P817-1

6 Bedrooms 7 Bathrooms 14 Sleeps
Dog friendly

Dog Friendly

BBQ

BBQ: Gas - Propane

Private Stairs to Beach

Panoramic View

Private Spa

Private Spa

Air airconditing

Air Conditioning

Seashell

1 King

Starfish

1 King

Seabird

1 King

Seacoast

1 King

Sand Dollar

1 King

Pineapple Under the Sea

3 Full Bunk

This is a gorgeous oceanfront unit, which is part of a triplex, and is the TOP 2 LEVELS of the entire triplex. The entrance is one level up from street level. This floor has a large dining room and kitchen with all granite counters, appliances, and all the supplies you need to cook. There is an oceanfront deck off of the dining room. Also, on this level are three bedrooms all with ensuite bathrooms. One of the bedrooms has a deck which is on the east side of the home. One floor up, there is a large living room with an oceanfront deck, and 3 more bedrooms with ensuite baths (one bedroom with an east-side deck), plus another full bathroom in the hallway. This unit has everything you could possibly need for an amazing beachfront vacation!

PARKING: 2 Parking Spaces (Tandem) in the Garage

Additional parking is available at our office, located at 1640 Oceanside Blvd., Oceanside CA 92054.
(***PERMIT IS REQUIRED to PARK AT OUR OFFICE. PLEASE COME INTO THE OFFICE FOR A PARKING PERMIT; IF THE OFFICE IS CLOSED, PLEASE LEAVE US AN EMAIL)

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Available Upon Request: (Limited Availability)

- Crock Pot
- Mini Waffle Maker

Local Attractions:

- Oceanside Harbor: ~8 Minutes / 2.0 Miles
- Legoland: ~17 Minutes / 7.9 Miles
- Brooks Street Swim Center (Public Pool): ~5 Minutes / 1.3 Miles
- Wave Water Park (Vista, CA): ~19 Minutes / 8.9 Miles

***IMPORTANT NOTES ***

PLEASE BE ADVISED, ALL BOOKINGS MADE LESS THAN 72 HOURS BEFORE ARRIVAL WILL REQUIRE THE BOOKER TO PHYSICALLY COME TO OUR OFFICE IN OCEANSIDE FOR A ID & CREDIT CARD VERIFICATION CHECK BY 5PM. THERE WILL BE NO EXCEPTIONS. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK IF YOU CANNOT MEET THIS THRESHOLD.

ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.

PROPERTY LAYOUTS, AMENITIES, PATIOS, AND FURNITURE ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE AT THE DISCRETION OF BEACHFRONT ONLY AND INDIVIDUAL PROPERTY OWNERS.

*******************************************************************************************************

STR Permit #: 033998

General
Air Conditioning
Garage
Hair Dryer
Heating
Iron & Ironing Board
Linens Provided
No Smoking
Pet Friendly
Tide Laundry Pods
Washing Machine & Dryer
Kitchen
2 Paper Towel Rolls
BBQ Utensils
Blender
Cookware / Bakeware
Dish Detergent Pods
Dishes & Utensils
Dishwasher
Keurig Coffee Maker (Machine ONLY)
Kitchen Trash Bags
Microwave
Mr. Coffee Coffee Maker
Oven
Pots & Pans
Refrigerator
Serving Dishes
Spices
Stove
Tea Kettle
Toaster
Entertainment
TV
Wireless Internet
Outside
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Deck / Patio
Fire Pit - Private
Panoramic Doors
Private Spa
Bathroom(s)
Bath Towels (# of Max Occupants)
Beach Towels (# of Max Occupants)
Toilet Paper (~2 per Bathroom)
Waste-bin Trash Bags
Bedroom(s)
Blankets (1 per Bedroom)
Fan(s)
Portable Heater(s)
Check-In and Check-Out Time
10AM Check-Out
4PM Check-In
Location Type
Oceanfront
Waterfront
Standard Amenities
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Dining Room
Fire Extinguisher
First Aid Kit
Hot Tub
Kitchen
Ocean View
Outdoor Grill
Pets Considered
Water View
Suitability
Dog-Friendly
LEAVE A REVIEW
January 18, 2023 - Website

Perfect Family Vacation Home

by Alan Falcioni

This was our second time vacationing in this spacious home. Our family of 13 loves to cook so we appreciate the large kitchen. In the mornings we walked the beach immediately in front of this home over the rock wall. When the tide was high, we had a short walk down to the beautiful public beach. Evenings were spent on the 2 ocean view decks. We\'ve looked at other beachfront vacation homes, but none match this one for space, view, and the amazing kitchen. We just booked it again for this summer!

Thank you so much for your review, Alan! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

 

-The Team at Beachfront Only

November 29, 2022 - Track Survey

by John Tran

Relaxing in a beautiful setting

November 28, 2022 - Track Survey

by Sarah Banchieri
The views were amazing! Need updated internet, we were not able to work from there, no cell coverage on verizon and the internet was done consistently. Would recommend a few more forks and bath towels. Otherwise clean, the property management was responsive.
November 7, 2022 - Track Survey

by Rob Bolton

The home and location are awesome. Easily fits 14 people with plenty of room to stay out of each others way. Check in/out are a breeze. Minor maintenance and request for propane were handled in a timely manner. This is my second year booking with Beachfrontonly and will definitely be booking with them next year.

Thank you for the amazing review Rob! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service team was so accommodating to your situation. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you all again soon.

 

~ The Team at Beachfront Only

 

September 13, 2022 - Track Survey

by Valerie Shumate

We had a wonderful experience in unit P817-1. It was perfect for our family birthday celebration. We had 8 adults, 4 kids, 2 dogs and plenty of space. You can’t beat these beautiful ocean views. The kids loved the bunk room and we all appreciated that each room had its own connected bathroom. Check in was quite easy as well as parking. We would recommend and use Beachfront Only in the future.

Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re happy to hear you and your whole family enjoyed the house and the amazing views! We look forward to having you come back soon!

 

~ The Team at Beachfront Only

 

August 4, 2022 - Track Survey

by Cathy Winter

We use Beach Front Only every year. We continue to be very pleased!

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

 

The Team at Beachfront Only

 

August 24, 2021 - Website

Awesome Family Reunion 26 years

by Craig Wasserman
Upon arrival the place was perfect. We enjoyed the location and both patio's. We pretty much did not leave the unit, except to walk to the pier, as the view was breathtaking and relaxing.
Thank you for your fantastic review Craig! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views, and all of the amenities this Beachfront home has to offer! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you come back soon! – The Team at Beachfront Only
August 3, 2021 - Website

Annual Family Get Together

by Ma Victoria Liwag
Nice and clean. Great location. Would be fully satisfied if there is enough large pots.
April 28, 2021 - Website

Perfect Place to Unwind

by STELLA CORDERO
The property description was accurate in terms of location, layout, & amenities. Customer service was great & answered all our concerns. Only wished that the elevator was included with the rental fee (extra $100 if you want elevator access). The place was available a day early so we decided to rent it and we were so glad that they gave us a discount. The whole place was clean and well-maintained. Bigger coffee mugs will be more appreciated. Our family reunion had a blast. We would love to come back someday. Highly Recommended!
Thank you for your review Stella! We are delighted to hear you were able to experience the great service Beachfront Only is known for. The elevator is not an amenity that is advertised, however if we are able to offer it to guests with mobility issues we are happy to, however it does require a team member to test and provide a tutorial. We look forward to hosting your next family reunion in the near future. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
March 31, 2021 - Website

Conflicted About Our Stay

by Rebecca Brazier
We stayed in this condo for two nights, only our second short trip away from home in the past year. We were celebrating a family birthday, but we also just wanted a relaxing couple of days away from "normal" life. The condo is beautiful and very spacious. We had more than enough room for our family, and we enjoyed the view and the location. It was a bit chilly for beach weather, but we were looking forward to hanging out in the condo, exploring Oceanside, and relaxing in the spa in the evening. Sadly, the last thing on our list didn't work out. Our first night there, we found that the spa wasn't warm and wouldn't heat up. We called the management company who said they'd try to come out that evening. That didn't happen. Nor did they follow through for most of the next day. When I finally called them to follow up on unsatisfying texts back and forth, they assessed the issue with the spa without even coming to the property -- definitely made it sound like they had known about the problem prior to our arrival -- and wouldn't be able to fix it during our stay. Sadly, a small credit they offered didn't really help that our expectations had not been met, and they since haven't returned my calls and messages. The experience feels a bit hollow; I'm not sure we would return, even though we did enjoy many of the things about our stay. It's a lot of money to spend, given the frustrating circumstances that we experienced there, especially since it could have been foreseen by them and avoided.
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for choosing Beachfront Only for your short trip. We truly apologize there were issues with the spa during your stay and understand it affected your vacation. Although we strive for perfection, issues may arise and we make every effort to correct immediately. The spa has been fixed, however we truly apologize it was not fixed while you were here. We truly hope you will use the credit to enjoy another amazing beachfront home. ~ Peter R.
November 8, 2020 - Website

Family Get Away

by Heriberto Batiz
It was simply Amazing!
We love your 5 star review Heriberto, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
October 21, 2020 - Website

Amazing 3 story condo on the ocean!

by Debbie Martin
This condo is so beautiful and wonderful. Great for a large family. Great location! I will definitely rent this condo again.
Thank you for the great review, Debbie! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
February 25, 2020 - Website

Family get-a-way

by Steve Habegger
I highly recommend this rental. We had a large family get together and this place was perfect. Right on the beach, beautiful house and a very helpful company and staff. The house was stocked with all the supplies needed to cook and serve 11 people. Washers and dryers helped a lot with wet beach wear.
We love your 5 star review Steve, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
January 14, 2020 - Website

Christmas Cacation

by Debbie Larabee
We are a large family ranging in age from 10 months to 60 years old. Everyone had a great time, the bedrooms were large and comfortable so everyone had personal space. Location convenient, walked everywhere. Sitting on the balconies, watching the surfers, sea lions and tourists provided endless entertainment. The refrigerator set up and lighting in the dining room only area for improvement. Thanks for a great time.
Dear Debbie, thank you so much for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
November 26, 2019 - Website

Team Building

by Nora Sanchez
This home was perfect for all guests., the maintenance staff was amazing. We did experience an issue with the jacuzzi but a new one was immediately installed. Kitchen has all the cooking placing Essentials needed for a large group. The views and beach sounds are amazing, easy access to the beach., street parking was easy to find. everyone gave this trip a 10 out of 10 highly recommended.
Thank you for your fantastic review Nora! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views, and all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
November 11, 2019 - Website

Awesome!

by Luke Pierson
We had an excellent stay with a large group. I hope to stay here again sometime.
We love your 5 star review Luke, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
November 8, 2019 - Website

Housefields vacation

by David Housefield
Mixed review
Thank you so much for your review, David! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
October 22, 2019 - Website

Beachfront Review

by Jonathan Tanamachi
Overall we were happy with the stay and would come back again. The only feedback to improve is regarding the cooking equipment. The BBQ only had one burner and kitchen had small frying pans. This made it much more difficult than it needed to be to cook for 21 people.
Thank you so much for your review, Jonathan! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
October 7, 2019 - Website

NA House

by Samantha Burdette
It was wonderful.
We love your 5 star review Samantha, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
October 1, 2019 - Website

Amazing Experience

by Tyler Lorentzen
Beautiful getaway vacation home on the water. Very comfortably housed 16 people. We all look forward to coming back to this place someday.
Thank you for the 5 star review Tyler! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property and that it accommodated your group so well. We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
September 4, 2019 - Website

Perfect In Every Way

by David Stover
Property was clean and ready for us at check-in. Property was as described except for the elevator. It was turned off and designated for service personnel. This was one of the reasons we picked this property was for the elevator. Close to a grocery market. Easy to locate. Close enough to the pier to walk but far enough away to have less people.
Thank you so much for your review David! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
August 8, 2019 - Website

Perfect Beach location for my family reunion!

by jean Johnson
We had enough bedrooms for my 4 married kids and their 4 kids plus a bedroom for myself. We like that there isn’t any street between the house and the beach. Lovely large table for our family.
Dear Jean, thank you so much for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
May 19, 2019 - Website

Awesome Time

by Aaron McCullough
Overall experience was exceptional! My family loved the property and amenities; the location was perfect and everyone enjoyed themselves tremendously. Highly recommend this property. Two concerns however, the first being that I never received a response to my inquiry regarding early check-in and late check-out. I had family traveling from great distances and this accommodation would have been great. Last concern is that the ceiling fan in my room was covered in dust so I couldn't use it.
Thank you for your fantastic review Aaron! We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the house and the amazing views. A reservationist assisted you in transferring from a property that did not allow a one night stay to this home, at that time she would have gladly quoted the fee for early check in and late check out. You can also contact our office by phone, email, chat, or text between the hours of 8am - 8pm daily. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
May 6, 2019 - Website

Family Vacation

by Kimberly Warneke
We all came from around the country and this home was the perfect home to stay together in! We each had our own space yet the large dining and family rooms were amazing to be able to be together in. We loved the hot tub and the spectacular views. Beach close enough to get to. Able to walk to so much! Hope to come back in 2 years!!
Thank you for the amazing review Kimberly! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We are so glad that you were able to not only enjoy the wonderful property but the surrounding areas as well! We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
March 19, 2019 - Website

Beautiful stay!!

by Debra Karr
Loved this house. Very clean. Plenty of towels, blankets. Well stocked kitchen cookware, serving dishes. Enjoyed the hot tub and listening to the waves over coffee each morning. Highly recommend.
Thank you for your fantastic review Debra! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed listening to the waves, and all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
March 12, 2019 - Website

Beautiful Retreat

by Jill McManigal
We hosted our annual nonprofit board of director's strategic planning retreat at this beautiful home. The space couldn't have been more perfect to spark inspiration and bold thinking. With its exquisite ocean views, contemporary California furnishings and abundance of space, each board member had a relaxed, productive and joyful experience. We'd love to return again next year and the year after that, and the year after!
Thank you for the 5 star review Jill! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views, and all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Tea
February 6, 2019 - Website

Amazing Superbowl Weekend

by Roman Gray
Loved the stay! Deana was great! Will definitely use you again in the near future!
We love your 5 star review Roman, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
October 10, 2018 - Website

*****

by Salama Ghalab
*****
Thank you for the review Salama! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
September 11, 2018 - Website

Captivating, Delightful, Relaxing and Remarkable!

by Jimmy Guvvala
We can't say enough about this vacation rental! It is exactly as advertised, you will not be disappointed. The views are amazing and the sound of the ocean is very relaxing. The host was very responsive. Again,beautiful property, well-maintained, and immaculate. Lots of thought into the tiniest details. Easy check in & out. Upscale with great views and location.We enjoyed our stay here. Clean, a convenient short walk to the beach, and proximity to area attractions were all highlights. We would stay here again.
We love your 5 star review Jimmy, and we are so glad that you noticed we try and think of every little detail to make your trip amazing! We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed the great views and location. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
August 13, 2018 - Website

Amazing family vacation spot!

by Karen Kennedy
The beds were comfortable, the view was amazing, the place was immaculate, and the management company was quick to respond and correct any problems. It was a short walk to the narrow beach access and a longer one to the larger beach, but we had brought a wagon to pull our beach umbrellas, blanket, cooler, etc. Our whole family of 20 had a delightful time. Loved the many seating options in the kitchen!
Thank you for your fantastic review, Karen! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views, and all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
August 7, 2018 - Website

Great place to host a family reunion!

by Tim Neiman
Really awesome space and perfect for our group of 19. We had 5 couples in the 5 king rooms plus 9 kids in the bunk room. Everything was clean and as described. We were so close to the water that people said it felt like we were on a cruise ship. A short walk to the pier and restaurants. We had an issue with our fire pit on the first night and I submitted a request through the app and they were out right away to fix it. The bunk room worked great for our kids (ages 3 to 9) and they spent most of the time playing in it together. They were close enough that we could hear if there were problems but far enough away that the adults could socialize on our own. We also had 5 cars and no trouble finding parallel spots right outside the house to park the 3 that didn't fit in the garage. It was a great experience and if we come back to Oceanside, we will definitely look to stay here again!
Dear Tim, We are so glad that you loved this property and that your group really enjoyed their time together. We are so glad that the sleeping arrangement worked out for your group! The beachfront experience really sets the tone for a vacation. We are also glad that you had plenty of parking. We hope that we get to host you again soon. Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only
July 23, 2018 - Website

Great Memories

by Randy Peterson
All of the family was impressed with everything.We enjoyed the beach and surrounding area. The accommodations were clean and comfortable.We all made some great memories.
Dear Randy, We are so glad that you enjoyed the beach and had a great time. Come stay again, The Team at Beachfront Only
July 3, 2018 - Website

Perfect place for an unforgettable family vacation.

by Betty Cowdell
We filled the house to capacity and it was perfect for us. The house was plenty roomy for all 25 of us! Wide hallways, multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, decks, lounging areas with fabulous ocean views made this house our dream vacation. It’s walking distance to Oceanside pier. The ocean waves lulled us to sleep and the cool ocean breeze was so comfortable. The house is beautiful furniture is comfortable, but one suggestion, everyone seemed to want to gather on the main floor, and there was no comfortable seating there. The staff was very quick to address one water issue we had! Everyone (all 25) agreed that family vacation was a 10!
June 8, 2018 - Website

We had s great time!

by Holli Speechly
We really enjoyed the beach house! Plenty of room for everyone! The kids loved the bunk room and the hot tub! Clean and decorated darling. We had a few issues but when we reported they came as fast as possible! We would stay again! Thank you!
May 8, 2018 - Website

Beautiful place to stay

by Ravi deverkadra
Beautiful place to stay , it has full kitchen & utensils, enough sheets, beds. Overall excellent experience , i would definitely recemmond this to any big crowd for their meet ups
January 5, 2018 - Website

Great spot for a family retreat

by Jessica Burch
We had a great time at this rental property - there was plenty of room for our whole family and it's location near the Oceanside pier was convenient and fun.
Dear Jessica, We are so glad that you loved this property! We hope we get to host you again soon. Thanks for the great review! Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only
December 20, 2017 - Website

Family Christmas 2017

by Landra Raymond
We had an amazing time with our family!!! Being right on the beach was exactly as the kids were hoping for! The house was a great size and comfortable for all of us!! The kids room was perfect for sleeping arraignments! The only down fall was no TV in the kids room! And the only TV on that floor was in the kitchen are, so it was Mot comfortable and we were not comfortable having the small kids up on the second floor alone. I would recommend a TV in there and maybe some bean bag chairs or fun seating for kids. We have 8 grand children.
Dear Landra, We are so glad that you loved this property. Thank you for the feedback on the TV, we have brought this up with the owner. Congrats on your large family- 8 grand kids, how fun! We hope that we get to host you again soon. Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only
November 28, 2017 - Website

Amazing Thanksgiving get-away!

by Dianne Killpack
We had our annual family reunion in Oceanfront over Thanksgiving. We were very happy with this rental property. The location is gorgeous, and the condition of the property was pristine. The management was very responsive, and immediately brought us things we needed, and fixed the hot tub, which was having a few issues. I requested some additional cooking pans before we arrived (for cooking Thanksgiving dinner) and they were on the countertop in the kitchen when we arrived. We could not have been treated any better, or had any more helpful staff.
We participated in the annual Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving, which was very fun. We also spent lots of time at the beach, and did some other site-seeing while we were there. They even provided beach towels for everyone. The area was large enough to accommodate my entire family (25 people—16 kids and 9 adults).
Thank you so much for making our Oceanside vacation absolutely amazing!
Thank you for your fantastic review Dianne! We are so happy you thought the location was gorgeous and the condition of the property was pristine! We love the fact that when you had to call management, they were responsive and immediately brought you items that were needed! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
September 11, 2017 - Website

Incredible rental experience

by Eric Rea
The house was exactly as pictured, maybe even better. It was very clean and well maintained. The view was amazing, it was right over the ocean. We have a very large group and the home was able to accommodate us all. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. It is also walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops. n
Thank you for the 5 star review Eric! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
September 4, 2017 - Website

We enjoyed our stay

by Kevin Anderson
The beach was good. Had to walk toward the pier to find enough sand, so house us not right on a usable beach. 1/4 mile away. Wi-Fi almost nonexistent since it was so slow.
Thank you for your review Kevin! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We understand that the amount of sand at our beachfront properties can very, so we state in regular print on the main property page on our website that "all homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos". As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you have any questions about a property and the beach access. We have so many amazing properties to choose from, including ones with direct beach access and also private beaches as well. We also want to encourage you to contact our management staff immediately if you have any issues with the wifi so we are able to address these things right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
August 13, 2017 - Website

Tripp beach side vacation

by Richard Tripp
Fun with the whole family
Thank you for the 5 star review Richard! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
July 28, 2017 - Website

Beautiful location and house! Terrible overnight customer service

by Julie Simonds
The bedrooms are small but I loved the fact they all had king beds with the exception of the bunk bed room.
Everything else was exactly as expected except for the fact that there's a train that goes by at least 5 times during the night.

The property was clean and pretty well maintained. We had 4 different issues while staying at the house.
First, we had to call for maintenance within an hour of getting there because they hadn’t unlocked the elevator for us. We also had him fix one of the sliding screens because it wouldn’t open.
Second, we attempted to light the fire pit that first night and it wouldn’t work. We realized it was out of propane so we had to call again the next morning to have propane delivered.
Third, we came back after grocery shopping and someone was parked in the garage in our space.
Fourth, and by far the worst experience, were the fire alarms. The first night they woke us at least 5 times but the occupants shut them off each time. The second night no one was staying in that unit so after a half hour of listening to it I called the emergency number. The person that answered was extremely rude and hung up on me 3 times. He refused to do anything about the alarms “It’s 2AM, what do you want me to do about it?” was his response. He said “no one else around there has complained” and told me if we called 911 (it is a fire alarm going off…), that we would be fined for a false alarm. He would not let me speak to a supervisor when he told me there’s no one to come out to the property. He said they would call me back at 7AM when the office opened. I have yet to receive a call from anyone regarding this. Finally someone did come and shut them off. I was very upset as these houses are not cheap. His customer service skills are severely lacking and he should not be on-call for the overnight shift. We rented this house for a family gathering to remember my daughter on the 10 year anniversary of her death. We did not need th
July 17, 2017 - Website

Fantastic Experience

by Dave & Barbara Robbins
We all had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. The staff taught us the use of the lift and cleaned up a water issue from the window air conditioner immediately. Very minor issue. Staff very responsive. All my kids and grandkids at the family reunion loved the situation. We rented all 3 units of the condo. Great to have enough eating area to please all. Large gathering area. We walked to the pier several nights. Loved the hot tubs and fire pits. You felt like you were right on the beach even though it was the balcony. Again, I was so impressed with the condition of our places and cleanliness. Wonderful to have towels, linens, and beach towels and huge washers and dryers. Appliances in kitchen were topnotch too. Thank you for a fantastic day right on the beach with the sound of the waves in our ears. Would definitely rent here again.
Thank you for your fantastic review Dave & Barbara! We are so happy to hear that you not only enjoyed the house and the amazing views, but also the surrounding areas as well! We look forward to having you come back soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
July 17, 2017 - Website

Our stay at the beach

by john johnston
everything was great!!
Thank you for the 5 star review john! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
July 10, 2017 - Website

FAMILY REUNION TO CELEBRATE 55TH ANNIVERSARY

by Jane Monaghan
LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THE PROPERTY. THE KITCHEN WAS
WELL STOCKED WITH DINNER WARE AND COOKING POTS/PANS.
THE SPACE SUITED OUR FAMILY AS EVERYONE HAD OWN
BEDROOM/BATHROOM AND THE KIDS HAD THE BUNK BED ROOM
Thank you for the amazing review Jane! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home to celebrate your 55th wedding anniversary and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
June 24, 2017 - Website

Family reunion

by Laura Leahy
Great place for a large group; however we booked because there was an elevator and handicap accessible. Pictures clearly showed this. My husband is in a wheelchair. There are 2 flights of stairs in the unit. We were told that the elevator was for service only. We would never have booked if we had known this. We were compensated $100 for our inconvenience, but we were very frustratedl by this. There were a couple of maintenance issues, but they were dealt with promptly. I wouldn't recommend this unit for groups with a lot of children, because there is a unit directly below and the putter patter of little feet seemed to annoy our neighbors. Overall though it was a good place to gather our large family.
May 30, 2017 - Website

Memorial Day Getaway, 2017

by Kristoffer Kohl
Terrific time in a beautiful property!
Thank you for the 5 star review Kristoffer! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
April 19, 2017 - Website

Awesome rental and Awesome Company!!!

by Doug Davis
We have used beach front only 5 times now and every time the rental and staff have been excellent. Not one bad thing to say about them. They are amazing!
Thank you for the 5 star review Doug! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and are honored that you have been back 5 times now! Enjoy the year and we'll see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
March 19, 2017 - Website

Awesome Beachfront Home!

by Kyle ngo
This was a wonderful place to enjoy the views and have a great time With friends and family. We had a blast and plan on coming back in the future. The service was excellent, anytime we had an issue there was someone there when I call that could help. Thanks for the hospitality and wonderful memories.
Thank you for the 5 star review Kyle! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
November 8, 2016 - Website

Family Reunion

by Wes Lavender
We come to Oceanside every spring and fall break with our family to enjoy a staycation. We always use larger units with Beachfront Only, and we are never disappointed! This fall was one of the best! The unit is on the upper two floors and commands sweeping views from the upper living room and lower level kitchen/dining area. The kids hung out upstairs and jumped in and out of the hot tub while the adults sat downstairs and socialized. The beach is immediately outside the back door and when the tides cooperated, there was a wide walkable beach. It's less than a mile to downtown Oceanside and the Pier, and within a 5 minute walk of some of the great new restaurants popping up in Oceanside. I highly recommend LTH (Local Tap House).
Thank you for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home to celebrate your family reunion and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
October 26, 2016 - Website

Amazing vacation home!

by Vicki Wood
We were moved to this house and could not have been more happy. This place is gorgeous. We would love to stay here again. Beachfront Rentals could not have been better to work with. Nancy was so helpful and made our stay amazing!
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
June 26, 2016 - Website

Oceanside rental

by Khaled Albasha
We stayed in a 6 bedroom rental in Oceanside, CA with a few family friends and their kids. We all had a great time. The property was easy to access and there was enough parking for all of us. We were essentially right on the beach, with only a walkway between us and the shore. The property was very clean and the property management folks were respectful and responded very quickly to any requests. I highly recommend BeachFront Only and in particular the property we rented in Oceanside!
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to having you and your family back at the beach. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
March 15, 2016 - Website

50th Birthday Celebration Get-a-Way

by kim niccum
The property was in immaculate shape. Very clean. Lots of room for everyone. A few minor issues, none which would stop us from renting again or recommending this property to a friend: WiFi was pretty much non-existent. No remote for the Apple TV. The garage lift (for an additional vehicle did not work. For the amount of money charged for the rental, paying to have a forgotten item sent back to the renter, is ridiculous.
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
September 7, 2015 - Website

Oceanside Splendor

by Wendy Needham
Are framily vacation stay at this house was really nice. The views are spectacular and the ability to spread out was awesome. Everyone had their own room and bathroom and that was really nice. It did get a little warm so opening the windows is a must. They did not have a hair dryer but quickly got one to us. The location is wonderful and we will return someday I hope.
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07
$600
08
$600
09
$743
10
$873
11
$885
12
$733
13
$600
14
$600
15
$675
16
$761
17
$949
18
$997
19
$882
20
$636
21
$691
22
$795
23
$830
24
$955
25
$904
26
$711
27
$600
28
$600
       
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$600
02
$600
03
$748
04
$847
05
$600
06
$600
07
$600
08 09 10 11
12
$761
13
$707
14
$716
15
$748
16
$788
17
$1001
18
$1102
19
$886
20
$905
21
$847
22
$870
23
$995
24
$1131
25
$1212
26
$977
27
$969
28
$919
29
$903
30
$1184
31
$1148
 
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$1151
02
$955
03 04 05 06 07
$943
08
$1079
09
$733
10
$685
11
$600
12
$600
13
$729
14
$878
15
$918
16
$600
17
$600
18
$600
19
$600
20
$702
21
$925
22
$977
23
$600
24
$600
25
$600
26
$600
27
$600
28
$893
29
$967
30
$600
           
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01
$600
02
$600
03
$600
04
$600
05
$862
06
$945
07
$600
08
$600
09
$600
10
$600
11
$600
12
$940
13
$991
14
$600
15
$600
16
$600
17
$600
18
$642
19
$988
20
$1075
21
$690
22
$600
23
$600
24
$600
25
$771
26
$1301
27
$1349
28
$997
29
$828
30 31      
June 2023
S M T W T F S
        01 02
$1067
03
$1222
04
$1003
05
$886
06
$902
07
$947
08
$1147
09
$1331
10
$1401
11
$1144
12
$1083
13
$1096
14
$1155
15
$1323
16
$1513
17
$1527
18
$1338
19
$1270
20
$1284
21
$1271
22
$1401
23
$1616
24
$1587
25
$1344
26
$1139
27
$1139
28
$1297
29 30  
July 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03
$1315
04
$1407
05
$1503
06
$1557
07
$1631
08
$1409
09
$1359
10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17
$1283
18
$1562
19
$1667
20
$1729
21
$1853
22
$1828
23
$1613
24
$1370
25
$1376
26
$1418
27
$1519
28
$1695
29
$1607
30
$1347
31
$1297
         
August 2023
S M T W T F S
    01
$1279
02
$1327
03
$1490
04
$1624
05
$1581
06
$1250
07
$1132
08
$1092
09
$1132
10
$1352
11
$1553
12
$1529
13
$1069
14
$844
15
$786
16
$760
17
$958
18
$1335
19
20 21 22 23
$600
24
$858
25
$1281
26
$1273
27
$719
28
$600
29
$600
30
$600
31
$693
   
September 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$1401
02
$1340
03
$849
04
$611
05
$600
06
$600
07
$680
08
$1145
09
$1059
10
$616
11
$600
12
$600
13
$600
14
$794
15 16
17 18 19 20 21
$750
22
$1225
23
$1248
24
$727
25
$600
26
$600
27
$600
28 29 30
$1157
October 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$642
02
$600
03
$600
04
$600
05
$713
06
$1267
07
$1340
08
$807
09
$600
10
$600
11
$600
12
$806
13
$1249
14
$1296
15
$746
16
$600
17
$600
18
$600
19
$806
20
$1218
21
$1272
22
$714
23
$600
24
$600
25
$600
26
$789
27
$1185
28
$1220
29
$605
30
$600
31
$600
       
November 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$600
02
$625
03
$1121
04
$1189
05
$636
06
$636
07
$636
08
$636
09
$845
10
$1441
11
$1453
12
$723
13
$636
14
$636
15
$636
16
$731
17
$1179
18
$1328
19
$636
20
$895
21
$890
22 23 24 25
$1908
26
$1173
27
$1011
28
$942
29
$636
30
$796
   
December 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$972
02
$1254
03
$636
04
$636
05
$636
06
$636
07
$636
08
$702
09
$1011
10
$636
11
$636
12
$636
13
$636
14
$636
15
$648
16
$1144
17
$636
18
$636
19
$636
20
$904
21
$1042
22
$1393
23
$1809
24
$1306
25
$1207
26
$1176
27
$1205
28
$1309
29
$1655
30
$1989
31
$1678
           
January 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$1511
02
$1356
03
$1253
04
$744
05
$1103
06
$1234
07
$726
08
$666
09
$666
10
$666
11
$666
12
$899
13
$1051
14
$666
15
$666
16
$666
17
$666
18
$666
19
$836
20
$956
21
$666
22
$666
23
$666
24
$666
25
$666
26
$754
27
$805
28
$666
29
$666
30
$666
31
$666
     
February 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$666
02
$669
03
$758
04
$666
05
$666
06
$666
07
$685
08
$895
09
$1079
10
$1133
11
$938
12
$678
13
$759
14
$937
15
$1241
16
$1466
17
$1506
18
$1294
19
$1026
20
$961
21
$1123
22
$1207
23
$1508
24
$1528
25
$1218
26
$880
27
$905
28
$972
29
$990
   
Close Quote
Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print