P2031-0

3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 8 Sleeps Maxmimum Occupancy
Dog friendly

Dog Friendly

BBQ

BBQ: Gas - Propane

Private Spa

Private Spa

Air airconditing

Air Conditioning

Living Room

1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

Seacoast

1 King

Bermuda

1 Queen

Sand Dollar

1 King

This gorgeous NEWLY REMODELED Oceanside cottage features a large deck and private spa overlooking the ocean! Perfect for your vacation getaway, this oceanfront property has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full sized kitchen with all of the necessary appliances, a wood-burning outdoor fire place, and various spaces for you and your family to hangout. Enjoy sunbathing and watching waves crash right outside on your own private beach!

FRONT DOOR ACCESS: 26 Steps Down to Front Door

BEACH ACCESS: Approximately 30 Steps Down via Stair Case

MAX OCCUPANCY (NO EXCEPTIONS): 8 PEOPLE

PARKING: 4 Cars Max ( 2 Car Garage & 2 Cars Allowed in the Driveway)

Additional parking is available at our office, located at 1640 Oceanside Blvd., Oceanside CA 92054.
(***PERMIT IS REQUIRED to PARK AT OUR OFFICE. PLEASE COME INTO THE OFFICE FOR A PARKING PERMIT; IF THE OFFICE IS CLOSED, PLEASE LEAVE US AN EMAIL)

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Available Upon Request: (Limited Availability)

- Crock Pot
- Mini Waffle Maker

Local Attractions:

- Oceanside Harbor: ~13 Minutes / 3.4 Miles
- Legoland: ~15 Minutes / 6.8 Miles
- Brooks Street Swim Center (Public Pool): ~8 Minutes / 3.2 Miles
- Wave Water Park (Vista, CA): ~14 Minutes / 8.0 Miles

***IMPORTANT NOTES ***

PLEASE BE ADVISED, ALL BOOKINGS MADE LESS THAN 72 HOURS BEFORE ARRIVAL WILL REQUIRE THE BOOKER TO PHYSICALLY COME TO OUR OFFICE IN OCEANSIDE FOR A ID & CREDIT CARD VERIFICATION CHECK BY 5PM. THERE WILL BE NO EXCEPTIONS. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK IF YOU CANNOT MEET THIS THRESHOLD.

ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.

PROPERTY LAYOUTS, AMENITIES, PATIOS, AND FURNITURE ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE AT THE DISCRETION OF BEACHFRONT ONLY AND INDIVIDUAL PROPERTY OWNERS.

*******************************************************************************************************

STR Permit #: 124846

General
Air Conditioning
Garage
Hair Dryer
Heating
Iron & Ironing Board
Linens Provided
No Smoking
Pet Friendly
Single Family Home
Tide Laundry Pods
Washing Machine & Dryer
Kitchen
2 Paper Towel Rolls
BBQ Utensils
Blender
Cookware / Bakeware
Dish Detergent Pods
Dishes & Utensils
Dishwasher
Keurig Coffee Maker (Machine ONLY)
Kitchen Trash Bags
Microwave
Mr. Coffee Coffee Maker
Oven
Pots & Pans
Refrigerator
Serving Dishes
Spices
Stove
Tea Kettle
Toaster
Entertainment
TV
Wireless Internet
Outside
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Deck / Patio
Fire Pit - Private
Private Spa
Bathroom(s)
Bath Towels (# of Max Occupants)
Beach Towels (# of Max Occupants)
Toilet Paper (~2 per Bathroom)
Waste-bin Trash Bags
Bedroom(s)
Blankets (1 per Bedroom)
Fan(s)
Portable Heater(s)
Check-In and Check-Out Time
Check-In 4:00 PM
Check-Out 10:00 AM
Location Type
Oceanfront
Private Beach
Waterfront
Rental Fees
City Taxes and Fees
Standard Amenities
Beach View
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Dining Room
Fire Extinguisher
First Aid Kit
Hot Tub
Kitchen
Ocean View
Outdoor Grill
Pets Considered
Water View
Suitability
Dog-Friendly
LEAVE A REVIEW
January 19, 2024 - Website

Needs some maintenence

by Beverly Rodriguez

Beds are comfy but all other indoor and outdoor furniture is old, rickety and in some instances broken. The couches need cleaning.windows are missing screens, . Spa water was kinda gross and the water level was too low to use it. Called for maintenence and they filled it and added chemical so we did use it. only the front door code lock works. Patio and balcony doors have lock codes that don\'t work and are crusted shut from the salt air. We got locked out while using the spa without our phones! Had to climb over the balcony and \'break in\' through an unlocked window.beach was not raked or clean upon arrival. Oven did not work, called maintenence and was given a \"hack\" that required pulling it out from the wall to unplug and reset.very dirty behind and on sides of stove. Missing remotes for the mini split units. Don\'t count on parking in the garage, too \'short\' for most vehicles. Was never told the indoor fireplace is inoperable. The flu is sealed shut with foam. There is no ice maker in freezer.. overall, this rental is all about the beach and view. Pictures on the website are staged and \'enhanced\' to make you think you are getting a spectacular rental.when in fact its pretty run down. The house is even slightly \'slanted\' and leaning toward the ocean. Might just slide off its foundation with the next king tide! Haha!I ts a charming beach cottage, far, far from the \'gorgeous\' description they give it. and really not worth the money they charge. I would have felt better about the cost if I had been given a true description and knew what I was actually renting and would stay here again for less money!

Hello Beverly, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We regret hearing about the issues you experienced with furniture, property cleanliness, and amenities. We strive to maintain our properties to a high standard and clearly, we missed the mark during your visit. Our housekeeping and cleaning crew typically addresses cleanliness between stays and we apologize for the oversight.We do provide regular maintenance for our spa facilities and ensure they are thoroughly cleaned and set to appropriate temperatures before guest arrival. We're sorry if you found this unsatisfactory during your visit. When issues were raised, we're glad our team was able to respond and address them. We strive to resolve all maintenance issues within 24 hours, but we're sorry for any trouble this may have caused you.The inconvenience you experienced with the door locks and stove is regrettable. However, we certainly don't recommend 'breaking in' through a window as it can impose a safety risk. We encourage all guests to reach out to us through our text and email service, open between 8 am and 8 pm, so we can swiftly deal with such issues.We appreciate your feedback on the description of the property. We always aim to present an accurate representation of our rentals and we'll take your comments into consideration.

The Team at Beachfront Only

December 5, 2023 - Track Survey

by Jeannie Campbell

Great location

October 26, 2023 - Track Survey

by McKenna Morrissey
Amazing rental with a wonderful, private beach. The property looked great. It was a perfect beach cottage.. Would definitely recommend!!
October 20, 2023 - Track Survey

by Monica Spring
The soaps and shampoo in the showers were rotten but otherwise it was a great experience
October 19, 2023 - Website

FAVORITE STAY

by Nancy
I have stayed with Beachfront in various homes. This by far is my most favorite. Its a private home, very quiet, with its own beach!!! The beds are very comfortable, the deck was amazing to sit and have coffee on each morning. The sea life is spectacular, saw many dolphins each morning.. Plenty of room for the entire family to be comfortable. We will definitely rent here again !!
September 23, 2023 - Website

Disappointed

by Kathleen Kettmann

I have tried sending pictures and information describing our stay directly to Beachfront. However, unable to do so. If you would like to view pictures look to Yelp. Beachfront vacation rentals Oceanside. You should be ashamed and embarrassed representing this property. Filthy, torn shades, gate does not lock, furniture so dirty we covered before sitting the other coach has a steal bar that hits you in the back. Mold, mildew, ants, flies. Oven does not work, refrigerator is a joke, windows without screens. The fireplace in the living room has filth hanging from it. Not one of the above pictures for this property is what this house looks like. All a lie!!!! You might want to tell people that the garage doesn’t fit most vehicles. The absolute filth and maintenance is disgusting! This property needs to be leveled and rebuilt. Extremely disappointed with Beachfront rental in Oceanside, CA.

Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay at our property. We take all feedback seriously and are disheartened to hear that the property did not meet your expectations.

We wish to note that during your stay, we did not receive any communication or reports regarding the issues you’ve outlined. Our team is always on standby to address concerns and to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible. We would have been more than willing to address and rectify any issues immediately had they been brought to our attention.

That said, we are taking your feedback seriously and will conduct a thorough investigation into the matters you’ve raised. We are committed to maintaining high standards for our properties, and any discrepancies in cleanliness and maintenance will be addressed promptly.

Despite this experience, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it right. We value your patronage and would like to welcome you back in the future, ensuring that your next stay is up to the standards you rightfully expect.

Thank you for your understanding, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
The Team at Beachfront Only

September 15, 2023 - Track Survey

by Laura De La Cruz
No cushions on most outdoor furniture, no screens on most windows, certain areas inside house need painting, small refrigerator, bathroom needs updating in master bedroom.
September 3, 2023 - Track Survey

by Celia Flandro
Very impressed with the speed and courtesy of maintenance when we had a power glitch.
August 28, 2023 - Track Survey

by Emily Childers
The beach house was very cute! Definitely a bit older and starting to feel run down, but the private sand area and rock tumble down to the water was awesome. Shampoo and conditioner provided were not very nice, but that's pretty expected. Gorgeous views and the kitchen had all the things we needed.
August 26, 2023 - Track Survey

by Mark McElrath
Excellent Family Vacation. Dryer died first day out - maintenance team quickly replaced the unit. Excellent value for the money. Will definitely return
August 2, 2023 - Track Survey

by David Pavia
Hi-We had a really good vacation overall. The house is very charming with cute decor, an amazing deck and beautiful view. To make it 5 stars, I would have extra attention to cleaning the trash off the private sand beach area and on the side of the driveway, We cleaned up broken glass, paper, bottle caps etc and one side of the house has broken screens that have fallen out. A few of the dining chairs are wobbly. Finally we were unaware that the garage door is broken, so tried to open it when we arrived. That said, it was great to be together with family for a special weekend!
June 26, 2023 - Track Survey

by Elizabeth Tapper
We had a fantastic stay. Loved sleeping to the sound of the waves just outside our window.
May 20, 2023 - Website

Always my favorite getaway.

by Lisa michaels
I\'ve been staying with beech front for a couple of years now. Each time I usually pick a different property just because they are all so beautiful and are dog friendly. But my heart always brings me back to this beautiful little house. There is no other get away that encompasses everything this property encompasses. waking up to the roaring ocean is my absolute favorite. The properties are always clean and beautiful! And the staff is so attentive if anything is ever needed. Thank you so much beachfront!!!
May 15, 2023 - Track Survey

by William Palmer
We loved the privacy and incredible views!
April 15, 2023 - Website

Wonderful Beachfront Property

by Travis F.

We brought our kids and our new grandbaby who is 20 months old. Setting of the property is absolutely beautiful. It is truly on the beach and having the windows open at night and listening to the waves was amazing. There was lots of room for our grandbaby to be safe and have her own little private beach above the actual beach. We truly enjoyed our 4 nights and 5 days at the property. Thank you so much

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, Travis. We're thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that your grandbaby had a safe and enjoyable time on the private beach. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the beauty of the location and the calming sounds of the waves. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only

January 17, 2023 - Track Survey

by Susan Shoemaker
Fabulous location with a beautiful private beach, even during the rain!! So amazing sleeping right over the ocean and watching the sea life! The management company couldn’t have been nicer or more responsive. This was a very cozy comfortable cottage and Oceanside is booming with new fabulous restaurants snd brewery’s. You can’t go wrong here!
December 1, 2022 - Track Survey

by Elizabeth Firkins

We went for Thanksgiving. Everything was in order except the oven didn't work. We found a work around by using the outdoor grill. We appreciate that the tech would come out on Thanksgiving but that would've totally upended our day.

November 5, 2022 - Track Survey

by Abigail Cooksey-Williams
This was definitely a step down in what we are accustomed to from Beachfront. The location was incredible! There was however a lot of repairs that need to be made. From a door that doesn’t latch (to the outside) and is held in place by a slide lock to a window with broken lock, a counter with coffee makers but no outlets, roughly patched holes, outside condition ooor, doors and cabinets that do not latch and the stairs down to the property are in such distress they are dangerous. The living room furniture was very uncomfortable and had stains. The beds were VERY comfy tho. All that said, we loved the location and the little beach. Missed having the check in book of instructions and WiFi password. That makes no sense to put the password in a book online that you can’t get to unless you have the password. Lol. Also the fireplaces had no wood so we did not know if that was allowed so we did not use the fireplaces. Also the bench in front of the outside fireplace is hardly a relaxing place. This property is fantastic but needs a litttle Beachfront TLC love and magic. All that said- it was a wonderful week! See you next year!
September 25, 2022 - Track Survey

by Celia Flandro
We have stayed at this property several times and have always been happy overalll, especially since Beachfront Only took over its management. I would like to mention some minor inconvenieces that you might want to remedy, although they did not severely impact our stay: Two of the outside lounge chairs' legs were broken when we arrived, so we simply did not use them. Also, the coffee maker needs a minor repair and the toaster should probably be replaced because it is very slow. The refrigerator doors need extra push to stay closed, and there were no ice cube trays in the freezer when we arrived (which was a big disappointment after a long, hot drive). We bought one and left it. It would be nice to have mirrors in the bedrooms since a party of six or eight always leaves someone who might want to do their hair or makeup waiting when the bathrooms are being used. However, none of this affected us enough to call management. I just thought you might want to be aware of them. On the whole, the entire process of reservations and check-in&out were great.This cottage has a wonderful, quaint, warm and welcoming feel. We plan to come back next year.
September 18, 2022 - Track Survey

by Elizabeth Firkins
Understanding the turn over on the property is high, it is ready for a deep clean. We enjoy the privacy, location, and amazing outdoor space.
September 11, 2022 - Track Survey

by Tayler Rawson
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was that the bedroom with the sliding glass door did not have a good working AC unit and stayed very hot in that room. Additionally, I had to reach out to you guys to ask how to check out as those instructions were never sent to me. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again 🙂
September 3, 2022 - Website

Beautiful Experience

by Anny Riveron
Really enjoyed staying here with my family and my Jacky. The was perfect…clean, confortable, perfect size, no bugs, enough towels provided. Kitchen had everything we needed. Beds were good as well. Will be staying here again for sure.
September 2, 2022 - Track Survey

by Anny Riveron
Coffee machine needs a the coffee jar that fits for that coffee machine. I had to hold it up so the coffee would drop into the glass container.
August 12, 2022 - Track Survey

by Melissa Donez

We had a wonderful time during our stay. The location of the home couldn’t be better and the private beach was perfect. The home was clean, comfortable and well-stocked.

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our Beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion.

The Team at Beachfront Only

 

October 5, 2021 - Website

A perfect beach house !!

by Lynne Ludivig
We loved every minute if our say at the beautiful blue beach house . It was perfect in every way . The view is amazing , the house is coastal decor and the area is so peaceful . You will be so happy if you could rent this house for a vacation ! Everything was seemless .
Thank you for the 5 star review! It’s exciting to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience at our Beachfront property! Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. -The Team at Beachfront Only
September 7, 2021 - Website

GREAT

by Elion Thepi
GREAT
We love your 5 star review Elion, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
September 6, 2021 - Website

Great Beach House

by Janelle Rodriguez
Great place, excellent location. The house is small but the views are incredible and make it worth it. It’s a beach house vibe. The rooms are a good size but the kitchen is tiny and challenging to cook in. The beds are comfortable. The one downside is - for the price, it’s missing all the little touches. No napkins, no beach toys, no extra toilet paper, no extra towels. Things that are pretty basic for most rentals at that price. For a very small amount of money they could take this place from really good to great.
Janelle, we are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed this amazing beachfront home. We stock our homes with essentials such as toilet paper and paper towels. Although these are not restocked during your stay, we are pleased our team was able to deliver more upon your request. Again, we are happy you enjoyed this home and the great beach house vibes it has. ~ Diana
July 22, 2021 - Website

Beach Escape

by Shelly Labay
We had a great experience at this rental home. It is beachfront, with your own private beach area and an easy climb over the rocks to the water. The home is cute, clean, and included all the amenities we needed. We have stayed at other Beachfront properties and have always enjoyed the level of maintenance at their properties, but we truly enjoyed that this was it's own house and not attached to neighbors. As this property is towards the south end of Oceanside, the neighborhood was quieter than by the Pier, but it was still an easy walk to get more north. We had a great time and our dogs enjoyed the fenced in front yard. Easy process checking in and out and we had no maintenance issues while there.
Thank you for the 5-star review, Shelly! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the property, and all of the amenities this Beachfront home has to offer! It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you come back soon! The Team at Beachfront Only
June 23, 2021 - Website

Nice Get Away

by Rebecca Backus
The location of this property is perfect. Nice and quiet and away from the busy beach life, which is exactly what we were looking for. The house does need some work, as there is wear and tear, but perfect for what we needed and so close to the water. Our master bedroom felt like you were in a boat overlooking the water. If you are expecting luxury, this is not it, but a clean nice place that I was able to bring my small dog to. Two complaints was the inflatable hot tub had a leak and didn't hold water for us, and the trash cans at the top by the entrance gate were overloaded with the prior guests trash which should have been emptied before our visit. I had to pick up trash that the birds were tearing into.
Thank you for choosing Beachfront Only for your vacation. We could not agree more, the location of this property is superb! We are sorry to hear there was an issue with the hot tub during your stay, it has since been serviced and is scheduled for consistent maintenance. ~ Diana D.
May 26, 2021 - Website

Gina

by Gina Roybal
Great!
We love your 5 star review Gina, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! The Team at Beachfront Only
May 17, 2021 - Website

Beautiful Beach Getaway

by Victoria Huston
Wonderful Beach side oasis. Property was clean and views from back of house were gorgeous!
Thank you for your review Victoria. We'd like to encourage all guest that feel they aren't getting 5 star experience to contact our office as soon as possible for resolution. It was a pleasure to host you and we'll see you again soon! - The Team at Beachfront Only
May 12, 2021 - Website

Great Location!!!

by Teresa Heben
This is a cute little house. It’s in a great location. The house was pretty clean. We found a couple areas that might have been missed but overall it was great. We cook a lot and could have use more silverware, a cutting board, a proper measuring cup. More furniture is needed in the front room like a dresser and a night stand. I understand there is a lot of vegetation around but a pest control service is greatly needed. We came home with many bites and saw many spiders. The front gate is wonderful but needs to be replaced with an updated more secure gate. We have stayed at many houses in Oceanside and this was by far in the best area and property management responded quickly to our needs. Overall we had a fantastic time!
Teresa we are pleased to hear you enjoyed this charming beachfront property, and its amazing location. Our homes have fully stocked kitchens, all the aforementioned are included in our rentals. If any essential item is missing we encourage all guests to contact our friendly staff and we will replace immediately. All of our properties have regular pest control, we will be sure they pay special attention to the areas near the vegetation. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon! ~ Diana D.
May 1, 2021 - Website

Amazing Property! Amazing Experience!

by Kirillo Byelin
The house was gorgeous! Right on the beach with some of the most amazing views we've ever seen. And we've rented many oceanfront propperties in oceanside and surrounding areas. The house wasnt the newest or the most modern. But it was clean and cozy and had everything we needed. Beachfrontonly is a great company to rent from. They were always available to answer any questions and made our trip seamless and overall perfect. We will be back!
Thank you for your amazing review Kirillo! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the amazing views! We look forward to having you come back soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
April 7, 2021 - Website

Very Private Beach

by Julie Collett
We enjoyed out stay in this beach cottage. The best part of the house is the location with a very private beach area that we had all to ourselves. The house has minimal amenities, so be sure to bring everything you need with you, including the basics like hand soap for the bathrooms and kitchen. While we were at the house, the garage door broke and the property management company was very responsive. Based on the location and private beach area we would stay here again.
Thank you for the amazing review Julie! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service team was so accommodating to your situation. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you all again soon. -The Team at Beachfront Only
March 16, 2021 - Website

Relaxing

by Amy Ulrich
This property is amazing and great location right on the beach in a quiet area. The kids had a sandy area to play in while the tide was high and could play in the water when the tide was low down about 8 or so stone steps. Would definitely stay here again!

The washer and dryer are outside and the washer was a bit tricky to get working as the door did not close properly to ‘lock’, but pushing the bottom in the right way until it locked solved that problem.
Thank you for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our Beachfront property. It’s pleasing to hear that you enjoy not only the property, but the beautiful surrounding area as well! It was an honor to host you and your party. We hope to see you all again soon. -The Team at Beachfront Only
March 2, 2021 - Website

Beach Cottage

by Diane Allen
Old beach cottage nestled between mansions. The house needs some repairs and upgrades. Nice neighborhood, clean and comfortable. Unbeatable views of the ocean. The private beach was perfect for social distancing. We enjoyed walking along the ocean during low tide and fires in the pit at night.
January 25, 2021 - Website

South Oceanside Beachfront Cottage

by Kelly Morris
What a perfect location in South Oceanside. We felt like we had our own private beach. Cute and very clean cottage with amazing views. Property management was very responsive and helpful. Hope to come again for another staycation!
We love your 5 star review Kelly, and we are so glad that you noticed we try and think of every little detail and service to make your trip amazing! We can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
January 12, 2021 - Website

Our December 79th birthday getaway!

by Kimberly Shelton
It was my moms 79th birthday and we wanted to spoil her. This house had everything we were looking for. It was absolutely beautiful.
Thank you for 5-star review Kim! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and had an amazing celebration of your mom's birthday.We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
December 6, 2020 - Website

Amazing location

by Anna Amcheslavsky
The location is truly magical. The beach is amazing, at low tide plenty of room to run around, at high tide a true wonder! The sunsets and moon rises are amazing. One thing, the room closest to ocean doesn’t have great insulation and I found it hard to sleep at night (loud noise of ocean)...extra blankets would help as well. But the views were delightful and the size of the property is great. Kids and dog loved it!! Lacked a few minor things: sugar, coffee, cooking oil....these things are usually available at rentals. We will likely go back to this place - but I’ll be more prepared with these items and ear plugs!
Thank you so much for your review, Anna! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
November 28, 2020 - Website

Great beach experience

by Jason Helbig
My primary objective this vacation was to find a place with direct beach access and enough useable beach to spend hours shin deep in water looking for seashells. This property was perfect for that. We had 4-6 hours per day to walk on wet sand and see nothing but eye level ocean in our entire peripheral view. We stayed on week days and rarely saw any other people, providing a very private beach experience. The house is built down lower toward the beach while the neighbors are built up higher by the road. This leaves a huge parking area just above the house but there are a lot of steps down to the house from there FYI. The house feels like a cottage/cabin so please set your expectations correctly - it is not a fancy modern feeling interior, and could use a touch of TLC. We saw pods of dolphins every day and tons of decent seashells. For the price we paid, the beach experience could not be beat and the house was clean and comfortable. I was impressed with the property manager’s responsiveness and how quickly they would send someone over to help when needed (TV and Spa).I would definitely stay here again.
Thank you for your fantastic review Jason! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the amazing views, and the fact that when you had to call management, they were efficient and very helpful! We look forward to having you come back soon! Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
November 22, 2020 - Website

Top 5 Best Vacations I have ever taken

by ALLINA NAZARYAN
The views, the beach, the house were amazing. This unique house is nestled between 2 giant houses and it was just perfect. Felt like a true beach house. House was clean and simple.

The management team waS fast and responsive. Our maintenance guy, Max was very polite, friendly and got the job done if we needed anything.

Will definitely be coming back!
Thank you for the amazing review, Allina! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We are so glad that you were able to not only enjoy the wonderful property but the surrounding areas as well! We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
October 4, 2020 - Website

Perfect Family Getaway

by Lindsay Russo
All we wanted was a house directly on the sand, which this house provided for us. It was very comfortable for my husband and I, and 2 little kids. That being said if you are looking for luxury accommodations this is not the place for you. But it was perfect for our weekend family getaway and we would love to return.
Thank you for your fantastic review,Lindsay! We are so happy to hear you and your whole family enjoyed the house! We look forward to having you come back soon! Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
July 29, 2020 - Website

Perfection in the Pandemic!

by Sarah Holmes
This beach bungalow was exactly what we'd hoped for. It is charming and the location cannot be beat! The waves and beach directly in front of us were inviting morning-noon-and-night! We couldn't keep our kids (ages 10-15) out of the water... boogie boarding, playing in the waves, and teaching themselves to surf! The beds and bed linens were more heavenly than any rental I've stayed at. Loved the minimalist beach decor. The kitchen and bathrooms aren't exactly luxury, but they are clean, functional, and well stocked with towels, dishes, utensils, etc. The deck out front was where we spent our days - bbq'ing all day, card games, meals, and just enjoying the ocean views. The mini gas fireplace on the front deck and the hot tub on the side deck were favorite features. Dolphins swam by and played daily. Nice to not stress about beach parking given that the lot is plenty large. Nice, quiet neighborhood. We brought all our own food and did one instacart delivery during our stay to restock a few essentials. I'd advise bringing extra trash bags and paper towels (we ran out since we were eating in every day). Loved this stay! Our trip was filled with family memories that I'll always treasure! Can't wait to return!
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
July 28, 2020 - Website

Awesome Family Getaway!

by John Le
We had an amazing time at the beach house! Everything was smooth from the beginning and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In fact, we enjoyed it so much we ended up booking an additional night. The house itself was clean and had everything we needed. Diana and Gold were very helpful and great service.
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
July 22, 2020 - Website

Run Down Old Beach Shack with an Amazing PrIvate Beach

by Heidi Grey
Make no mistake about it- this house is about the beach, not the house. This property has a lot of pros and cons. The pros are the backyard beach, which because of the rocks and the tide, really do give privacy & make it hard for crowds to get there. That part was amazing - especially when seeking escape from the crowds in quarantine. The cons are the house itself, which has basically barely been touched for decades & is old and run down, and doesn’t feel that clean. It appears that the floors have been redone recently but the ceilings are stained, the bathrooms are old & not updated & many things in the home felt rickety and more akin to a home priced much lower. For example, I went to open a dresser drawer, and the whole dresser toppled over, nearly crushing my 4 year old. Management blew me off when I called and asked for it to be fixed. The overhead lights were not working in one bathroom, making it too dark to shower safely in all but a few hours of the day. When we opened a window, the screen door just fell out, and the duvet covers were stained- didn’t appear to be washed between guests, which I find appalling during the present moment and high cleaning fees.
But the sound of the ocean crashing just steps away from the house was magnificent. I think we would’ve felt better about the property if the price wasn’t so high- it would make the trade off easier to swallow. But for these prices, we expected a kind of quality and higher standard. You can definitely do better on airbnb and vrbo rentals.
June 17, 2020 - Website

Incredible Beach Getaway!

by ROSIE KINANE-ADAMS
We can't say enough wonderful things about this property! The property managers were super helpful and easily contacted throughout our stay. The house itself was very clean and the location was perfect! The little section of beach in front of the house was basically private (hardly anyone ever walked by) and there were steps through the rocks to get to the ocean from our little stretch of sand. The sunsets off the balcony from the hot tub were incredible, and having the main bedroom at the front of the property meant falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean and waking up to an incredible view. Will definitely be returning!
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
May 19, 2020 - Website

Paradise - Hidden Gem

by Diana Davis
Words cannot describe how amazing this property is! My family and I enjoyed a quiet vacation in this wonderful beachfront cottage tucked away in between Oceanside and Carlsbad. It had large decks over looking the ocean with a huge private beach. Our children were able to play in the sand while we laid on the lounge chairs or while dining on the deck. The spa facing the ocean was a plus! There is ample parking... best of all it was quiet, and felt like we were truly away from all the hustle and bustle of life. I cannot wait to stay here again!!
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

April 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25
$500
26
$500
27
28 29 30        
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01
$500
02
$500
03
$553
04
$556
05
$500
06 07 08 09 10
$587
11
$622
12
$500
13
$500
14
$500
15
$500
16
$500
17
$559
18
$633
19 20 21
$500
22
$500
23
$532
24
$857
25
$927
26
$716
27
$546
28 29 30 31  
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
02
$629
03
$684
04
$766
05
$836
06
$947
07
$1046
08
$1068
09
$931
10
$853
11
$946
12
$1001
13
$1079
14
$1168
15
$1163
16
$1089
17
$1038
18
$1133
19
$1182
20
$1261
21
$1328
22
$1326
23
$1286
24
$1203
25
$1242
26
$1255
27
$1260
28
$1290
29
$1341
30
$1306
           
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$1531
02
$1568
03
$1585
04
$1651
05
$1670
06
$1666
07
$1581
08
$1503
09
$1508
10
$1487
11
$1520
12
$1517
13
$1540
14
$1419
15
$1525
16
$1600
17
$1535
18
$1580
19
$1736
20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
$1563
28
$1444
29
$1179
30
$1216
31
$1285
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$1378
02
$1491
03
$1483
04
$1269
05
$1289
06
$1275
07
$1317
08
$1350
09
$1443
10
$1436
11
$1225
12
$1179
13
$1120
14
$1098
15
$1175
16
$1291
17
$1289
18
$1009
19
$936
20
$850
21
$816
22
$980
23
$1168
24
$1117
25
$753
26
$648
27
$588
28
$580
29
$786
30
$1091
31
$1055
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$680
02
$534
03
$500
04
$500
05
$671
06
$907
07
$801
08
$500
09
$500
10 11 12 13
$950
14
$821
15
$598
16 17 18 19
$694
20
$973
21
$978
22
$607
23
$500
24
$500
25
$500
26
$667
27
$1016
28
$1017
29
$685
30
$507
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$500
02
$558
03
$646
04
$1059
05
$1079
06
$742
07
$698
08
$629
09
$651
10
$772
11
$1102
12
$1152
13
$774
14
$577
15
$500
16
$590
17
$693
18
$994
19
$957
20
$551
21
$500
22
$500
23
$500
24
$637
25
$922
26
$883
27
$500
28
$500
29
$500
30
$500
31
$725
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$934
02
$938
03
$557
04
$500
05
$500
06
$500
07
$784
08
$1152
09
$1214
10
$757
11
$547
12
$530
13
$530
14
$764
15
$1036
16
$1118
17
$593
18
$530
19
$530
20
$530
21
$684
22
$949
23
$1124
24
$570
25
$724
26
$760
27
$889
28
$1118
29
$1292
30
$1532
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$957
02
$530
03
$530
04
$530
05
$577
06
$771
07
$979
08
$530
09
$530
10
$530
11
$530
12
$530
13
$647
14
$964
15
$530
16
$530
17
$530
18
$530
19
$605
20
$1469
21
$1746
22
$1348
23
$1188
24
$1181
25
$1234
26
$1311
27
$1607
28
$1786
29
$1464
30
$1310
31
$1402
       
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$1442
02
$846
03
$1060
04
$1171
05
$812
06
$616
07
$559
08
$532
09
$585
10
$782
11
$852
12
$553
13
$530
14
$530
15
$530
16
$550
17
$655
18
$842
19
$579
20
$550
21
$550
22
$550
23
$550
24
$601
25
$673
26
$550
27
$550
28
$550
29
$550
30
$550
31
$669
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$722
02
$581
03
$550
04
$550
05
$583
06
$704
07
$922
08
$979
09
$827
10
$802
11
$726
12
$804
13
$933
14
$1161
15
$1304
16
$1067
17
$1008
18
$795
19
$823
20
$937
21
$1219
22
$1257
23
$983
24
$922
25
$821
26
$806
27
$827
28
$1152
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$1227
02
$926
03
$861
04
$769
05
$769
06
$780
07
$1107
08
$1200
09
$915
10
$845
11
$798
12
$829
13
$900
14
$1307
15
$1385
16
$1095
17
$1071
18
$1075
19
$1153
20
$1297
21
$1485
22
$1559
23
$1257
24
$1286
25
$1284
26
$1172
27
$1356
28
$1368
29
$1392
30
$1011
31
$1031
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$1004
02
$1053
03
$1200
04
$1261
05
$1398
06
$917
07
$857
08
$763
09
$832
10 11 12
$1043
13
$663
14
$671
15
$642
16
$749
17
$1038
18
$1184
19
$1113
20
$674
21
$550
22
$550
23
$550
24
$550
25
$855
26
$801
27
$550
28
$550
29
$550
30
$550
     
Close Quote
Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print