P815-1

7 Bedrooms 7 Bathrooms 16 Sleeps
Dog friendly

Dog Friendly

BBQ

BBQ: Gas - Propane

Private Spa

Private Spa

Air airconditing

Air Conditioning

Seacoast

1 Queen

Cape

1 Full

Boat

1 Queen

Sand Harbor

1 King

Sea Star

1 King

Breakwater

1 Queen

Living Room

1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

Seashore

1 King

Amazing 7-bedroom vacation home sitting on the ocean! This is the UPPER UNIT of a duplex. This three-story rental has one full kitchen and a wet bar with granite counters, travertine floors, decks off of the living room and master bedroom, and a balcony with a private spa! The living room, kitchen, and dining all look out the ocean. The master has an amazing view overlooking the ocean. There are 2 washer and dryer units, so when you return home, you will not have loads and loads of laundry! This property has central AC. Nothing was spared when this rental was built. Come escape to luxury on the beach!


BEACH ACCESS: 16-20 Steps


PARKING: 2 assigned parking spaces in the garage


Additional parking is available at our office, located at 1640 Oceanside Blvd., Oceanside CA 92054.
(***PERMIT IS REQUIRED to PARK AT OUR OFFICE. PLEASE COME INTO THE OFFICE FOR A PARKING PERMIT; IF THE OFFICE IS CLOSED, PLEASE LEAVE US AN EMAIL)


This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier - wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless number of delicious restaurants (i.e.: Felix's BBQ with Soul) and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental.


This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character, and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!


*The San Diego Airport is roughly an hour drive from our Oceanside properties.


All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.


**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME. **


**Property layouts, amenities, patios, and furniture are subject to change at the discretion of Beachfront Only and individual property owners.**


Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 30 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24-hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few cities registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Start booking with us today!


STR Permit #: 033984

  • 10AM Check-Out
  • 4PM Check-In
  • Balboa Park and Museums
  • Carlsbad Outlet Mall
  • Disneyland
  • LegoLand
  • San Diego Wild Animal Park
  • San Diego Zoo
  • SeaWorld
  • Area Fitness Center
  • Golf Course
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Pier
  • Restaurants
  • Expanded Cable
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Beach Towels
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Linens Provided
  • Pet Friendly
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Central Air
  • 2 Nights
  • 14-16 people
  • Beachfront
  • Close to Town
  • Oceanfront
  • On the Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware / Bakeware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Serving Dishes
  • Spices
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach
  • Fire Pit - Private
  • Private Spa
  • Rooftop Deck
  • $99 Unintentional Damage Fee
  • $250 Pet Fee
  • $500 Turnover Fee
  • City Taxes and Fees
  • 16-20 Steps to the Beach
  • 2 Cars Maximum
  • Children Welcome
  • Dog-Friendly
LEAVE A REVIEW
October 27, 2021 - Website

Fabulous

by David Crum
It was super in every way.
We love your 5 star review, David, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
August 11, 2021 - Website

Amazing Trip

by Janet Sorrells
Our vacation was the best we had alot a fun we really enjoyed it.the beach house was amazing. More than what we expected. My family can't stop talking about it.very close work to beach
Most definitely we will be back next year.
Thank you for the 5 star review! It’s exciting to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience at our Beachfront property! It was an honor to host you and your party. We hope to see you all again soon. The Team at Beachfront Only
May 5, 2021 - Website

Weekend at Oceanside, CA

by Maria Matias
Our group had fun and enjoyed the stay, the place was just what expected it to be, stress free and enjoyed the view.
There were issues like some bathrooms did not have hot/cold water in the showers, also the same at the main kitchen and no remote for the TV was available.
Overall it was a great weekend getaway!
Maria, thank you for your great review! We are excited to hear you had a stress free vacation. We do pride ourselves on providing an exceptional guest experience, we regret to hear there were a few minor issues but are delighted our team was able to assist right away. We look forward to hosting your next special Beach getaway! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
November 5, 2020 - Website

P815-1

by Cheryl Manthei
We moved from one property to this property halfway through our stay in Oceanside. This property was beautiful and the agent that assisted us was great!
Thank you for the 5 star review, Cheryl! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
October 28, 2020 - Website

Beautiful and Seamless

by Grace Cho
From the moment I booked this place up until check-out, Beachfront Only has been helpful and seamless with communication via automated text messages/reminders and online portal app with all all info needed. Instructions were easy to follow and when I had called to ask questions, they were answered right away. Home and views were amazing, would stay again!
Thank you for the great review, Grace! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you again and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
July 21, 2020 - Website

Beautiful home with a view

by Mila Dinh
Beautiful home and very spacious and clean. The home is located beachfront but you can’t swim there due to the rocks. You need to walk down about 1/2 -1 mile towards the pier to enjoy the sandy beach area. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
May 16, 2020 - Website

Best vacation rental with an amazing view!

by Amy Cotsenmoyer
My family loved staying here! The place was super clean and had plenty of room. Love that there is a bathroom with every bedroom. The view was beautiful and the walk to the sandy part of the beach was very close. Checking in and out was very easy. Very sad to not be listening to ocean waves now that we are back at home!
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
January 13, 2020 - Website

Best family reunion spot for the second time!

by Geri Nelson
Our rental facility had everything we needed for our large extended family of 23 and plenty of space to play, visit, and entertain. It had the best open view of the Pacific Ocean and we could watch it change with the light changes throughout the day. A perfect relaxing spot.
Dear Geri, thank you so much for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
December 1, 2019 - Website

Birthday family time

by Ben Gallegos
This beach house was Amazing. It had everything we needed. We actually brought to much stuff thinking we would need it. The views looked like pictures, we would sit for hours enjoying the beauty and sounds of the waves. It was big enough were we weren't bumping into each other and had plenty of privacy. the only thing wrong was that there was a used band aid floating in the hot tub, No one wanted to get in after seeing that. Other then that we cant think of a single complaint and would definitely rent this house again. Actually we are already planning on it. Beautiful house!!
Thank you for your fantastic review Ben! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views, and all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
November 13, 2019 - Website

Perfect Family Gathering Getaway

by Bridget Myers
Our family of 20+ gathers every year for an early Thanksgiving celebration and we always select a Beachfront Only home. They are gorgeous homes with can't be beat views, enough private bedrooms for everyone and big enough hanging-out spaces. This home was great, as it had almost two full kitchens (no oven in upstairs kitchen, but fridge, cabinet space, sink, dishwasher, etc). We love these homes for our annual tradition! Clean, easy to get to, kid friendly, great beach.
Dear Bridget, thank you so much for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
October 16, 2019 - Website

We had a lovely weekend

by Jarlath Dorney
evrything was clean great views and access to the beach love to visit again.
We love your 5 star review Jarlath, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team ______________________________________
August 26, 2019 - Website

Family Retreat

by Donna Smith
The house and location were amazing. It was high quality and had everything we needed.
Thank you for the 5 star review Donna! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
May 8, 2019 - Website

Great place for a reunion

by MARIAH MCPHERSON
The house is great for large groups. We had a family reunion with 21 people and had enough room. The views of the ocean are great! My only complaint would be the pullout couches are horribly uncomfortable. They need to be updated.
Dear Mariah, thank you so much for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
May 7, 2019 - Website

Can't wait to stay again!

by Carolynn Leavitt
AWESOME!
We love your awesome review Carolynn, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
April 30, 2019 - Website

Great place to stay!

by Abigail Grace Larson
This place was clean, well stocked, and lovely to stay in!
Thank you for your fantastic review Abigail! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views, and all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
March 24, 2019 - Website

Great spring break

by Rebecca Feely
We had a wonderful stay! 3 full levels of space for kids/adults to spread out! Nice large area for eating/gathering. Beautiful ocean sunset views. We had a fabulous time.
Thank you for the amazing review Rebecca! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
February 24, 2019 - Website

Fabulous place to stay!

by Michelle Freitag
Couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay, it was such a treat. Everything was thoughtfully provided and clean. The hottub was nice to have. Don't count on using the pull out mattresses though - they are horribly thin with the springs coming through. We ended up sleeping on the couches instead. Would stay here again.
Thank you so much for your review Michelle! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
October 31, 2018 - Website

LOVED IT!!!

by Carol Richardson
The view was absolutely amazing!!! So nice that everyone had their own bathroom, which is what sold us on this unit. Within walking distance of so many things, including the pier. The garage door broke on a Saturday, we called, and they were there within 5 minutes, no exaggeration, to fix it. Very impressed with everything. Thanks so much!
Thank you for your fantastic review Carol! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views, and the fact that when you had to call management, they were quick to fix the issue! We look forward to having you come back soon! – r Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
September 25, 2018 - Website

Beachfront 315 6 bed 6 bath

by priscilla kubas
We had a great vacation everything was great we have absolutely no complaints about anything the place is clean organized it had everything we could possibly need it just like home we are doing it gain next summer thank you for making so comfortable!!!!!!
We love your 5 star review Priscilla, and we are so glad that you noticed we try and think of every little detail to make your trip amazing! We can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
August 15, 2018 - Website

Great family beach vacation

by Valorie Stoutsenberger
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the BeachFront Only condo. The property was very spacious, clean, and comfortable and the view and accessibility to the ocean was unbeatable. Those who had to stay inside had a bird's-eye view of those playing in the ocean so they felt a part of all that was going on. The staff was very available and answered our request for help with the air conditioning in a very timely manner as well as fixing the garage door remote problem immediately. This was a very relaxing and convenient place to celebrate our family. Thank you.
Thank you for your fantastic review Valorie! We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the amazing views, and all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! We are so happy to know that our staff was so accommodating to your situation. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
August 2, 2018 - Website

Family Reunion

by Travis Campbell
We spent the week with our family and had a wonderful time. When we arrived the property was squeaky clean and ready for our week. A couple of times during the week we called for various reasons and the staff was very professional and handled our issues quickly.

Our only issues were parking, rocks and possibility of bugs. The parking is very minimal. We had three families coming from three different states so had three cars. One car would not even fit in the garage so we were constantly trying to find a space on the street. Even those in the garage were so tight that it was hard for the driver to get out of the car. We were surprised by the rocks on the beach. We would walk north up the strand to find beaches the little children could play on. Some days the rocks were almost unmanageable and It was difficult to get to the water. One adult had numerous bug bites. We never found the source.

All said we very much enjoyed our stay and would return.
Dear Travis, We are so glad that your family had a wonderful time. It is so good to hear that the unit was squeaky clean and ready for you. We are glad that we were hear to help during your stay. The City of Oceanside has plans for sand replacement for next year! We hope to see you next summer or sooner. Thanks, The Team at Beachfront Only
June 11, 2018 - Website

Great View, Spacious

by TODD FARNWORTH
We had a great stay at this Beachfrontonly property. Best ocean view we have ever had. The main office was very accommodating with needs. They sent someone right over to clean the spa when it needed it. The sleeping arrangements are awesome. No only are there the beds in the rooms, but some rooms have an extra 1-2 single beds on a platform in the rooms. There are also sleeper sofas in the family rooms.

The only drawbacks to this location were the lack of a sandy beach outside the unit. There was a beach within 100-200 yards, easy walk. Parking is a mild hassle. You can park 2 cars in the garage, and you may find space for 1 on the street. If you have more than that, you will have to shuttle people and park cars at the rental office about a mile away.

Overall, highly recommended.
Dear Todd, So glad you had a great time. And we are glad we could do an extra cleaning on the spa. We hope to host you again soon. The Team at Beachfront Only
January 9, 2018 - Website

Best Large accommodation on the Oceanside beach!

by Geri Nelson
We held a large family reunion in this three floor property and it was big enough for all group activities and room to escape in small groups. Terrific location! Well furnished with everything we needed and management responded immediately when we had a problem on a holiday!
Dear Geri, We are so glad that you got to host your family reunion. We hope to host you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
November 27, 2017 - Website

Thanksgiving break

by Usama Gill
Exceptional! Very clean house and excellent location. Perfect for a big family getaway. Will love to go again
Thank you for the 5 star review Usama! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
November 15, 2017 - Website

Wedding Party

by Janet Harris
We invited friends and family to stay with us for 5 nights to celebrate our wedding in San Diego harbour. Everyone raved at the beauty and location of our temporary home. The upstairs kitchen was a little awkward without a range but we made this work. We loved the privacy and fantastic view of the master suite. The Reno to the entry level suite, begun as we left, will be spectacular! A wonderful experience! Thanks so much.
Dear Janet, Congratulations on your wedding! Hopefully we can host you for your anniversary. The unit has been updated with panoramic doors, so come back to enjoy those. Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only
August 26, 2017 - Website

Sales Meeting

by Edwin Doyle
Great House. Great Location. Better than even expected
Thank you for your fantastic review Edwin! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the great location! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
June 1, 2017 - Website

Great stay with four families

by David Loughran
We stayed for two nights over Memorial Day weekend. The house was in great shape when we arrived. All four families (7 adults & 7 kids) easily found comfortable places to sleep and hang-out. The top floor master bed room suite is the nicest, with its own balcony over-looking the ocean. It could be its own rental. All three floors, though, have stunning views of the coastline. The house is literally a few yards from the water. The kitchen was well-stocked with cooking equipment. We barbecued the first night and went out the second night in town. Many good restaurants are within easy walking distance as is the beach. Overall, if you're traveling with a big crowd and all want to stay in the same place, this is the place for you.
Dear David, thank you so much for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
April 18, 2017 - Website

Hire Retreat

by Tyra Denson
Our stay was great as always. There are just a couple of things we'd like to mention though.: we sent an email before our visit and asked how many ovens there were- we were told there were two. Well, there was one. We adjusted but it would have been nice to know accurate information so we could plan better. Also, we would gVe liked to be told about the Iron Man challenge and how it would impact our coming and going. We knew nothing about it until we arrived.

Other than that, our stay was great. Thank you.
Thank you so much for your review Tyra! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. We are sorry about the confusion regarding the stove, this property has one stove. We have over 85 amazing properties to choose from, including similar properties that have 2 stoves. We look forward to having you come back soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
March 29, 2017 - Website

Spiritual restoration

by Rosalind Hatcher
One of the most relaxing time,this rental is so up lifting to the mind body, and is truly a place for the mine
Thank you for the 5 star review Rosalind! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
February 26, 2017 - Website

Great rental.

by Jennifer Brown
This rental was great! Very clean. View from the balcony is spectacular.
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
February 17, 2017 - Website

Vacation in January

by Keri Montero
Everyone had a great time! It was absolutely beautiful. When everyone saw the spectacular beach view they were speechless. Thank you so much!
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear your group enjoyed the house and the amazing views! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
September 28, 2016 - Website

Great location, but room for improvement

by Nadeem Bulsara
Location was fantastic, all the amenities were excellent. We all were blown away with the views the property had to offer. Although we were very satisfied with the overall experience, there were a few things that could've been better. Even after we closed all windows the A/C wouldn't cool the place down, some people in the rooms inside couldn't sleep all night because they were feeling too hot. Secondly, we had contacted customer care multiple times but received text messages the next day, by which time the request was invalidated.
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
August 13, 2016 - Website

Great Place for a Large Group / Family Reunion

by Timothy Nichols
We had a great stay on the beach. The condo was well appointed and the location was amazing. WOW THE VIEWS!!!! We had three levels of the condo (all but the ground floor) and it served our group 15 quite well. We were able to dedicate the ground floor to the preteen/teen group and having a full extra living space including kitchen was great. The window beds especially were a pleasant surprise and were quite comfortable-- essentially a twin sized accommodation. Each of the bedrooms have an attached bath which was excellent for our group as well.

The beach is immediately in front of the cabin which was super fun and convenient although it's a narrow stretch. For true beach/sand/hangout space you'll need to go a few blocks down. (We never needed to do that though.) There's also a small market a two block walk for things like ice, beverages, milk, and quick needs. We would definitely stay here again if we needed this size and type of accommodations.

I would not recommend this location for anyone with mobility issues due to the high number of stairs - inside and outside the cabin as well as beach access (down a block to the stairs or over the rock wall). That wasn't an issue for us and we all had an amazing time.

We did a lot of cooking (for our large group) and the condo was a little short on large cooking pots/serving dishes, but we worked around it and had many large family meals – breakfast, lunch, and dinner – while we were there. We also went to a local brewery for dinner which was walkable distance and super casual and fun. Not walkable but a great spot to eat is Beach Break especially for breakfast but be ready to wait or get there super early!

Again, great place to stay and recommend highly.
Thank you for your fantastic review Timothy! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the amazing views! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
February 12, 2016 - Website

Great group retreat location

by Jan Shoenberger
We had 17 people stay here for 2 nights and it was a fantastic location. Plenty of room for everyone. Very nice interiors. Would definitely come back again!
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
July 14, 2015 - Website

AWESOME PLACE!

by dawn valdivia
We had 7 seven couples. VERY CLEAN, plenty of space, great location - close to beach, restaurants, surfing, etc.
September 4, 2014 - Website

Labor Day retreat

by Malcolm Thomas
Probably the best Labor Day I've ever had in my 25 years of living. The view, the house, and the accommodations were way better than any other beach house rental organization ever. I'm extremely grateful for beach front only for making my Labor Day the greatest ever.
March 3, 2014 - Website

Best family reunion ever!!

by Debra Housholder
First time in 4 years my kids got together with their siblings. All had an amazing time, the grandkids were so happy! This is an amazing company and made our stay super special. Oh, yeah, the house was amazing toooooo!!!
January 21, 2014 - Website

Great location, great condos, great times

by Sam Schneider
This is the 4th year in a row that I have stayed in these condos for our annual winter training camp so these condos have become a sort home away from home. The condos are great for large groups and have enough space for both large groups to hang out and individuals to have some quiet space to themselves.

The Condos are always spectacular, however there were a few things that were in need of repair: The front gate does not actually lock, you can just push on it hard and it will open. The garage codes remain unchanged from guest to guest and year to year, this is a bit disconcerting as we leave over $100k worth of bikes in the garage around the clock. A number of the rooms did not have lightbulbs in them upon arrival. Also, while the condos are marketed as 11 bedrooms there are really only 10 as one of the "rooms" is really just a futon in a hallway.

Other than these small issues that only I noticed, everyone in our group had a fantastic time and is looking forward to coming back next year!
August 12, 2013 - Website

Hogan time

by Beverly and John Hogan
Great vacation for family's .... Thank you
June 18, 2013 - Website

Amazing from start to finish

by Nicole Haughton
Simply amazing from start to finish. Great customer service from everyone we dealt with. The place was impeccable, perfect size for our group. We had more than enough sleeping areas. The view and proximity to the beach were amazing. The kitchen had everything we needed. This is our second year using Beachfront Only properties and they will definitely be the first place we call for future trips!
August 27, 2012 - Website

Great place. Great view. Not so great beach.

by Don Thrasher
Spent 7 days here. The property is great with outstanding views of the ocean. Very comfortable for a family of 8. Cons: noisy neighbors can be heard, so bring ear plugs. Beach has limited access due to tide. Was only able to get on the sand before 9 am and after 6 pm. Other than that, the waves crash on the rocks.

Based on the beach, I would not go back again. However, if chilling on your patio watching an amazing sunset is your thing-this is the place.
August 19, 2012 - Website

Spacious and great views

by Susie Monson
We were pleasantly surprised in that the living area and kitchen were larger than how it appears in the pictures. The view from the dining area and the roof deck are fantastic; we saw dolphins multiple times! The one downside was the beach access. There is no usable beach in front of the house because of the tides. There is a quite reasonable beach about 5-10 min walk along the Strand, but that's a big difference from being directly across from the house, which is what we'd envisioned.
June 10, 2012 - Website

Perfect Getaway

by Gail Dempsey
This is our THIRD time renting this beach house, and once again, we weren't disappointed. This is truly our "home away from home"! The house is gorgeous and located right off the boardwalk, which means that there is very little walking traffic in front of the ocean. But it's also close enough to the beach area to walk. We split the rent between five couples so it's quite affordable and spend most mealtimes "eating in", making use of the beautiful gourmet kitchen. The house is very roomy - you never feel crowded and there's always a private area to escape to when you want some quiet time. It's located between Seaworld and Disneyland, so you can get to either within an hour's time. You'll find that the property management team is professional, helpful and most accommodating. This is a fabulous place to rent and you'll want to return over and over again as WE do! 🙂
Hi Gail: thank you for the feedback and it is our pleasure to accommodate you! We value your business and we look forward to accommodating your group again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
March 8, 2012 - Website

Our Trip Just Keep Getting Better Every Year

by Marlene Harris
My friends and I have been enjoying Beachfront only for the past 8 yrs. now and from day one staying there has spoiled me. Whenever I can get away the Beach house is the only way to go. Beautiful scenery, a lovely house(with all the bells and whistles)that has all the comforts of home, and a friendly office staff that more can you ask for!!! I have enjoyed every trip. and recommend you guys to every one of my friends that is going to vacation in Calif. I always feel very special when we're there.. our favorite line is "We are living like Rock stars on one of the Hottest properties on the beach" 🙂 Thanks for the Memories Beachfront Only See You Next Year!!!!
November 29, 2011 - Website

Amazing Thanksgiving Holiday!

by Judy Mitchell
We took our 4 grown children and spouses for Thanksgiving this year. The property is absolutely amazing! We had the most wonderful time, watching the whales play outside our window, walking on the beach, walking to local restaurants and pubs... Everything is so central to this property! It was especially nice for everyone to have their own bedroom and bath. We will definately rent this property again!
September 27, 2011 - Website

Beachtime with best friends

by Debi Brantley
We have booked again for next September so we are very pleased with the unit and the location. We have 4 couples and the condo could not be any better if we built it ourselves.
August 12, 2011 - Website

Summer Vacation

by Socorro Melendez
Our family has stayed twice in 815A and consider it a wonderful beach front vacation rental. Ugraded decor, flooring, bathrooms and ktichen make this a beautiful and confortable unit. It's exceptionally relaxing to sit on the large deck and watch the waves
roll in or, if we are lucky, cath the dolphins palying around. Would not hesitate to recommend this property.
July 10, 2011 - Website

Impressed

by Meliza Mayo
Impressed from beginning to end. The staff was patient and helpful from the first phone call and last contact, the facilities and amenities were impressive throughout, and most importantly, my family was happy with the property and wonderful memories were created. 815A was an absolutely gorgeous property. The "Wow's" from everyone as we stepped into the condo was priceless. Every single one of us would love to return. Unfortunately, the very high price doesn't allow for a repeat vacation any time soon. But it was definitely worth it to try at least once.

Being steps from the ocean and steps from the end of the Strand was perfect. It didn't get too crowded as the other properties were that were right on the Strand. However, there was not much sandy area in front of our property. From 11:30 to 3:30 or so, the beach was swallowed up already so we had to move further south for our beach activities. But by 4 there was enough exposed beach to end the day in front of the property. There are huge boulders that were difficult to climb but there were steps to take down to the beach about 6 houses down. The pier was about a 15 minute stroll from the property - which was a pleasant walk. The grocery store was nearby, outlet shopping was also close (to my cousins' delight), also a church was 5 minutes away (to my parents delight :). Overall, it was a good location and a fabulous property for a family vacation. We were very satisfied and impressed with BFO.
Hi Meliza: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad you stayed with us! The Coastal Commission is planning a sand replenishment project for this Fall, so that we have beach during both high and low tide. And, as far as the rates: please know you are eligible for a returning customer discount any time you would like to stay with us again. And, our reservation staff is always happy to work with you to try and find a time that fits your desired budget. Summer and holidays are the most expensive time of year to travel; however, we do our best to price our rentals competitively to other beachfront properties in the market---there are not many which offer the quality level product and service-level we offer. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
October 5, 2010 - Website

by Lisa Bright
You need to change check in and check out times. For $1000 a nite, you don't have very long to enjoy your stay. The bbq should come w/ charcoal or change to propane is even better. There should be a trash can filled w/ charcoal. We had a blast and there are several people that would like to do it again, same place...
Hi Lisa: thank you for the feedback. In order to deliver our high quality standards to you, we must have check-in and check-out times to allow sufficient time for our full-service cleaning and inspection of the homes. Our properties cannot be compared with hotel check-in and check-out times, which are typically check-in at 3:00pm and check-out at 11:00am. When you stay for just two nights, your visit goes quickly---however, we are the only rental company in the area which allows a 2-night minimum---providing our guests with the most flexibility and choices for rental property accommodation. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
September 28, 2010 - Website

Best week at the Beach with best friends 2010

by Debi Brantley
The condo exceeded our expectations. The staff was exceptional too. We will be back for the same week next year! thank you for helping us make great memories!
August 30, 2010 - Website

Great Family Vacation!

by Mark Banham
Our only problem the whole time was one night of noisy neighbors - but otherwise fantastic! Thanks again!
August 13, 2010 - Website

Summer Vacation

by Socorro Melendez
The property is beautiful, bedding very comfortable and the views were awesome. We had a great time!
June 16, 2010 - Website

Luxurious!

by Laurel Di Tomaso
Very satisfied with this rental - it exceeded my expectations. Clean, top quality furnishings, spacious & beautiful location. Also was close to a very nice public beach & the pier. One thing I would put on a wish list is a garbage disposal & a larger GAS BBQ. Loved the unit & would stay again.
June 2, 2010 - Website

We will be back

by Al Joslin
We had 3 different properties rented for business. Our guests enjoyed every minute of it and also say that they will be using Beachfront Only for their vacation needs also. We loved it!
May 27, 2010 - Website

75th Birthday Celebratioon

by Lorna Kirby Lorna Kirby
I celebrated my 75th with my 5 sons and their families. Every one of us had a marvelous time at this beautiful Beachfront Retreat! We would all love to return for another stay.
April 21, 2010 - Website

Just book it!

by Steve Sawaya
Great location and a great house!
April 21, 2010 - Website

by Linda Holm
Awesome Place, Unit(s) were in wonderful condition, well stocked, very spacious and well kept, we had 26 people and all were able to spread out and have a great time and was a great location on the ocean.
Please note that reviewer had all 9 Bedrooms (P518-X)
January 3, 2010 - Website

Family reunion with Beach Front Only vacation rentals

by Margaret Schmitz
Fantastic property with room for our family of 15. The location was spectacular. The property management staff were very responsive to all our requests for extra seating,etc. The recommended photographer for our family picture was great. Many wonderful memories of our time together
at the beach.
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26
$742
27
$792
28
$899
29
$984
30
$828
31
$728
         
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$728
02
$782
03
$874
04
$1020
05
06
$905
07
$728
08
$756
09
$891
10
$1055
11
$1224
12
13 14
$783
15
$777
16
$934
17
$1169
18
$1562
19
20 21 22
$841
23
$1010
24
$1193
25
$1390
26
$1361
27
$1024
28
$806
         
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$703
02
$880
03
$1048
04
$1335
05
$1360
06 07 08
$738
09
$885
10
$1040
11
$1317
12
$1444
13
$1188
14
$1139
15
$960
16
$975
17
$1116
18
$1832
19
$1984
20
$1681
21
$1601
22
$1482
23
$1562
24
$1725
25
$1907
26
$1995
27
$1588
28
$971
29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08
$1362
09
$1397
10
$999
11
$844
12
$822
13
$925
14
$1298
15
$1601
16
$1626
17
$1006
18
$798
19 20 21
$995
22
$1407
23
$1446
24
$795
25
$700
26
$700
27
$700
28
$927
29
$1401
30
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02
$700
03
$700
04
$700
05
$734
06
$1222
07
08
$700
09
$700
10
$700
11
$700
12
$700
13
$1158
14
$1236
15
$700
16
$700
17
$700
18
$700
19
$745
20
$1331
21
$1338
22
$849
23
$700
24
$700
25
$700
26
$1172
27
$1722
28
$1727
29
$1301
30 31        
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03
$1115
04
$1497
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
$1758
19
$1510
20
$1454
21
$1435
22
$1525
23
$1603
24
$1750
25
$1785
26
$1567
27 28 29 30
$1749
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$1849
02
$1910
03
$1777
04
$1705
05
$1787
06
$1811
07
$1868
08
$1855
09
10 11
$1698
12
$1695
13
$1685
14
$1750
15 16
17 18 19
$1539
20
$1539
21
$2393
22 23
24 25 26 27
$1260
28
$1847
29 30
31            
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$1113
02
$1446
03 04 05 06
07
$1453
08
$1300
09
$1221
10
$1253
11
$1478
12
$1697
13
$1622
14
$1212
15
$1046
16
$945
17
$969
18
$1207
19
$1552
20
$1470
21
$981
22
$810
23
$723
24
$762
25
$1047
26
$1611
27
$1459
28
$941
29
$719
30
$700
31
$700
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$1271
02
$1890
03
$1688
04
$1162
05
$896
06
$700
07
$700
08
$902
09 10
$1385
11
$875
12
$700
13
$700
14
$700
15
$948
16
$1538
17
$1437
18
$879
19
$700
20
$700
21
$700
22
$919
23
$1444
24
$1485
25
$917
26
$700
27 28 29 30
$1454
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$1559
02
$980
03
$700
04
$700
05
$700
06
$928
07
$1511
08
$1590
09
$1010
10
$700
11
$700
12
$704
13
$980
14
$1417
15
$1478
16
$899
17
$700
18
$700
19
$700
20
$933
21
$1317
22
$1298
23
$799
24
$742
25
$742
26
$742
27
$911
28
$1364
29
$1311
30
$742
31
$742
         
November 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$742
02
$742
03
$783
04
$1432
05
$1343
06
$792
07
$742
08
$742
09
$742
10
$834
11
$1565
12
$1373
13
$921
14
$742
15
$742
16
$742
17
$742
18
$2041
19
$1838
20
$1516
21
$1202
22
$1138
23
$1277
24
$1504
25
$2025
26
$1814
27
$1554
28
$742
29
$742
30
$742
     
December 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$784
02
$1187
03
$974
04
$742
05
$742
06
$742
07
$742
08
$875
09
$1024
10
$960
11
$742
12
$742
13
$742
14
$742
15
$905
16
$969
17
$1013
18
$890
19
$797
20
$1922
21
$2025
22
$2208
23
$2197
24
$2160
25
$1885
26
$1819
27
$2055
28
$2135
29
$2267
30
$1678
31
$1573
January 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$1240
02
$1167
03
$1374
04
$884
05
$973
06
$1105
07
$957
08
$742
09
$742
10
$742
11
$742
12
$922
13
$1159
14
$1185
15
$897
16
$742
17
$742
18
$742
19
$742
20
$946
21
$1085
22
$836
23
$742
24
$742
25
$742
26
$780
27
$894
28
$978
29
$836
30
$742
31
$742
       
Close Quote
Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print