P1615-5

2 Bedrooms 1 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps Maxmimum Occupancy
Dog friendly

Dog Friendly

BBQ

BBQ: Gas - Propane

Semi private Beach

Semi Private Beach

Air airconditing

Air Conditioning

Seashore

1 King

Cove

1 Full Bunk

Living Room

1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

NEWLY REMODELED Charming beach rental with a fully furnished kitchen, BBQ, shared outdoor patio and deck, and a shared semi-private beach.

There are 5 units in the complex, and they all share a patio area, deck, and semi-private beach. Unit 5 is an upper level unit with access via stairs. It has been recently upgraded with new flooring, kitchen counter tops, cabinets, paint, and more! Each of the units has a full kitchen with all cookware and utensils, microwave, dishwasher, and stove, wall unit AC. Enjoy views of the Pacific Ocean from the living room while you relax and unwind at the Southern California coast!

Explore and visit The Buccaneer Cafe within walking distance of the unit. Right across the street from the cafe you'll find a small local beach if you want to bask in the sun with other beach goers!

*UNIT #5

*THIS UNIT SETS BACK BEHIND A BUILDING & DOES NOT HAVE A SANDY BEACH VIEW, BUT THERE IS AN OCEAN VIEW FROM THE LIVING ROOM AND PATIO AREA*

PARKING: 3 Car Carport (1st COME, 1ST SERVE)

Additional parking is available at our office, located at 1640 Oceanside Blvd., Oceanside CA 92054.
(***PERMIT IS REQUIRED to PARK AT OUR OFFICE. PLEASE COME INTO THE OFFICE FOR A PARKING PERMIT; IF THE OFFICE IS CLOSED, PLEASE LEAVE US AN EMAIL)

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Available Upon Request: (Limited Availability)

- Crock Pot
- Mini Waffle Maker

Local Attractions:

- Oceanside Harbor: ~11 Minutes / 2.9 Miles
- Legoland: ~16 Minutes / 6.7 Miles
- Brooks Street Swim Center (Public Pool): ~8 Minutes / 2.2 Miles
- Wave Water Park (Vista, CA): ~14 Minutes / 8.1 Miles

***IMPORTANT NOTES ***

PLEASE BE ADVISED, ALL BOOKINGS MADE LESS THAN 72 HOURS BEFORE ARRIVAL WILL REQUIRE THE BOOKER TO PHYSICALLY COME TO OUR OFFICE IN OCEANSIDE FOR A ID & CREDIT CARD VERIFICATION CHECK BY 5PM. THERE WILL BE NO EXCEPTIONS. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK IF YOU CANNOT MEET THIS THRESHOLD.

ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.

PROPERTY LAYOUTS, AMENITIES, PATIOS, AND FURNITURE ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE AT THE DISCRETION OF BEACHFRONT ONLY AND INDIVIDUAL PROPERTY OWNERS.

*******************************************************************************************************

STR Permit #: 124652

General
Air Conditioning
Hair Dryer
Heating
Iron & Ironing Board
Linens Provided
No Smoking
Pet Friendly
Tide Laundry Pods
Washing Machine & Dryer
Kitchen
2 Paper Towel Rolls
BBQ Utensils
Blender
Cookware / Bakeware
Dish Detergent Pods
Dishes & Utensils
Dishwasher
Keurig Coffee Maker (Machine ONLY)
Kitchen Trash Bags
Microwave
Mr. Coffee Coffee Maker
Oven
Pots & Pans
Refrigerator
Serving Dishes
Spices
Stove
Tea Kettle
Toaster
Entertainment
TV
Wireless Internet
Outside
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Beach
Deck / Patio
Fire Pit - Shared
Semi Private Beach
Bathroom(s)
Bath Towels (# of Max Occupants)
Beach Towels (# of Max Occupants)
Toilet Paper (~2 per Bathroom)
Waste-bin Trash Bags
Bedroom(s)
Blankets (1 per Bedroom)
Fan(s)
Portable Heater(s)
Check-In and Check-Out Time
Check-In 4:00 PM
Check-Out 10:00 AM
Location Type
Oceanfront
Waterfront
Rental Fees
City Taxes and Fees
Standard Amenities
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Dining Room
Fire Extinguisher
First Aid Kit
Kitchen
Ocean View
Outdoor Grill
Pets Considered
Water View
Suitability
Dog-Friendly
LEAVE A REVIEW
October 28, 2023 - Track Survey

by Shawndra E Sorrell
We had a great time. The location and the property were perfect for a family with kids. There is a park right down the street, as well as a small beach area. The bunk room at the beach house was a highlight for the kids, but there was only one TV in the front room.
October 26, 2023 - Track Survey

by Kristina King
I always rent from Beachfront Only vacations when I’m in town. The property was perfect for what we needed this time. The only issue was the stairs. My father had injured his knee right before we left, the stairs were a little wobbly. He took it slow and steady. We enjoyed having access to the beach and having morning coffee on the patio.
September 5, 2023 - Track Survey

by Frank Costantini
Loved that we were feet from the beach and close to restaurants.
August 19, 2023 - Track Survey

by Robyn Vagneur
It was a great experience. The only reason I gave it a 4 was I actually decorate short term rentals for a living and there are a few changes I would personally make to better accomadte etc. Homeless people were everywhere we actually got spit on by one riding by on a bike. Not yalls fault either!
July 28, 2023 - Track Survey

by Sally Sullivan
I would recommend the front units but not those at the back where we stayed.
July 23, 2023 - Track Survey

by Elisa Venezia
Needs a little maintenance- duck tape and noisy ac…. Otherwise lovely!!
June 20, 2023 - Track Survey

by Nicole Martin
I’ve stayed at several beachfront locations over the years. We love your company and locations we have stayed at. That being said this wasn’t our favorite. The other locations were much cleaner and had better amenities. But as always we will always use beachfront properties over any others when we vacation to California.
June 12, 2023 - Track Survey

by Kelly Teel
I am so happy that I chose this spot for my family and I to stay a couple days. I stayed there when I was younger…back then it was known as the cove. I’ll definitely be booking there again and hopefully others in my family can book there at the same time. Thank you
May 16, 2023 - Website

So cozy and right next to the beach!

by Megan

Had a getaway here with old friends! It was just the kind of space we needed. Literally a 2 minute walk to the beach and cute coffee shop on the corner! We hung out on the rocks quite a bit at the edge of the rental and watched the waves roll in. The sunsets were amazing!! If you’re looking for a private sandy beach, the beach at this one was really rocky but was still really beautiful. The sand beach was maybe 0.3 miles away, so it was close to walk to everything. The space was quiet and cozy, and the outdoor patio with the gas fire pit was great! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Thank you so much for the amazing review, Megan! It was our pleasure having you stay at our Beachfront property. We’re grateful that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. We hope to see you all again soon. ~The Team at Beachfront Only

March 18, 2023 - Track Survey

by Dee Dee Lilly
It was a beautiful place to stay. Felt very safe.
January 2, 2023 - Track Survey

by Harry Hilderman
There were a few things we experienced during our stay but not enough to dissatisfy us.
November 29, 2022 - Website

Could Use Some Work

by Beamer

Work was being done on the unit and complex that wasn’t finished and as a result we couldn’t get into our unit until 5pm. When we got in the work still wasn’t completed. Our rental was missing some esthetically pleasing things like light fixture cover, baseboards. There was no laundry as promised, the shared laundry unit was not functioning. We didn’t get towels or toilet paper or extra bed sheet as promised, one of the beds didn’t have the sheets changed from previous guest, and there was some food remnants in the fridge from the previous guest. The location is great and the staff were nice but it was not the same quality we have experienced on the past 10 trips when utilizing Beachfront Only properties. It was a shame and disappointing for the price my family paid.

Dear Ms. Beamer,Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of your recent visit to one of our beachfront properties.  First, I want to thank you for continuing to choose us for your vacations.  As you have seen from your past visits, we take great pride in providing the highest level of comfort and care for our guests while they are visiting one of our homes.  We recognize that while most of our homes have spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, it is the comfort of the home that can often make the greatest impact to the guests overall experience. With that said, I wanted to say how sorry we were that we did not fulfill that expectation with your unit prior to your arrival.  We recently completed an entire renovation to the property you stayed at.  From your comments, we clearly missed a few items that should have been completed before you arrived.  We have since corrected that so another guest will not experience the same issues. We look forward to the next opportunity to host you again.  I do believe we will WOW you on your next visit. Sincerely,Beachfront Only

May 28, 2022 - Track Survey

by Nettie Perez

Great job!!!

We love your 5-star review Nettie and we can’t wait to see you again soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

August 22, 2021 - Website

Beautiful Beach View from Back Yard

by teija barnett
We truly enjoyed watching the sunset every evening from the rocks in the back yard.
Thank you for your review, Teija. We'd like to encourage all guest that feel they aren't getting 5 star experience to contact our office as soon as possible for resolution. It was a pleasure to host you and we'll see you again soon! - The Team at Beachfront Only
April 5, 2021 - Website

Lovely beach-side condo

by Janelle Bryson
We had a wonderful time staying in our condo. The shared deck with unit 4 was a great place to hang out any time of the day, and the views from the backyard were stunning.
Thank you for the 5 star review Janelle! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our Beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. -The Team at Beachfront Only
December 2, 2020 - Website

Oceanside thanksgiving

by Terri Gasperone
Very enjoyable. Good location. Nice weather
Thank you for the 5 star review, Terri! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
November 18, 2020 - Website

Convenient, cozy, exactly what we needed.

by Martha Berner
This was a last minute booking for us after another rental turned out to be epically disappointing. Check in was seamless, the place was inviting and cozy, and very conveniently located for accessing nearby coffee and breakfast, as well as lots of beach options. Nothing like setting up beach for the day just a few steps from where you're staying. Would definitely stay here again.
Thank you for the 5 star review, Martha! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
October 30, 2020 - Website

Peaceful getaway!

by Ashley Williamson
This place was amazing! You are sharing an area and in this particular rental, you are not right on the beach but close enough! The people who were renting the other units were all very kind. I didn't ever feel like there were too many people and everyone was very considerate with noise. Not once did I ever even hear anyone, just the peacefulness of the waves crashing. We will definitely do this again! The only thing that I would suggest is to maybe have some beach toys available. I wish we would have brought some stuff for her to play in the sand. That was all she wanted to do was play in the sand. Thank you beachfront!
Thank you for the 5 star review, Ashley! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
October 27, 2020 - Website

Relaxing Get Away

by Anabel Duarte
Everything was great from the start to finish!— The bunk beds were a little too hard to sleep in but over all this place was everything we needed and more. I will definitely be coming back!
Dear Anabel, thank you so much for the 5-star review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chosen our home. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
October 24, 2020 - Website

Location! Location! Location!

by Charlie Chavez
Excellent location. The rental was nice and roomy. Very comfortable, and clean. Newer, up to date appliances.
Thank you for the great review, Charlie! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
October 12, 2020 - Website

Ocean front condo in Oceanside

by David Doane
We have been here before. Spent 9 terrific days this time. It’s just a great location. The other clients in the condos have all been great people. Location to all other services are within about a 3 mile radius. The surf is just spectacular.
Thank you for the amazing review, David! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
May 15, 2020 - Website

Nice Place

by Katherine Varner
Upon arrival I noticed I didn’t have an access code to enter my unit! After calling 10 times, the after hours person provided me with an access code! When you drive 2 1/2 hours and have to pee really bad, the last thing you want is to not be able to enter your unit for over an hour! Our unit was dated. My advice, get rid of the silk plants! They are just dust collectors! Kitchen cabinets are old and icky! The place could use a face lift for sure!
May 11, 2020 - Website

Mother’s Day weekend stay

by Jayson Goldstein
We had good time! My only issues were that I think a 4:00pm check in is a little late. I think check in should be around 12:00. We found left over food in the refrigerator in the freezer from who ever stayed before us. Other then that it was ok.
December 7, 2019 - Website

Blast at the beach house

by John Freeland
We all had an amazing time at the Beach Front it was spacious and comfortable
We love your 5 star review John, and we are so glad that you noticed we try and think of every little detail to make your trip amazing! We can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
November 11, 2019 - Website

Great spot!

by Gabriel Wheeler
A great place to enjoy the Pacific and Oceanside!
We love your 5 star review Gabriel, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
October 17, 2019 - Website

Love this place

by Marisa Tuisamata
This place was a perfect location. Loved where we stayed it was walking distance to the beach. It was very clean and maintained.
We love your 5 star review Marisa, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
September 17, 2019 - Website

Love it

by Erica Kelley
Loved the condo had everything you could need and close to beach. Patio was really nice and loved the fake grass
Thank you for your fantastic review Erica! We are so happy that you had such a great time. It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. Please keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
August 13, 2019 - Website

Vacation with a toddler

by Kimberly Garringer
The property was nice and clean. Great location for toddler to play in sand without the worry of the ocean (gated sand area). However, unit does not technically have a/c. There are two window units, which still kept toddler’s room at 80. Additionally, the bunk beds were so uncomfortable, you could not use them for sleep. Overall, decent place to stay, but misleading with air conditioner as that was a very specific requirement for my family.
August 11, 2019 - Website

Amazing

by Andro Mikhail
This beach apartment was amazing with easy beach access plus the patio area is amazing
We love your 5 star review Mourin, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
May 14, 2019 - Website

Oceanside

by Darin Ellsworth
Great place to stay. Plenty of room for 7.
We love your 5 star review Darin, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
April 24, 2019 - Website

Great 1st time in California

by Natasha Bartlett
This was a great first time in California! The house was just what they said it was. The property was very clean and worked great for our family of 6. Parking was good and close to many shops and the pier.
Thank you for your fantastic review Natasha! We are so happy to hear that you not only enjoyed the house and the amazing views, but also the surrounding area and local shops as well! We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. We look forward to having you come back soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
August 5, 2018 - Website

Pretty nice

by Paula Lira
Door to master bedroom doesn’t open from the inside. Posts that are in the rocks on your way down to the beach have wood rot and need replacement before someone gets hurt.
Dear Paula, Thank you for the feedback and review. The master bedroom door is fixed and we are working on the posts. Thanks again! The Team at Beachfront Only
July 31, 2018 - Website

A very relaxing getaway

by Michele Woolsey
Our unit was clean and in a great location. I enjoyed the little extras in the unit, such as a great refrigerator with an icemaker and a spice rack, plenty of towels, sheets, etc. Very comfortable.
Dear Michele, We are so glad that you enjoyed the little extras in the unit and that it was clean and in a great location. We hope you come and have another comfortable stay here soon! Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only
June 19, 2018 - Website

Beach house

by Robyn Bagnell
Had a wonderful stay at the beach house in Oceanside. The house was very clean and comfortable. The outside deck was great for barbecuing or just enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning . We will definitely plan to go back again. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Dear Robyn, Thank you so much for the review and compliments- we work so hard and really appreciate it! We are so glad that you loved the property, and the outside deck. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, The Team at Beachfront Only
June 15, 2018 - Website

Beachfront.

by Ruby Pimentel
Great location perfect for our family stay. Love the onsite sandy patio and access to all amenities
Ruby, thanks for the review! Come stay again, The Team at Beachfront Only
June 4, 2018 - Website

Oceanside Getaway

by Dianna Saboe
The rental was so cute and comfortable! We loved staying there and the other guests were so fun to hang out with. It was wonderful to have our own little section of beach and be able to access the beach right outside the back door. We made use of all the amenities like having a coin operated laundry, BBQ grill, and a propane fireplace on the deck for s'mores! Thank you so much for a fantastic getaway that was also close to the public beach and local farmers market. This place was great.
May 30, 2018 - Website

Fun Place to Stay, Amazing Location

by Alyssa Mackay
Had a nice and fun stay! I wish I had realized when I was booking it that I got one of the condos that didn't have a beach view but that was okay, it was very easy to walk down to the beach area. The place was nice but the bathroom/tub area could use an update. It didn't have the plug for the bath so we had to use a rag to plug it for the little kids baths. The only other downside was there were not enough bath towels or bedding for all of the beds. They had sheets but two of the pull out beds had no blankets... Other than that it was a nice cute place to stay! Enjoyed the patio deck area with the fire pit. Bedrooms and living space was nice. Good for the price! Much better than staying in a hotel. So easy for check in and check out too.
April 13, 2018 - Website

Quaint Beachside Stay!

by Lindsey Westbrook
PRO'S: Overall great experience, beach access was amazing, great for morning walks. Fully equipped space, and very comfortable. Easy to work with property management company, nearby park for the kids, and quaint little local coffee shop down the way.

CONS: When booking didn't realize there were so many units. We were in the back unit, with an obscured view - so I thought the price tag, especially once you add in fees was expensive. Water heater was painfully hot (literally), even at the coldest setting, you could still get scalded- I had to run the water for a VERY.LONG.TIME to feel comfortable letting my kids in the bath.

Dear Lindsey, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you had a great time and went for morning walk.s Thank you so much for the feedback about the hot water, we have adjusted the water temperature to a lower setting. Thank you for bringing our attention to this. We hope that you come again. Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only
April 12, 2018 - Website

Customer Service is Fantastic

by Mike Lyons
Team at Beachfront Rentals are great and helpful. Each person I spoke with was supportive .
Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that it was good to work with us, we hope that we get to host you again. Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only
February 24, 2018 - Website

#5 almost beach view...

by Timothy Willhite
Place was clean and in the great location of Oceanside. Access to the unit was easy. Parking was easy (this time of year), but really only 2 usuable spots at the venue. There is a small area in the back to enjoy the beach. People in the unit down there had a dog running around without a leash so that was a bummer. We just walked elsewhere to enjoy it. The furnace went out the first night, but we were able to find a small space heater and make due with it. It was like camping! 🙂 We were happy with the place, I just don't want to mislead anyone that is looking for a "beachfront" experience. We thought we would try and get unit 3 next time at this location... Seems to have a nice balcony looking right at the ocean...
Hello Timothy, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you had a great time at the unit. We apologize that your furnace went out during your stay. We are a local company and would have been happy to come out and address the furnace while you were staying with us. I am glad that you were able to find the space heaters and put those to use. We supply a space heater and fan in every room. We are pet friendly and love when our guests enjoy their vacations with their four legged family members. We are happy to contact other renters if they are not being respectful of the rules and other guests. Unit 3 is a great choice if you would like to come and stay next time! This condo complex has six units and all face the ocean with oceanviews. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon! ~The Beachfront Only Team!
December 12, 2017 - Website

Convenient

by Peter Arancio
Overall place was nice and clean. Needed beach chairs would be my only complaint. Not much of a view from the back unit but you are steps away from beach.
Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that it was nice and clean. Thank you for the comment about beach chairs, we will ask the owners. Hope to see you soon. Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only
September 17, 2017 - Website

First family vacation

by MEGAN MURAWA
This place is so amazing. We had a blast! It's such a great place to stay with children since you are steps to the beach. No packing up a car and driving. We can't wait to come back 🙂
Thank you for the 5 star review Megan! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
July 2, 2017 - Website

Annual fam vacation w/ 4 gbabies and a puppy OMgoodness

by Jessie Hall
Thank you for a very nice 2nd annual fam vacation. Good provision of blankets, pillows and plenty towels(beach and showers a plenty). Fans for the warm Summer sun and extras for meal prep for family meals.
Would truely appreciate your receive of additional reviewof your travel insurance cost charged our family vacation. We would look forward to a additional//growing fam vacation reservation next summer. Sincerely, Hall Famlia!
June 21, 2017 - Website

Weekend Getaway

by Cindy Nicoll
Great location for a weekend getaway. The reservation process was effortless and very smooth. Plenty of everything in the unit including extra bedding, towels and everything you need for a home away from home. The only issue was the front beach area in front of the unit is reserved for unit 1. As a result, that left very little for everyone else. When we were there, everyone was super cool and shared the area equally.
Thank you for the 5 star review Cindy! This property is advertised as having 5 units in the complex, and they all share a patio area, deck, and semi-private beach. As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you would like to book a property with a private beach. We have so many great properties to choose from. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
June 20, 2017 - Website

Beach Front Rentals at Oceanside, California

by Betty Anderson
Very nice.Clean, nice kitchen ware, washers and dryers wonderful.
Thank you for the 5 star review Betty! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
August 21, 2016 - Website

Vacation

by Marta Diaz
We had a great stay with beachfront only. It was a cute little place and right on the beach, which was amazing. I will definitely book them again in the future.
Thank you for the 5 star review Marta! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
August 8, 2016 - Website

Relaxing in the sun

by Bebe Brown
Overall very nice.Perfect for a small family. Only suggest afew things.. put a small a/c unit in front bedroom. It is too noisy at night to leave windows open with traffic and trains; the fan is not sufficient. Also better chairs in living room, black out shades in bedrooms, it is very bright in AM. Otherwise really enjoyed the unit. More private than being right on the beach which can be smoky and loud at night. Patio was shared but felt private.Unit Nicely decorated. Management extremely responsive with minor issues when we arrived. Missing it already.

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
June 19, 2016 - Website

Beach condo oceanside

by Claudia Welsh
We had an awesome time being right on the beach. The unit was really cute. I liked the simple decor. The things I would've changedo is the unit we were in. We had a couple of challenges when we arrived there was no coffee maker and the sheets in one of the bedrooms weren't clean. They had sand in them. Everything was taken care of as soon as we brought it up. We did decided to stay another night there was a mix up in the wrong card being charged. Everything was taken care of pretty quickly. The biggest change I would make is not staying in #5 next time. The pictures are a little deceiving because it shows a sand area with a fire pit but that isn't near our unit. So next time I would want to be downstairs and have a better view of the ocean and more access to the fire pit and sand area for my kids to play.
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
May 20, 2016 - Website

Location great. Maintenance needed. Very functional for family

by J Braden Michaud
Can I say location location location! Hard to beat being part of a 5 unit house right on the beach. It would have been a 5 star review had maintenance been kept up on unit 5. Our issues were with maintenance of the unit. Loose hinges on the cabinet door caused the water heater door to swing open often and made it difficult to shut. Cabinets were very outdated, but functional and painted white multiple times. Bathroom sink plug not working; no plug for bathtub, 1 of 2 light bulbs in bathroom not working, loose shower knob causing issues with hot water which when I tightened with phillips screwdriver, it fixed the issue. A loose baluster on the deck created a hole a young child could fall through.
The last bit of maintenance is the refrigerator. There is a small note on it asking us to not change the temperature settings that this will cause problems. It was set on the average setting and did not get really cold. Our food was fine for the 9 nights we stayed, but we would have liked to have a better fridge. A cheap “rental” fridge doesn’t cost an arm and a leg to replace.
Fix the maintenance issues and this place would be 5 stars!
May 16, 2016 - Website

Let's do this again!

by Maribeth All
Had a great time and would like to go again and review some properties. We did have a issue with the water heater and the managers were responsive and issue was resolved quickly.
Thank you for the review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
March 31, 2016 - Website

Wonderful Vacation

by Deborah Sullivan
Just short of heaven. I would, however, make a couple suggestions. First, please fix the shower knob. We had super hot water or barely lukewarm. The knob was broken so you could not be sure where the hot water was... Sometimes turning left, sometimes turning right! Also better bathroom lighting would be great. Best beach location for miles!
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and we are happy to tell you that the entire property has been professionally decorated and the exterior has been repainted. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
March 13, 2016 - Website

Family Getaway

by Tricia Blanchette
We had a wonderful time and couldn't have asked for a better location. Everything we needed was there. We will definitely plan our next trip at this property.
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
February 24, 2016 - Website

Great for families

by Stacy Regenhard
We had a wonderful time at this cute little beach condo! The 2 bedroom was purest for our family. We loved the second bedroom with 2 beds. Private beach was wonderful fir our small children. Easy parking. Neighbors pleasent. Close to park and cute coffee and food spot. Will definitely return! Thanks for the nice little beach break. 🙂
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
September 30, 2015 - Website

Spacious condo though a bit noisy

by Shelley Easom
This is the 3rd of 5 condos on the property we've stayed in (also 1 & 4). For the $ there was a lot of room for 3 adults & 2 tweens. Having the upstairs patio was very nice. It's right over the parking garage & backs onto Pacific which made it noisier than the others. Add to that, it was extremely hot & humid weather for our stay (90's), so had no choice but to leave all windows open all day & night to cool it off. Kitchen & bath are older, but everything worked fine. If you need dark and quiet to sleep bring a mask and earplugs to help. Futon & Queen bed were both too hard for our liking, the twins were better.
June 28, 2015 - Website

Family getaway

by heidi mixon
The condo was perfect size to brig our family of 5 together. The beach access was so perfect. (The private beach section was small and not what I had envisioned but that didn't matter) The girls could come and go as they liked and I didn't have to worry about them crossing streets or trying to navigate crowded public beaches. There was no AC but we opened all the windows and it was great. Bring your own toilet paper if your staying for a few days the cleaning crew won't give you any. Overall it was AAMZING. We will return!
June 17, 2015 - Website

Had a blast

by brittany cashell
Two bed room condo
June 14, 2015 - Website

Oceanside renta

by Linda Higgins
Loved it.
May 22, 2015 - Website

Week stay

by Pearl Espinoza
We loved the location of our beach rental.the house was clean when we arrived and we felt safe. So many things to do around the house and it was great typo just be home and do nothing to. Definitely coming back again
May 13, 2015 - Website

Great Space

by Rebecca Marchand
The rental is exactly as described, very clean & well equipped. It is ocean view & just a short walk down the private walkway to get to the beach. You can hear the waves at night with your window open however the traffic on Pacific St is fairly loud until late into the night. Still, it's the best condo I've rented yet (on the west coast) & I'll be taking my family back again & again. The Strand & Pier are within walking distance of the condo but far enough away to keep the noise at bay.
May 6, 2015 - Website

Bob

by robert fox
The place was very nice
April 25, 2015 - Website

Wonderful Escape

by TAMMY WARDLE
We loved it from the first moment we arrived.
This complex is part of a larger complex of 5. This one is over the parking area near the street and only has one wall (the master bed) that connects with any of the others. That means it is much better for families with kids since bothering neighbors is harder to do!
The street is not busy so the passing cars don't bother much and, although there are not any great views of the beach from the windows, you can hear the waves crashing and the beach is literally just through the front gate.
My kids loved it.
It is about 2 miles from the pier.
Parking is best on the opposite side of the street.
Near lots of shopping and food options just a short drive away.
April 8, 2015 - Website

Great, economical, clean and on the beach

by James Harris
This is about as good (priced) as it gets for a nice little place where you can hear the waves from the windows and walk bare foot to your private beach entrance
March 16, 2015 - Website

Great vacation for a family of 6

by brad mccoy
House was clean, steps away from the beach, kitchen is fully stocked. We loved it.
February 24, 2015 - Website

Cool but.....there's a catch.

by Leon Falconer Jr.
Great location, Clean place, and spacious for small family. However, this place has two bedrooms and living room with only one TV for all to share and it doesn't include basic cable. Usually hotels & rental spaces have cable & movie channels too. The only channel we were able to watch was PBS and local news. Pretty disappointing while on vacation. Also if your power happens to go out, you need to search for the power breakers hidden behind picture frames in the condo. Unfortunately, there was no notice to let us know this, so we spent an entire night freezing cold because we had no heat and couldn't find the power switches until someone came the next day and told us about it being hidden behind one of the large photos on the wall. On a good note, the beds were really comfortable.
Hello Leon, thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not able to access cable. All of our televisions have digital cable - it was probably the input that had to be changed. If any of our guests cannot figure out the cable, we encourage them to contact us so that we can help out. We have labeled the breaker box. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
January 9, 2015 - Website

Perfect beach spot!

by Saralyn Lasley
I've been vacationing in San Diego for 30 years and have stayed in a variety of places ranging from condo rentals to hotels. The BeachFront properties are my favorite. The price was reasonable and the location perfect. The rental was clean, comfortable and stocked with all the comforts of home. I will definitely return.
December 16, 2014 - Website

Awsome place to stay!

by Jessica Vizcarra
My family and I absolutely loved staying at the beachfront beach house. This was such an amazing experience. Staff was very kind and helpful. It was unfortunate that we couldn't really appreciate our backyard (beach) as much as we would have loved to due to the weather. I have no complaints at all. The only thing I would suggest to the staff is maybe cover up the little window by the front door with a curtain. Other than that minor almost nothing detail this place was great! Thank you beachfront rentals! We look forward to booking another stay when weather conditions are better. Beautiful sunset view!!
September 3, 2014 - Website

Listen to the Ocean at the Perfect Beach Apartment

by Mike Scorziell
Exactly what we wanted for a relaxing weekend at the beach. Light, bright, clean, and larger than we thought, we could see and hear the ocean from this rear upper unit. Located in the nice part of Oceanside, the beach was great and right in front of the property. This unit was more private than the others with a large deck and BBQ. It looks just like the pictures. Parking was no problem. We would definitely recommend it. We are also very pleased with BeachFront Only Rentals who found us the right place at the right price on short notice!
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22
$
23
$
24 25
$
26
$
27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19 20 21 22 23 24
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
       
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
     
May 2025
S M T W T F S
        01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
June 2025
S M T W T F S
01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
         
July 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
   
Close Quote
Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print