 2015-04-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I spent a weekend in this beachfront condo with my wife and daughter. The location is right on the sand and the condo is situated so you can see the kids down on the beach while you are on the deck and in the living room. The condo was well equipped and we would definitely come back!

Floorplan

Location