You are here

Beds/Baths

5 BR
5.5 BA
Sleeps 12
Expand arrival search

Description

Escape to the beach in this huge 5,200 square foot single family home sitting right on the sand! This home has 2 full kitchens with granite counters, travertine flooring, large and open dining/living room areas, fireplaces and more! The beachfront patio has a private spa and barbecue, with easy beach access and there is also a balcony with another private spa. Upstairs, there is a den, which has access to a balcony with sweeping views of the Pacific Coastline. This unit features a 2 car garage; additional parking is available at our office in Oceanside, located at 1640 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054.

This home has a full kitchen with granite counters, and stainless appliances, a large and open dining/living room area, and more! There is a private spa on the beachfront patio, just outside your living room glass door. The beach access is right over a ramp and onto the sand (see photo). This vacation rental is perfect for families with children and couples looking to get away alike. Come escape to luxury on the beach!

BEACH ACCESS: 21-25 Steps

PARKING: 2 car garage
Additional parking is available at our office at 1640 Oceanside Blvd., Oceanside, CA 92054.

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier - wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental.

During your stay, this home will become yours, and your comfort and convenience is our top priority. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the rolling waves of the Pacific Ocean in one of the professionally decorated bedrooms. The home is stocked with everything you'll need at your fingertips - beach towels, linens - even spices and cooking gadgets. We want you to have everything you need to cook as much as you'd like during your stay!

*The San Diego Airport is roughly an hour drive from our Oceanside properties.

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME. **

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 30 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24-hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few cities registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Start booking with us today!

(This unit is a combination of STR Permit #: 1267646 & STR Permit #: 1267654)

Amenities

Geographic

  • Close to Town
  • On Beach

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Beach Towels
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Pet Friendly
  • Single Family Home
  • Garage
  • Internet - Wifi

Beds

  • King 1
  • Queen 3
  • Sofa Bed 2
  • Full 1

Square Footage

  • 5200

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
Rates listed are only estimates on the lowest available rate, some nights are subject to additional fees when booking less than 5 consecutive nights. Additional fees apply, see detailed quote for complete pricing.
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
$1,745 /nt
14
$1,848 /nt
15
$1,866 /nt
16
$1,970 /nt
17
$2,105 /nt
18
$2,087 /nt
19
$1,850 /nt
20
$1,789 /nt
21
$1,844 /nt
22
$1,836 /nt
23
$1,958 /nt
24
$2,104 /nt
25
$1,564 /nt
26
$1,837 /nt
27
$1,739 /nt
28
$1,758 /nt
29
$1,755 /nt
30
$1,898 /nt
31
$2,067 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,026 /nt
2
$1,721 /nt
3
$1,593 /nt
4
$1,557 /nt
5
$1,551 /nt
6
$1,671 /nt
7
$1,863 /nt
8
$1,814 /nt
9
$1,462 /nt
10
$1,327 /nt
11
$1,267 /nt
12
$1,313 /nt
13
$1,432 /nt
14
$1,724 /nt
15
$1,631 /nt
16
$1,205 /nt
17
$1,078 /nt
18
$956 /nt
19
$1,018 /nt
20
$1,149 /nt
21
$1,640 /nt
22
$1,525 /nt
23
$1,088 /nt
24
$1,013 /nt
25
$868 /nt
26
$958 /nt
27
$1,112 /nt
28
$1,669 /nt
29
$1,516 /nt
30
$1,053 /nt
31
$945 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$775 /nt
2
$876 /nt
3
$1,062 /nt
4
$2,438 /nt
5
$2,287 /nt
6
$1,837 /nt
7
$1,686 /nt
8
$704 /nt
9
$810 /nt
10
$1,021 /nt
11
$1,501 /nt
12
$1,420 /nt
13
$986 /nt
14
$751 /nt
15
$681 /nt
16
$803 /nt
17
$1,005 /nt
18
$1,400 /nt
19
$1,420 /nt
20
$997 /nt
21
$706 /nt
22
$684 /nt
23
$807 /nt
24
$971 /nt
25
$1,377 /nt
26
$1,456 /nt
27
$1,015 /nt
28
$657 /nt
29
$643 /nt
30
$774 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$928 /nt
2
$1,843 /nt
3
$1,910 /nt
4
$1,466 /nt
5
$588 /nt
6
$566 /nt
7
$694 /nt
8
$854 /nt
9
$1,882 /nt
10
$1,933 /nt
11
$1,471 /nt
12
$1,145 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$616 /nt
15
$786 /nt
16
$1,170 /nt
17
$1,198 /nt
18
$754 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$716 /nt
23
$1,946 /nt
24
$1,968 /nt
25
$1,533 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$613 /nt
30
$1,061 /nt
31
$1,063 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$655 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$1,104 /nt
7
$962 /nt
8
$622 /nt
9
$550 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$1,089 /nt
14
$859 /nt
15
$593 /nt
16
$550 /nt
17
$550 /nt
18
$550 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$1,068 /nt
21
$781 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$1,425 /nt
24
$1,405 /nt
25
$1,760 /nt
26
$1,776 /nt
27
$2,355 /nt
28
$2,073 /nt
29
$1,862 /nt
30
$550 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$900 /nt
5
$773 /nt
6
$556 /nt
7
$550 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$558 /nt
10
$621 /nt
11
$902 /nt
12
$818 /nt
13
$659 /nt
14
$631 /nt
15
$573 /nt
16
$698 /nt
17
$792 /nt
18
$1,036 /nt
19
$957 /nt
20
$779 /nt
21
$1,819 /nt
22
$1,816 /nt
23
$1,886 /nt
24
$2,004 /nt
25
$2,305 /nt
26
$2,218 /nt
27
$2,038 /nt
28
$1,933 /nt
29
$1,944 /nt
30
$1,974 /nt
31
$2,532 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,146 /nt
2
$2,063 /nt
3
$1,870 /nt
4
$880 /nt
5
$883 /nt
6
$906 /nt
7
$1,013 /nt
8
$1,305 /nt
9
$1,217 /nt
10
$1,020 /nt
11
$849 /nt
12
$905 /nt
13
$882 /nt
14
$1,000 /nt
15
$1,566 /nt
16
$1,581 /nt
17
$1,366 /nt
18
$1,224 /nt
19
$924 /nt
20
$939 /nt
21
$1,003 /nt
22
$1,242 /nt
23
$1,301 /nt
24
$1,131 /nt
25
$1,001 /nt
26
$964 /nt
27
$1,004 /nt
28
$1,063 /nt
29
$1,281 /nt
30
$1,337 /nt
31
$1,196 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,040 /nt
2
$1,000 /nt
3
$1,072 /nt
4
$1,149 /nt
5
$1,348 /nt
6
$1,348 /nt
7
$1,207 /nt
8
$1,014 /nt
9
$1,004 /nt
10
$1,094 /nt
11
$1,196 /nt
12
$2,100 /nt
13
$2,084 /nt
14
$1,891 /nt
15
$1,682 /nt
16
$963 /nt
17
$1,080 /nt
18
$1,197 /nt
19
$1,396 /nt
20
$1,361 /nt
21
$1,112 /nt
22
$914 /nt
23
$928 /nt
24
$1,035 /nt
25
$1,147 /nt
26
$1,388 /nt
27
$1,365 /nt
28
$1,092 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$932 /nt
2
$932 /nt
3
$1,006 /nt
4
$1,093 /nt
5
$1,345 /nt
6
$1,345 /nt
7
$1,110 /nt
8
$977 /nt
9
$940 /nt
10
$996 /nt
11
$1,079 /nt
12
$1,291 /nt
13
$1,314 /nt
14
$1,106 /nt
15
$1,002 /nt
16
$948 /nt
17
$984 /nt
18
$1,051 /nt
19
$1,225 /nt
20
$1,259 /nt
21
$1,032 /nt
22
$977 /nt
23
$925 /nt
24
$956 /nt
25
$1,055 /nt
26
$1,181 /nt
27
$1,197 /nt
28
$873 /nt
29
$879 /nt
30
$835 /nt
31
$873 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,505 /nt
2
$1,611 /nt
3
$1,586 /nt
4
$1,153 /nt
5
$1,212 /nt
6
$736 /nt
7
$778 /nt
8
$1,002 /nt
9
$1,142 /nt
10
$1,156 /nt
11
$649 /nt
12
$679 /nt
13
$649 /nt
14
$692 /nt
15
$971 /nt
16
$1,184 /nt
17
$1,151 /nt
18
$591 /nt
19
$551 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$858 /nt
23
$1,145 /nt
24
$1,145 /nt
25
$614 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$754 /nt
30
$1,151 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,211 /nt
2
$690 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$786 /nt
7
$1,243 /nt
8
$1,327 /nt
9
$802 /nt
10
$572 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$670 /nt
13
$883 /nt
14
$1,406 /nt
15
$1,474 /nt
16
$926 /nt
17
$728 /nt
18
$687 /nt
19
$811 /nt
20
$987 /nt
21
$1,547 /nt
22
$1,566 /nt
23
$1,035 /nt
24
$917 /nt
25
$840 /nt
26
$940 /nt
27
$1,107 /nt
28
$2,553 /nt
29
$2,570 /nt
30
$2,090 /nt
31
$2,022 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,016 /nt
2
$1,089 /nt
3
$1,257 /nt
4
$1,661 /nt
5
$1,686 /nt
6
$1,286 /nt
7
$1,306 /nt
8
$1,236 /nt
9
$1,282 /nt
10
$1,451 /nt
11
$1,697 /nt
12
$1,734 /nt
13
$1,423 /nt
14
$1,445 /nt
15
$1,451 /nt
16
$1,489 /nt
17
$1,640 /nt
18
$1,797 /nt
19
$1,834 /nt
20
$1,548 /nt
21
$1,559 /nt
22
$1,625 /nt
23
$1,679 /nt
24
$1,800 /nt
25
$1,936 /nt
26
$1,915 /nt
27
$1,629 /nt
28
$1,639 /nt
29
$2,105 /nt
30
$2,190 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,289 /nt
2
$2,412 /nt
3
$2,355 /nt
4
$2,066 /nt
5
$2,066 /nt
6
$2,202 /nt
7
$1,941 /nt
8
$2,022 /nt
9
$2,144 /nt
10
$2,079 /nt
11
$1,800 /nt
12
$1,789 /nt
13
$1,920 /nt
14
$1,989 /nt
15
$2,069 /nt
16
$2,188 /nt
17
$2,129 /nt
18
$1,869 /nt
19
$1,834 /nt
20
$1,936 /nt
21
$1,948 /nt
22
$2,048 /nt
23
$2,180 /nt
24
$2,153 /nt
25
$1,899 /nt
26
$1,827 /nt
27
$1,876 /nt
28
$1,860 /nt
29
$1,978 /nt
30
$2,122 /nt
31
$2,095 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$1,827 /nt
2
$1,699 /nt
3
$1,702 /nt
4
$1,681 /nt
5
$1,787 /nt
6
$1,937 /nt
7
$1,870 /nt
8
$1,631 /nt
9
$1,491 /nt
10
$1,454 /nt
11
$1,480 /nt
12
$1,617 /nt
13
$1,846 /nt
14
$1,779 /nt
15
$1,379 /nt
16
$1,231 /nt
17
$1,137 /nt
18
$1,188 /nt
19
$1,322 /nt
20
$1,675 /nt
21
$1,616 /nt
22
$1,181 /nt
23
$1,102 /nt
24
$1,003 /nt
25
$1,087 /nt
26
$1,235 /nt
27
$1,768 /nt
28
$1,641 /nt
29
$1,146 /nt
30
$1,054 /nt
31
$890 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$980 /nt
2
$1,142 /nt
3
$2,655 /nt
4
$2,492 /nt
5
$1,991 /nt
6
$1,874 /nt
7
$778 /nt
8
$892 /nt
9
$1,099 /nt
10
$1,687 /nt
11
$1,525 /nt
12
$1,038 /nt
13
$877 /nt
14
$728 /nt
15
$846 /nt
16
$1,077 /nt
17
$1,605 /nt
18
$1,518 /nt
19
$1,048 /nt
20
$794 /nt
21
$719 /nt
22
$853 /nt
23
$1,071 /nt
24
$1,504 /nt
25
$1,520 /nt
26
$1,056 /nt
27
$713 /nt
28
$686 /nt
29
$812 /nt
30
$978 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,405 /nt
2
$1,484 /nt
3
$1,013 /nt
4
$645 /nt
5
$611 /nt
6
$747 /nt
7
$908 /nt
8
$1,935 /nt
9
$2,006 /nt
10
$1,522 /nt
11
$1,159 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$664 /nt
14
$836 /nt
15
$1,254 /nt
16
$1,311 /nt
17
$839 /nt
18
$550 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$609 /nt
21
$788 /nt
22
$1,198 /nt
23
$1,228 /nt
24
$755 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$729 /nt
29
$1,154 /nt
30
$1,178 /nt
31
$704 /nt
 

Reviews

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

Reviewed on 2020-05-29 by Alina K. of Henderson, NV United States
Updated on 2020-05-30
Review of stay from 2020-05-08 to 2020-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was more than perfect. Everything was clean, organized, and the place was beautiful. Comfortable beds and furniture, clean bathrooms, lots of dishware, it was great!
Manager response on 2020-05-30 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

mmt company retreat

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by travis o. of MESQUITE, NV United States
Updated on 2016-10-23
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was exactly as advertised. The layout and location was perfect for our group. The house was clean, comfortable and had more than everything we needed. The beach access and the hot tubs were a huge hit. The weber grill on the beach level worked great and was a big hit. We had no issues with anything in or outside the house during our stay. Downtown was an easy walk away, shopping was close and parking was not a problem even on the busy weekend. Beachfront made it a breeze to check in and out, I have never had a better experience. With 19 people the house never seemed crowded. This will become an annual event for us, may have to rent a larger house next time because the employees that did not make it are already in for next year. Thanks again Nancy and beachfront for an easy and comfortable vacation.
Manager response on 2016-10-23 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Dear Travis, thank you for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Summer at the Beach

Reviewed on 2017-08-28 by Dan H. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2017-09-26
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent. The property has been updated. Great experience
Manager response on 2017-09-26 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We love your 5 star review Dan! The property has been updated and we can’t wait to see you again next year! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Train noise

Reviewed on 2016-11-06 by Unknown of Incline Village, NV United States
Updated on 2016-11-07
Review of stay from 2016-11-02 to 2016-11-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property is right on the beach, which is awesome, however the train noise made it difficult to sleep. Outside of it sleep being difficult, it was a great house.
Manager response on 2016-11-07 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the home. As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you would like to book a different ocean view property. We have so many great properties to choose from. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Family reunion

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by Unknown of Fountain Hills, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-10-16
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A great house for multiple families. The house was immaculate, very comfortable and clean. We will be back on our next large group vacation.
Manager response on 2017-10-16 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the amazing review Jeff! We love that the house was immaculate and very comfortable and clean. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Maass Family anniversary and reunion

Reviewed on 2014-12-16 by Linda M. of Alameda, CA United States
Updated on 2014-12-16
Review of stay from 2014-11-23 to 2014-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic house in a fantastic location.

Family reunion over New Years

Reviewed on 2015-01-18 by Carre E. of Maryville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-01-18
Review of stay from 2014-12-27 to 2015-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property was everything we hoped it would be! Amazing location ON the beach and plenty of space for 2+ families to spread out. Everything was clean and in working order, so we had no need to contact property management. We'd love to come to Oceanside again.

Responsive management team

Reviewed on 2015-07-16 by Patricia L. of Tucson, AZ United States
Updated on 2015-07-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-05 to 2015-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our multigenerational family always enjoy this house and it's 'on the sand' location. Great for the kids and grandparents access to the beach. Because the kitchens are well stocked with all the cooking and serving utensils we cook all our meals at the house. There were a few maintenance problems we discovered over a period of the nine days we were in the house. All of the issues were taken care of within a few hours or the hour. Very responsive and helpful Beachfrontonly team.. The only negative comment I have is the cleaning crew was still at the house when we arrived and did not let us enter until 15 minutes after our check in time of 4:00PM. This also happened last year at the same house. It is a very large house so perhaps a larger number of people need to be assigned to the turnover cleaning job.
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review! We are sorry about the cleaning situation. We were trying out a new cleaning company, and had a few issues with them. It won't happen again! ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Haag Family

Reviewed on 2015-08-26 by Dan H. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2015-08-26
Review of stay from 2015-08-15 to 2015-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. 14 people with 6 children under the age of 10. Weather was great, water temperature good and accommodations excellent.

Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2016-04-24 by Unknown of Farmington, UT United States
Updated on 2016-11-15
Review of stay from 2016-04-16 to 2016-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a very nice rental property and a good location. We did not have very much beach front so we went to another beach so the kids could play. We also had a toilet that broken and not fixed during our stay.
Manager response on 2016-11-15 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when it happens. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Loved it!

Reviewed on 2016-04-27 by Unknown of Evergreen, Colorado United States
Updated on 2016-11-15
Review of stay from 2016-04-22 to 2016-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A group of about 18 ladies rented this house for my 40th birthday, and it was perfect! Very spacious, we never felt cramped or crowded. Loved that it is right on the sand! Loved the multiple decks and hot tubs! A few of the downstairs bedrooms are pretty teeny, but not a biggie as we spent very little time in the bedrooms. We also really appreciated the fact that we didn't have to do a bunch of work to check-out- very classy! Thanks for a great time!
Manager response on 2016-11-15 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home to celebrate your 40th Birthday and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

Haag Family

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Dan H. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our 9th year. Location and property are great. We had one problem this year. The second floor hot tub was not working when we checked in.
It did not get fixed until Thurs. afternoon. This is the first time we have had a problem with service fro you.
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and would like to tell you that the 2nd floor hot tub issues have now been resolved and we would love to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

A Wonderful Family Vacation!

Reviewed on 2016-06-20 by Suzy L. of Queen Creek, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-11-07
Review of stay from 2016-05-28 to 2016-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed many times in these units and really do love them. The beach is great and houses have everything you need. The last couple years there have been some things that could use replacing. The screen doors for example, are very worn out and they need to put new ones up. And the jacuzzi's could use a tune up or maybe to be replaced as well.
Overall, we love these houses and most everything about them. We had a wonderful vacation and would recommend this house. Just have a few things they need to update because of over use.
Manager response on 2016-11-07 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and we are happy to tell you that the screen doors have since been replaced and the entire lower level has been schduled to be professionally remodeled. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

A+ stay at the beach

Reviewed on 2011-10-05 by Mary W. of Riverside, CA United States
Updated on 2012-09-20
Review of stay from 2011-09-17 to 2011-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay very much, the view of the ocean is breathtaking. The property was comfortable, convenient, and had plenty of space for us. Unfortunately, I left my salad spinner there. Oh well, maybe the next guests will make use of it. Thanks for coming out promptly when we phoned to get some assistance.
Manager response on 2012-09-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Mary - call us next time you forget something, our staff is more than happy to work with you on sending an item back! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Great place

Reviewed on 2011-11-11 by Unknown of Rancho Cucamonga, CA United States
Updated on 2011-11-11
Review of stay from 2011-11-06 to 2011-11-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place to stay with large group, very relaxing, the view is great, everything that you need to have a great time is there .

Oceanside Retreat

Reviewed on 2012-08-31 by Dan H. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2012-08-31
Review of stay from 2012-08-18 to 2012-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed here for the last 5 years and are returning next year. Great spot. The grandkids love it.

Magical Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2012-07-28 by Nancy B. of Sandy, Utah United States
Updated on 2012-07-28
Review of stay from 2012-06-30 to 2012-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at this property was absolutely perfect! The house is well cared for, clean and in a fabulous location. The property management company was available at the drop of a hat. We had a TV go out and within 45 minutes, they replaced and installed a new one! Wow!!!! Their service is remarkable from start to finish. The only thing we wished for was better BBQ grills. The briquette method is somewhat outdated. My family had such a wonderful time that we will be yearly renters. Thanks for a magical family memory!

Fantastic

Reviewed on 2012-07-16 by Unknown of Phoenix, Arizona United States
Updated on 2012-07-16
Review of stay from 2012-07-07 to 2012-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've stayed at a number of Beachfront only rentals in Oceanside. They've all been great but this one was fantastic. Ideal place for a large group---

Amazing family gathering in a spectacular place!

Reviewed on 2012-02-14 by Steven V. of Simi Valley, CA United States
Updated on 2012-02-14
Review of stay from 2012-02-02 to 2012-02-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We took a leap of faith booking on-line without having been there, but this place was more then we hoped for. Location was sensational. Beaches and surfing were spectacular, all right outside the patio doors. There was tons of room. Three master bedrooms facing the ocean for the adults, plus some quite rooms that were perfect for the kids nap time. Everything we needed was there. Groceries stores, restaurants and all kinds of beach and surf rental places just minutes away. The management company was very proactive in making sure we had all the info we needed up front and even called while we were there to check if everything was OK. Our family wants to go back again next chance we get. Highly, highly recommend!

Oceanside P3201 X

Reviewed on 2012-06-04 by Anne H. of Ogden, Ut United States
Updated on 2012-09-20
Review of stay from 2012-05-26 to 2012-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The kitchen area needs sharper knives and cooking pans are in need of replacement. Many of them were teflon that had most of the teflon gone. For a beachfront mansion, it should have good pans to cook with and bake with. The kitchen cookware NEEDS to be updated.
Manager response on 2012-06-18 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Kitchen pots and pans have been replaced. Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfrontonly

Great Location tired facility

Reviewed on 2012-12-03 by Mark H. of Wilsonville, OR United States
Updated on 2012-12-13
Review of stay from 2012-11-24 to 2012-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great location but: no garbage disposals, worn furniture, master shower faucets not working even after "fixing", no door on shower so shower is cold. Fan in master toilet room screeches, tired softgoods, high prices(2x what we paid 5 years ago with little inflation and worse time of year). long dangerous tiled stairway between floors with no child gate. Got three parking tickets because we forgot to move vehicles, a phone reminder would be great for visitors that are in the middle of a vacation. We will not be back.
Manager response on 2012-12-13 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Mark, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do strive to keep all of our properties in tip-top shape. All of these issues have been reported and will be seen to immediately. We do not provide any baby gear, but can recommend a couple great companies where you can rent items such as child gates. Regarding the parking tickets, we do apologize for this. There is street sweeping every 2nd and 4th monday of the month. We try to alert guests with reminders inside the unit, but will take further action to remind everyone. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

San Diego house

Reviewed on 2013-01-17 by Unknown of Los Altos, CA United States
Updated on 2013-01-21
Review of stay from 2012-12-27 to 2013-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
While we had a great time, I felt that the property was too expensive for what we got. The bedrooms were MUCH smaller than we expected (we called the 3 rooms on the ground floor either the "holes" or the "cubby rooms"). Also, the house was really on top of the neighbors; that was a surprise.
Lastly, no noise after 10pm is a bit of a drag for a New Years holiday. That rule was unexpected.
Manager response on 2013-01-21 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Dina, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the home did not live up to your expectations. We definitely do not try and deceive anyone, that is why we list the square footage, and photos and virtual tours of every bedroom on the website. Regarding the noise policy, this is a standard noise curfew for all residential neighborhoods. It is the City of Oceanside that enforces the policy, and we at Beachfront Only want to abide by it as much as possibly in order to maintain good neighbor relationships. Thank you for your understanding. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Absolutely Wonderful Place to Stay!!

Reviewed on 2013-11-12 by Roxann G. of Sandy, UT United States
Updated on 2013-11-12
Review of stay from 2013-11-02 to 2013-11-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the roomy beach house right on the beach with two hot tubs, all the amenities, very clean, and close to the theme parks! We were able to take all our kids and grandkids and everyone had a wonderful time. Even when we had a problem with the hot tub not heating quickly enough (with 9 kids back and forth to the ocean) they sent maintenance right over to help heat it up. Fantastic stay, will definitely do it again! Thanks BeachFront Only!

A great place to vacation!

Reviewed on 2014-03-12 by Unknown of Morris, MN United States
Updated on 2014-03-12
Review of stay from 2014-02-15 to 2014-02-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love this place! It is spacious, clean, close enough to walk to where you want to go, ocean view is wonderful.. We will be back!

Leusink Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2014-02-18 by Joyce Z. of Sutherland, IA United States
Updated on 2014-02-18
Review of stay from 2014-02-06 to 2014-02-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was fantastic, we had 14 people and it was very comfortable. It had the best views of the ocean and sunsets. We had a great time. Thank you

Our 7 year at this property

Reviewed on 2014-08-25 by Dan H. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2014-08-25
Review of stay from 2014-08-16 to 2014-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location is outstanding. Steps from the beach. Hot tub and eating area outside by the beach. Perfect for the 6 grand kids to enjoy the beach.

Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2014-01-06 by Unknown of SUNNYVALE, CALIFORNIA United States
Updated on 2014-01-06
Review of stay from 2014-01-02 to 2014-01-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay!!

Fun!

Reviewed on 2014-04-12 by Unknown of Salt Lake City, UT United States
Updated on 2014-04-12
Review of stay from 2014-03-29 to 2014-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, great beach, utter and complete fun!

large family reunion

Reviewed on 2014-06-08 by Unknown of Lindon, UT United States
Updated on 2014-06-08
Review of stay from 2014-06-02 to 2014-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time and loved the location and the facilities. There was a large enough area to get together and remote enough bedrooms to have all the privacy we needed.

Great Memories & Great Times

Reviewed on 2008-04-27 by Unknown of Sahuarita, AZ United States
Updated on 2008-04-27
Review of stay from 2007-08-17 to 2007-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at 1023and 1023A South Pacific Street in Oceanside, CA 3 times and look forward to the next stay. Our family is rather large with children and grand children scattered to different states. The beach house and the location are wonderful and has afforded us a way for our entire family to stay connected. Both 1023 and 1023A are very well stocked with just about anything that you could need (especially in the kitchens). And, since we always forget something that we have brought for kitchen use, we have contributed over the years! Having the beach right there to walk out onto is terrific. The actual beach location is great because it is mostly families - there has never been any problem with rowdy groups of kids partying. The staff is always helpful and extremely professional. We have come away from each of these stays with wonderful memories that we will all keep with us forever. You can't beat that!

August 2008

Reviewed on 2008-09-02 by CHRISTINE R. of HAMDEN, Connecticut United States
Updated on 2008-09-02
Review of stay from 2008-08-08 to 2008-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We celebrated my parents 80th & 75th birthdays at 1023A South Pacific. We came to California from New York, Texas, Connecticut and even California!! We had a wonderful time in the house....great weather and all of us together in one spot for a whole week! Being on the beach was the special treat for all of us. None of us can think of anything that could've made it a better week !

Perfect Spot for a Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2008-09-07 by Unknown of Bountiful, UT United States
Updated on 2008-09-07
Review of stay from 2008-08-15 to 2008-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There's nothing like a vacation at the beach and this property was perfect. Roomy, nice furnishings, great beach....we loved it all and hated to leave when our week was up.
Reviewed on 2008-09-21 by Cheryl H. of Villa Park, CA United States
Updated on 2008-09-21
Review of stay from 2008-08-29 to 2008-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Now an annual vacation thanks to Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals!

Reviewed on 2008-09-14 by Suzanne K. of Corona, CA United States
Updated on 2008-09-14
Review of stay from 2008-08-22 to 2008-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
1023 S. Pacific was an amazing home in which to spend a vacation. The property was spotless, well maintained and had absolutely everything that any group could need to make for an enjoyable stay. The reservation process was seamless and the service and availability of staff was unmatched to any other rentals. You could really see the care and detail that went into the design, decoration and detail of this home and our family appreciated everything down to the cleanliness of every glass pane! We have already booked for next year and are looking forward to 2009!!!

1023 S. Pacific

Reviewed on 2009-01-05 by Bryan P. of Wyckoff, NJ United States
Updated on 2009-01-05
Review of stay from 2008-12-26 to 2009-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unit & furnishings are dated. TV in MBR is very small and not up to par. Upstairs slider door seal is shot and needs to be replaced. Gives the unit a very "dirty" look. A few small maintanence issues but nothing major. Overall a very nice place and pleasant experience.

Ideal location

Reviewed on 2009-05-18 by Lisa N. of woods cross, ut United States
Updated on 2012-09-20
Review of stay from 2009-05-08 to 2009-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful and spacious. Each section has its own privacy yet the living areas were large and could accomodate large group meals and visiting.

The kitchens were well stocked with quality cookware. The two hot tubs and patio furniture were great.

The location was wonderful because of the beach access with the stairs over the rocks. At high tide the water came within 20 feet of the patio and the beach had a gentle slope which was great for our young children, yet there were many surfers taking advantage of the waves further out.

Overall it was a wonderful place to stay and are coming again next year.

Two things we would have liked to have seen was:
1. TV's in each bedroom
2. would be nice to provide sand toys/boogie boards.
Manager response on 2012-09-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Marion! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! If you need an extra TV you can always check with our Operation's Department and they may be able to provide you with an additional one. We would love to provide our guests with sand toys/boogies boards but due to liability purposes we do not. We do have rental shops where you can rent these types of items that we would be happy to refer you to! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Family Fun

Reviewed on 2009-06-14 by Sandy B. of Casper, WY United States
Updated on 2009-06-14
Review of stay from 2009-06-05 to 2009-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been coming in 2006,2008 and 2009 We have upgraded every year and more of the family comes every year. This is an awesome time. We totally loved the beach access. We left the beach house one time and that was to go to sea world, the rest of the time we spent on the beach,and the beach house. We plan to come every year, if it is affordable. The houses are awesome, well maintained and management was awesome.

Our second stay with Beachfront

Reviewed on 2009-09-13 by Cheryl H. of Villa Park, CA United States
Updated on 2009-09-13
Review of stay from 2009-09-04 to 2009-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our second stay at 1023All was as wonderful as last year. We are coming back next year as well. Couldn't find a better spot for vacation with out 3 married children, spouses and 6 little ones, the oldest being 4 years old. Maintenance issues were responded to quickly. Only suggestion is that the upstairs floor hadn't been mopped before our arrival. Can't wait for next summer!

Great House

Reviewed on 2010-05-20 by Lisa N. of woods cross, ut United States
Updated on 2010-05-20
Review of stay from 2010-05-11 to 2010-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is beautiful and the beach access is great. The two hot tubs made up for the cool weather while we were there. Another great family trip.

LOVED 1023A in Oceanside!

Reviewed on 2010-06-28 by Unknown of Tempe, AZ United States
Updated on 2010-06-28
Review of stay from 2010-06-21 to 2010-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We highly recommend the 1023A rental in Oceanside! The property is huge and the location couldn't be better. The place was clean and spacious. Everything we needed was there! We had 19 people - it never felt crowded. We used the recommended chef (Frank Wilkinson) for our big anniversary celebration, and the food was AWESOME! The kitchens held everything we needed. Great place, HIGHLY recommended!

Just What We Were Hoping For

Reviewed on 2010-09-28 by Andrea H. of Eagle Mountain, Utah United States
Updated on 2012-09-20
Review of stay from 2010-09-23 to 2010-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I started planning this trip a year and a half ago for my parents' 40th anniversary and was hoping the house would live up to the website's claims--and it did! We had a great time inside and out and would do it again next year if we could! We will definitely recommend it and plan to try to get back sometime in the future. The only slight disappointment were the discrepancies in the bedrooms--they were either completely breathtaking, or completely NOT--wish that were more apparent on the website, so we would have known what to expect. I would definitely use Beachfrontonly again, however, as we had excellent customer service, which is so hard to find these days! Thank you for a really wonderful stay.
Manager response on 2012-09-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Andrea! Thanks for the great feedback! We are sorry that you felt the rooms were not appropriately advertised. We do have a virtual tour of each bedroom in the property and hope that you were able to take advantage of that. This shows you exactly how each room is set up so that families can plan in advance "who's staying where". Maybe next time, contact a reservationist directly to go over each room to ensure it's exactly what you're looking for! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Reviewed on 2010-10-16 by Melody H. of Oakhills, CA United States
Updated on 2010-10-16
Review of stay from 2010-09-19 to 2010-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

great place very comfortable and the location is great

Reviewed on 2010-11-08 by Unknown of Rancho Cucamonga, CA United States
Updated on 2010-11-08
Review of stay from 2010-11-04 to 2010-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Perfect Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2011-08-28 by Unknown of Villa Park, CA United States
Updated on 2011-08-28
Review of stay from 2011-08-19 to 2011-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our fourth stay here. The location is perfect for families with young children!! No better beach access anywhere! We'll be back next year!

if there is an next time I will inspect the place thoroughly before signing a rental agreement...please see additional comments. thank you, Maren Young

Reviewed on 2011-07-17 by Dick Y. of Scottsdale, AZ United States
Updated on 2012-09-20
Review of stay from 2011-07-10 to 2011-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
listed maintenance problems on the sheet provided in black book on coffee table.
the king-sized bed in the middle level had two yellow spots on the the bottom sheet that came out when we washed the sheet...most disgusting and really turned us off of anything elese that was really nice and wonderful about the place. the spa was dirty and needed cleaning which was done when we called.
Manager response on 2012-09-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and are always striving to improve our properties for your next stay. We are sorry to hear about the sheets and would be happy to replace them right away for you if you contact our staff, these have most definitely been replaced and we apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding the spa, we do clean and replace the water in the spas each time a guest check's-in so please contact us immediately if the spa needs further cleaning; we are glad to hear this was done as our staff is very responsive and is happy to attend to any issue you might have. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Manager response on 2012-09-20 - Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hello **** & Maren - Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and are always striving to improve our properties for your next stay. We are sorry to hear about the sheets and would be happy to replace them right away for you if you contact our staff, these have most definitely been replaced and we apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding the spa, we do clean and replace the water in the spas each time a guest check's-in so please contact us immediately if the spa needs further cleaning; we are glad to hear this was done as our staff is very responsive and is happy to attend to any issue you might have. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Fantastic place!

Reviewed on 2011-06-27 by Heather S. of Scottsdale, AZ United States
Updated on 2011-06-27
Review of stay from 2011-06-19 to 2011-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I normally don't take the time to review places I've stayed or products I've bought, but I wanted to make sure to do it this time. My husband and our 8 kids, and my sister, her husband, and their 5 kids and my niece all stayed there - it was FABULOUS! The location is fantastic and the facility far exceeded our expectations - we will definitely be going back there again!

Waves, wind...and pelicans!

Reviewed on 2011-05-10 by Linda B. of Riverside, CA United States
Updated on 2011-05-10
Review of stay from 2011-05-06 to 2011-05-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The sound of the water that can be heard from nearly every room on the property was amazing. The three balconies, with their perfect positioning for watching the sunset or the majestic pelicans over-head was a plus. The furnishings and kitchen complete with any utensil you may need was a definite pleasure.

Floorplan

Location

Get Directions