C2375-0

9 Bedrooms 5.5 Bathrooms 19 Sleeps
Dog friendly

Dog Friendly

BBQ

BBQ: Gas - Hardline

Private Spa

Private Spa

Air airconditing

Air Conditioning

Starlight

1 King

Seashore

1 King

Sand Dollar

1 King

Seabird

1 King

Sandbar

1 King

Sea Star

1 King

Boardwalk

1 Queen

Bermuda

1 Queen

Seacoast

1 King

Come escape in this massive, NEWLY REMODELED Villa! Beautiful waterfront views of the ocean and Buena Vista Lagoon are bountiful throughout the property. Perfect for a family outdoor BBQ, this luxury villa features a gorgeous lagoon-side pool and spa alongside a gazebo with an outdoor kitchen island. The downstairs game room has a pool table for fun for the whole family.

Available Upon Request: (Limited Availability)

- Crock Pot
- Mini Waffle Maker

Local Attractions:

- Carlsbad Flower Fields: ~10 Minutes / 4.5 Miles
- Legoland: ~15 Minutes / 5 Miles
- The Shoppes at Carlsbad Mall: ~ 5 Minutes / 1.5 Miles
- Carlsbad Premium Outlets: ~ 8 Minutes / 3.9 Miles

***IMPORTANT NOTES ***

PLEASE BE ADVISED, ALL BOOKINGS MADE LESS THAN 72 HOURS BEFORE ARRIVAL WILL REQUIRE THE BOOKER TO PHYSICALLY COME TO OUR OFFICE IN OCEANSIDE FOR A ID & CREDIT CARD VERIFICATION CHECK BY 5PM. THERE WILL BE NO EXCEPTIONS. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK IF YOU CANNOT MEET THIS THRESHOLD.

THIS IS NOT A BEACHFRONT UNIT, BUT RATHER A LAGOON FRONT PROPERTY.

ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.

PROPERTY LAYOUTS, AMENITIES, PATIOS, AND FURNITURE ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE AT THE DISCRETION OF BEACHFRONT ONLY AND INDIVIDUAL PROPERTY OWNERS.

***********************************************************************************************************

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 30 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24-hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few cities registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies.

STR#: BLRE0009482-03-2021

General
Air Conditioning
Ceiling Fans
Fireplace
Garage
Hair Dryer
Heating
Iron & Ironing Board
Jacuzzi Tub
Linens Provided
No Smoking
Pet Friendly
Single Family Home
Tide Laundry Pods
Washing Machine & Dryer
Kitchen
2 Paper Towel Rolls
BBQ Utensils
Blender
Cookware / Bakeware
Dish Detergent Pods
Dishes & Utensils
Dishwasher
Keurig Coffee Maker (Machine ONLY)
Kitchen Trash Bags
Microwave
Mr. Coffee Coffee Maker
Oven
Pots & Pans
Refrigerator
Serving Dishes
Spices
Stove
Tea Kettle
Toaster
Entertainment
TV
Wireless Internet
Outside
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Deck / Patio
Fire Pit - Private
Private Pool
Private Spa
Bathroom(s)
Bath Towels (# of Max Occupants)
Beach Towels (# of Max Occupants)
Toilet Paper (~2 per Bathroom)
Waste-bin Trash Bags
Bedroom(s)
Blankets (1 per Bedroom)
Fan(s)
Portable Heater(s)
Check-In and Check-Out Time
Check-In 4:00 PM
Check-Out 10:00 AM
Location Type
Waterfront
Standard Amenities
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Dining Room
First Aid Kit
Game Room
Heated Pool
Hot Tub
Kitchen
Outdoor Grill
Outdoor Lighting
Water View
Suitability
Dog-Friendly
LEAVE A REVIEW
October 10, 2023 - Track Survey

by Zac Carnesecca
The house was nice. Plenty of room for 7 adult couples, with 2 bedrooms to spare. Backyard pool area was great for hanging out. Although, we did have to spend a fair amount of time spraying things off and cleaning up due to the amount of cobwebs, spiders, bugs, etc on everything outside. Good location. Quick drive or walk to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. I would stay here again for sure!
June 29, 2023 - Track Survey

by Lindsay Johnson
The property management customer service was wonderful. The location and views are unbeatable. However, the house needs some TLC and the outside pool area looked like it was not cleaned at all. The house is great but a handful of things, like a door knob, a kitchen drawer, and a bedroom blind were broken. The kitchen was decently stocked but we've stayed in places with a number of useful things that this home did not have. Outside by the pool the first day we had to clean up a juice box and misc. garbage that was left from a previous stay. There were cobwebs that obviously hadn't been tended to in some time and the cushions under the bar area were filthy. Otherwise, the pool was warm and clean. We would stay here again but I hope the home gets that deep TLC not just a cleaning between stays.
June 18, 2023 - Website

Great for large groups

by robert halfon
Overall the house was great. Rooms very comfortable, all with great views. Plenty of space. All appliances/fire pits/jacuzzi in working order. Outdoor kitchen could use some updating/tidying up. Some of the kitchen drawers were off line and didn’t open/close properly. And only two functional pool cues (three were missing tips). Other than these items, no issues. Would recommend this home for large groups.
June 6, 2023 - Track Survey

by Tom Mitchell
Very big as was needed. Well cleaned and the PM was super responsive. But, for the high price, the place is dated and some things you might expect were not really available. On the whole, I'd probably rent 2 places in the future. Can't say it was bad, but... I guess I could say that their photographer was excellent.
May 31, 2023 - Website

Overpriced for Quality of Home

by Michael O\'Brien

Pictures didn’t match the reality We wanted to love this house because we splurged to surprise our friends (four couples with 10 kids) with a weekend away in Carlsbad. The pictures online made it seem like a real luxury retreat. Unfortunately the photos may have been taken several years ago when it was in its prime. We were disappointed that the pool and spa were missing tiles and flooring. New tiles continued to fall off while the kids played. The weather was overcast and so we thought we’d spend most of the time in jacuzzi. Unfortunately the team had remote access and although the heater was on, we never got the keys or the waterfall to work. Even after several maintenance crew attempts to come out and resolve it was never fixed. So although the team intended to be very responsive and helpful, it was disappointing to pay for a jacuzzi that never worked. There were NO pool lights for night use and many backyard lights did not work or come on once the sun went down. Lots of little things around the house were broken or didn’t meet expectations (broken drawers in kitchen, lights burned out, etc). There is also only 1 TV in the entire house. Not a single bedroom has another TV, not even the “game room” downstairs with the pool table. The “Fitness Center” outside was a very old room with only a broken treadmill inside. Many missing screens on windows and all of the large sliding screen doors are ripped and slide very poorly. Heater on master bedroom balcony was out of propane and unusable. The built in heater in the backyard patio would not stay lit after much time trying to get it to work. We may have been expecting too much at this price point on a holiday weekend but just expected higher quality from the pictures.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are truly sorry to hear that the house didn't live up to your expectations based on the online images.
We understand the importance of maintaining our property to ensure it matches our guests' expectations, and we apologize for the disappointment with regards to the pool, spa, lighting, and other amenities. It sounds like these issues had a significant impact on your overall experience, especially given the special nature of your trip.
We appreciate your patience with our maintenance team as they attempted to fix the issues with the jacuzzi. While we strive to address all concerns as quickly and efficiently as possible, we regret that we were unable to resolve this during your stay.
We've taken note of all the issues you've mentioned, including the kitchen drawers, lights, the lack of TVs in the bedrooms and the game room, and the condition of the Fitness Center. We will make sure these points are addressed immediately to improve the condition of our property and the experience of our future guests.
Regarding the propane for the heater on the master bedroom balcony, and the backyard patio heater, we deeply regret these oversights and will take steps to ensure they are rectified promptly.
It's clear that we missed the mark on your stay, and for that we sincerely apologize. Your feedback is invaluable and it helps us improve our services and property for future guests. We truly value our guests and their experiences, and we are committed to making the necessary improvements.
Despite these issues, we hope you were able to enjoy the time spent with your friends and their families. Carlsbad is a beautiful area, and we hope that you were able to enjoy some of its charm.
Thank you once again for your detailed feedback, and we hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. We're dedicated to making your next stay a more enjoyable one.

May 24, 2023 - Track Survey

by Skyler Henry
4 stars in the one survey just because of the missing tiles and grout in the pool and spa, a few fire tables aren’t actually connected, overall I think the property could use a few repairs but was absolutely the perfect place for our group. Thank you for not having a bunk bed room ? we are a group of all adult and this was the first place I found without a “kids room”
April 27, 2023 - Track Survey

by Jessica Yarbrough

We always enjoy staying with you however we were disappointed that the infrared sauna had been removed from the master bedroom. Additionally, we had constant issues with heating the hot tub (despite having stayed here multiple times and knowing how to work it) and had to text support every-time we wanted to use it. We would love to have an app to turn on and set the temp for the jacuzzi. We have stayed at other places who have this and understand your team can control but we can't.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the removal of the infrared sauna and the issues with the hot tub heating. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the app, and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future and we will do our best to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only

April 25, 2023 - Track Survey

by Patrick Moore

We have stayed at your properties for 9 years. They are always great. This house was great. Loved the # of bedrooms AND bathrooms. I missed being directly on the ocean like the other locations. We wouldn’t stay here again for that reason, but the pool and real jacuzzi was nice. Lots of mosquitoes but likely because of the location on the inlet. Wish more of your locations had in ground larger jacuzzis. Pool and jacuzzi could use some updating, but they functioned perfectly.

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your loyalty to our Beachfront properties. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the house and the pool and jacuzzi. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the mosquitoes, but we do our best to control them. We are always looking to improve our amenities and take your comments seriously. We hope to see you again soon and offer you other Beachfront homes that meet your preferences. Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only

December 13, 2022 - Track Survey

by Casey Kell
Overall decent. Both remotes had dead batteries so needed someone to come by. No spa instructions to change the temperature of the jacuzzi, sauna broken as well as ALL the pool cues so I had to run to Big 5 and purchase new pool cues so the pool table was functional. Inside of the home was clean but outdoor areas looked neglected. The main BBQ looked like it's been out of service for years but luckily the property had a smaller back up.
October 10, 2022 - Track Survey

by Dominique Robertson
The location is too close to the freeway with traffic noise and not enough outdoors grounds to hang out. Otherwise it is well equipped and confortable.
May 27, 2022 - Track Survey

by Mary-Catherine Toriumi

I loved everything about this place. The only real concern I had was the backyard. It was dirty, tiles in the pool and spa missing, etc. The backyard could really use some upkeep but it didn’t cause us any real trouble.

Mary, we too love this property! We are ecstatic to hear you and your family enjoyed this amazing home. We are constantly improving the property, including the backyard area, we can't wait to have you back to see the upgrades. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

April 6, 2022 - Track Survey

by Marcy Matsick
The house is in a wonderful location and is very spacious but could use a little general maintenance. We had snacks in the cupboard and noticed that a mouse had been in our food, and after we looked saw more evidence in other areas of the kitchen as well. Overall the management company was very responsive and great to work with.
October 30, 2021 - Website

Great Location with a Stunning View!

by Andrew Miller
We had a great experience! We found the house to be clean and well stocked with the essentials. The clean and modern design made us relaxed and at home. I would recommend this place if you need a large space to have a vacation with family or friends.
We appreciate your 5 star review, Andrew. It is nice to know you notice and appreciateeverything we do to ensure you have an amazing trip! We hope to see you again soon! The Team at Beachfront Only
October 26, 2021 - Website

Review

by Nicolas Culver
Very nice property but many things On site were not working.

Nicolas, thank you for choosing Beachfront Only for your vacation! We strongly encourage guests to contact us during their stay should they need assistance. We are an onsite management team that is happy to address any guests concerns. We look forward to hosting you again! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
September 23, 2021 - Website

Great House

by russ renner
Great house, fit our group of people perfectly
Thank you for the 5 star review, Russ! It’s exciting to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience at our Beachfront property and that it was able to accommodate your group well! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. The Team at Beachfront Only
August 24, 2021 - Website

Large House for a retreat

by Dani McLaughlin
We had a company retreat at this property. It was very accommodating as there are a lot of private bedrooms and outdoor space for us.
Dear Dani, thank you so much for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our Beachfront property. We’re grateful that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
July 20, 2021 - Website

Family Fun

by Joyce Gonzales
Home worked perfect for us. Lots of bedrooms, and kitchen dishes. The kid had fun in the pool. Shopping and grocery store just a short car ride away.
Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re happy to hear you and your whole family enjoyed the house and its amenities! We look forward to having you come back soon! The Team at Beachfront Only
May 14, 2021 - Website

Wonderful home! Will stay there again!

by John Suzuki
We had a fantastic experIence in this lagoon-front home. We loved the big, open main floor with the big kitchen that was perfectly appointed and space for lots of people. It also had a huge TV that could be clearly seen from the far side of the large room. Furniture was high end and very comfortable, and the beds and bedding were wonderful. All the luxury we have come to expect from a Beachfront Only home. The pool and hot tub and pool bar were what my wife called “lovely;” very nice. Finally, the location was super convenient. Close to tons of shopping, and walking distance to downtown Carlsbad. We had a great time and will definitely stay in this home again.
Thank you for the amazing review, John! It was our pleasure having you stay at our Beachfront property. It’s pleasing to hear that you enjoy not only the property, but the beautiful surrounding areas as well! It was an honor to host you and your family. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. The Team at Beachfront Only
May 4, 2021 - Website

Private Relaxing Getaway!

by Diana Davis
My family and friends had a great time in this spacious home in Carlsbad. It is located close to the beach, restaurants and more. We enjoyed the spaciousness and privacy that this home provided. There were many levels for us to spread out. Some chose to relax and watch movies, others enjoyed sitting by the pool and jacuzzi. We felt like we were truly at a private resort. We have stayed with Beachfront before, and are consistently impressed with their exceptional service! We will be back soon.
April 12, 2021 - Website

Resort Vacation!!

by susan shoemaker
We had an incredible stay at this Beachfront Only vacation rental on the lagoon. We thought we might miss being on the beach but as soon as we walked in and experienced the incredible views and serene feeling of the lagoon that thought vanished. It was like having our own private resort. The beautiful pool and jacuzzi kept the kids busy jumping back and forth from the jacuzzi to the pool and the adults enjoyed the cabana and sunning areas. No one wanted to leave even though the village is blocks away.
With nine bedrooms and four floors each family had the privacy of a floor to themselves. The additional kitchen downstairs was a perfect place to keep our poolside snacks and beverages. The billiard table downstairs was in constant use by both the kids and the adults. The living room is large and luxurious. Once you enter, you will not want to go anywhere else. In fact we only made it to the beach once, just to say we had been there.
I have to mention the staff at Beachfront Only. They were very accommodating and quick to respond to any of our questions. I won’t forget waking up to the lovely sound of those lagoon birds. Don’t forget your binoculars!
We hope to make this our annual family retreat.
Thank you for the amazing review Susan! It is nice to know you notice and appreciate everything we do to ensure you have an amazing trip! It was our pleasure having you stay at our Beachfront property. We hope to see you all again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

February 2024
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23
$1154
24
$1146
25
$900
26
$900
27
$900
28
$900
29
$921
   
March 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$1169
02
$1193
03
$900
04
$900
05
$900
06
$900
07
$900
08
$997
09
$1163
10
$918
11
$900
12
$900
13
$900
14
$1249
15
$1254
16
$1357
17
$1148
18
$1081
19
$973
20
$1029
21
$1398
22
$1502
23
$1575
24
$1220
25
$1201
26
$1158
27
$1190
28
$1514
29
$1619
30
$2020
31
$1398
           
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$1292
02
$1236
03
$1390
04
$1981
05
$2212
06
$2143
07
$900
08
$900
09
$900
10
$900
11
$900
12
$1311
13
$1361
14
$900
15
$900
16
$900
17
$900
18
$901
19
$1343
20
$1396
21
$900
22
$900
23
$900
24
$900
25
$966
26
$1432
27
$1504
28
$900
29
$900
30
$900
       
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01
$900
02
$900
03
$1361
04
$1449
05
$900
06
$900
07
$900
08
$900
09
$900
10
$1342
11
$1338
12
$900
13
$900
14
$900
15
$900
16 17 18
19 20 21 22
$900
23
$1116
24
$1891
25
$1985
26
$1463
27
$1116
28
$900
29
$938
30
$1301
31
$1571
 
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$1771
02
$1314
03
$1185
04
$1310
05
$1226
06
$1651
07
$1932
08
$1917
09
$1495
10
$1456
11
$1471
12
$1535
13
$1810
14
$2125
15
$2168
16
$1789
17
$1839
18
$1942
19
$2021
20
$2256
21
$2443
22
$2411
23
$2033
24
$1983
25
$2002
26
$2033
27
$2195
28
$2386
29
$2358
30
$2002
           
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$2147
02
$2172
03
$2406
04 05 06
07
$2226
08
$2024
09
$2179
10
$2169
11
$2278
12
$2424
13
$2594
14
$2229
15
$2233
16
$2167
17
$2183
18
$2240
19
$2454
20
$2510
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
$2650
28
$2385
29
$2019
30
$2053
31
$2122
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$2384
02
$2603
03
$2543
04
$2059
05
$1849
06
$1970
07
$1942
08
$2272
09
$2618
10
$2568
11
$1898
12
$1624
13
$1549
14
$1528
15
$1869
16
$2362
17
$2419
18
$1621
19
$1318
20
$988
21
$970
22
$1426
23
$2089
24
$2090
25
$1252
26
$905
27
$900
28
$900
29
$1205
30
$2081
31
$1999
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$1156
02
$900
03
$900
04
$900
05
$1126
06
$1800
07
$1716
08
$932
09
$954
10
$954
11
$954
12
$1236
13
$1984
14
$1891
15
$1055
16
$954
17
$954
18
$954
19
$1267
20
$1914
21
$1912
22
$1141
23 24 25 26 27 28
29
$1047
30
$954
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$954
02
$954
03
$1017
04
$2113
05
$2127
06
$1222
07
$954
08
$954
09
$1026
10
$1205
11
$2131
12
$2192
13
$1239
14
$954
15
$954
16
$954
17
$1187
18
$1979
19
$1978
20
$1127
21 22 23
$954
24
$1233
25
$2019
26
$2081
27
$1056
28
$954
29
$954
30
$954
31
$1307
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$1886
02
$1994
03
$954
04
$954
05
$954
06
$954
07
$1114
08
$2027
09
$2221
10
$1077
11
$954
12
$954
13
$954
14
$1121
15
$1835
16
$2104
17
$954
18
$990
19
$990
20
$990
21
$1211
22
$1885
23
$2298
24
$990
25
$1167
26
$1059
27
$1400
28
$1887
29
$2331
30
$2834
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$1382
02
$990
03
$990
04
$990
05
$990
06
$1286
07
$1773
08
$990
09
$990
10
$990
11
$990
12
$990
13
$1110
14
$1829
15
$990
16
$990
17
$990
18
$990
19
$990
20
$2395
21
$3028
22
$2154
23
$1889
24
$1789
25
$1817
26
$2120
27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03
$1789
04
$2036
05
$1268
06
$990
07
$990
08
$990
09
$990
10
$1167
11
$1494
12
$990
13
$990
14
$990
15
$990
16
$990
17
$1124
18
$1584
19
$990
20
$990
21
$990
22
$990
23
$990
24
$1143
25
$1351
26
$990
27
$990
28
$990
29
$990
30
$990
31
$1197
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$1313
02
$990
03
$990
04
$990
05
$990
06
$1066
07
$1612
08
$1777
09
$1583
10
$1042
11
$1005
12
$1167
13
$1542
14
$2023
15
$2302
16
$2072
17
$1328
18
$1066
19
$1276
20
$1915
21
$2386
22
$2431
23
$1876
24
$1356
25
$1210
26
$1260
27
$2039
28
$2170
 
Close Quote
Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print