P823-X

12 Bedrooms 12 Bathrooms 28 Sleeps
Dog friendly

Dog Friendly

BBQ

BBQ: Gas - Propane

Private Stairs to Beach

Panoramic View

Private Spa

Private Spa

Air airconditing

Air Conditioning

Sand Dollar

1 King

Catamaran

2 Full Bunk

Sand Harbor

1 King

Sea Bird

1 King

Cove

1 Twin over Full Bunk

Boardwalk

1 Queen

Barnacle

1 Queen

Seashore

1 King

Boat

1 Queen

Pineapple Under the Sea

1 Full Bunk

Port

1 Full

Seacoast

1 King

This home is a combination of two units (P823-1 and P823-2):

Unit-1 STR Permit #: 033994
Unit-2 STR Permit #: 124602

Stunning, 12-bedroom single family home sitting directly on the water! If you have a large group, this home is for you! This four-story rental has two full kitchens with granite counters, an oceanfront patio, barbecue, and patio furniture, an amazing rooftop deck with more patio furniture, a barbecue, and another private spa! Beautiful travertine floors and stunning details throughout. Open living room and kitchen areas, with the lower level living room opening up right onto an oceanfront patio. There are 4 washer and dryer units, so when you return home, you will not have loads and loads of laundry! Nothing was spared when this rental was built. Come escape to luxury on the beach!

PARKING: 4 Car Garage (Tandem)

Additional parking is available at our office, located at 1640 Oceanside Blvd., Oceanside CA 92054.
(***PERMIT IS REQUIRED to PARK AT OUR OFFICE. PLEASE COME INTO THE OFFICE FOR A PARKING PERMIT; IF THE OFFICE IS CLOSED, PLEASE LEAVE US AN EMAIL)

During your stay, this home will become yours, and your comfort and convenience is our top priority. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the rolling waves of the Pacific Ocean in one of the professionally decorated bedrooms. The home is stocked with everything you'll need at your fingertips - beach towels, linens - even spices and cooking gadgets. We want you to have everything you need to cook as much as you'd like during your stay!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Available Upon Request: (Limited Availability)

- Crock Pot
- Mini Waffle Maker

Local Attractions:

- Oceanside Harbor: ~8 Minutes / 2.0 Miles
- Legoland: ~17 Minutes / 7.9 Miles
- Brooks Street Swim Center (Public Pool): ~5 Minutes / 1.3 Miles

***IMPORTANT NOTES ***

PLEASE BE ADVISED, ALL BOOKINGS MADE LESS THAN 72 HOURS BEFORE ARRIVAL WILL REQUIRE THE BOOKER TO PHYSICALLY COME TO OUR OFFICE IN OCEANSIDE FOR A ID & CREDIT CARD VERIFICATION CHECK BY 5PM. THERE WILL BE NO EXCEPTIONS. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK IF YOU CANNOT MEET THIS THRESHOLD.

ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.

PROPERTY LAYOUTS, AMENITIES, PATIOS, AND FURNITURE ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE AT THE DISCRETION OF BEACHFRONT ONLY AND INDIVIDUAL PROPERTY OWNERS.

*******************************************************************************************************

General
Air Conditioning
Ceiling Fans
Garage
Hair Dryer
Heating
Iron & Ironing Board
Linens Provided
No Smoking
Pet Friendly
Single Family Home
Tide Laundry Pods
Washing Machine & Dryer
Kitchen
2 Paper Towel Rolls
BBQ Utensils
Blender
Cookware / Bakeware
Dish Detergent Pods
Dishes & Utensils
Dishwasher
Keurig Coffee Maker (Machine ONLY)
Kitchen Trash Bags
Microwave
Mr. Coffee Coffee Maker
Oven
Pots & Pans
Refrigerator
Serving Dishes
Spices
Stove
Tea Kettle
Toaster
Entertainment
TV
Wireless Internet
Outside
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Beach
Deck / Patio
Fire Pit - Private
Panoramic Doors
Private Spa
Rooftop Deck
Bathroom(s)
Bath Towels (# of Max Occupants)
Beach Towels (# of Max Occupants)
Toilet Paper (~2 per Bathroom)
Waste-bin Trash Bags
Bedroom(s)
Blankets (1 per Bedroom)
Fan(s)
Portable Heater(s)
Check-In and Check-Out Time
10AM Check-Out
4PM Check-In
Location Type
Oceanfront
Waterfront
Standard Amenities
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Dining Room
Fire Extinguisher
First Aid Kit
Hot Tub
Kitchen
Ocean View
Outdoor Grill
Pets Considered
Water View
Suitability
Dog-Friendly
LEAVE A REVIEW
November 22, 2022 - Track Survey

by john Hanson

excelent

We love your 5 star review John, and we can’t wait to see you again soon!

~ The Team at Beachfront Only

 

October 17, 2022 - Track Survey

by James Giermek

Very nice home. Bathrooms for every bedroom is a big plus. Great views.

Thank you for your fantastic review James! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views, and all of the amenities this Beachfront home has to offer! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you come back soon! 

 

~ The Team at Beachfront Only

 

August 8, 2022 - Track Survey

by Carol Eccles

The house was awesome and worked extremely well for our family!

We love your 5 star review Carol, and we can’t wait to see you again soon!

 

The Team at Beachfront Only

 

February 28, 2022 - Track Survey

by Alex Chiang

Thanks for the stay!

Thank you for your 5-star review, Alex! We can’t wait to see you again soon!

 

Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

November 8, 2021 - Website

Great place for a family gathering.

by Lisa L. Woods
Our stay at the beach was wonderful! The views were breathtaking.
Thank you for the 5 star review, Lisa! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our Beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. The Team at Beachfront Only
September 18, 2021 - Website

Birthday/Family Gathering

by Tahishia Powell
These homes are gorgeous, first of all. Doesn't matter if you have an intimate party that can fit on one floor, or have a large party in the entire house. We rented the entire house and every floor gave us a breathtaking beach view. We had a mix of younger and older people, and while the stairs were a bit much for some, the first floor offering the same as the rooftop, helped with that. The king and queen beds were very comfortable, but if you enjoy a firm pillow, bring your own ��. We definitely made use of the kitchens (2 full kitchens) and LOVED how well stocked they were with dishes and utensils. The owners/mgmt company were very thoughtful with that detail. My ONLY issue was that we didn't have beachfront with the property. Other houses do, which is why I had that expectation. Other than that, I brought a lot of family who had never had the experience and they were blown away. I have already referred this company to other family members. It's an expensive treat, but well worth planning.
Thank you so much for your review, Tahishia! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. The Team at Beachfront Only
August 17, 2021 - Website

Wonderful Location for a Family Reunion

by Florence Madsen
This 12 bedroom beach house was a perfect location for our multigenerational reunion attended by 28 people from 2 to 78 years old. Having multiple large gathering areas allowed a variety of activities to take place without our ever feeling crowded. The two kitchens were well stocked and we appreciated the amenities provided in the bathrooms along with the beach towels. Prior to our arrival, we were concerned about the parking restrictions, but



















This 12 bedroom beach house was a perfect location for our multigenerational reunion, attended by 28 people from 2 years to 78 years of age. Having multiple large gathering areas allowed a variety of activities to take place without our ever feeling crowded. The two kitchens were well stocked and we appreciated the amenities provided in the bathrooms along with the beach towels. Prior to our arrival, we were concerned about the limited on-site parking (since we would have 7 cars) but there was ample street parking available.

We noticed a few minor maintenance issues that should be addressed. The heating elements in the BBQ grills were somewhat corroded and in need of a good cleaning. The lock on the beach gate was similarly corroded and didn't latch which allowed public access to the beach and toddlers to slip outside. Another issue to be explored is a loose top step on the 4th floor's main stairwell.

All in all, this house was one of the nicest, best stocked and maintained vacation rentals that we've encountered. The views were lovely and the sunsets were spectacular. Being able to open the glass walls that overlooked the beach was definitely a plus, both for the view and for fresh air. We will enthusiastically recommend this rental to others seeking a location for a large group gathering.
Florence, we are more than ecstatic to have had the opportunity to host you and your family! We are equally excited to hear the home was a fantastic fit for everyone. Thank you for sharing your great experience. Our team will address the BBQ grill, or replace it. We look forward to having you back at the beach ~ Diana D.
July 21, 2021 - Website

Exquisite 12 bedroom oceanfront home

by Debbie Neilson
We had a wonderful time, all 29 of us. The house was lovely and a lot of fun. The management company was very helpful and professional.
Thank you for the 5 star review, Debbie! It’s exciting to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience at our Beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. The Team at Beachfront Only
April 23, 2021 - Website

Family Reunion after Covid Vacinations!

by Cindy Duncan
Fun time with 24 family members. Very nostalgic as we celebrated the passing of my 100 year old mother and the death of my dad 6 years prior. They lived in Carlsbad for over 35 years and loved the beach. We rented a boat and buried there ashes at sea. It was beautiful! We were accompanied with dolphins, seals, and whale sittings as we gave our parents their final farewell. The house was perfect for the occasion and everyone enjoyed the beautiful view, hot tubs, and celebration in honor of Mom and Dad! Weather was perfect too! Thank you BeachFront Only!
Thank you for the amazing review Cindy! It was our pleasure having you stay at our Beachfront property. It was an honor to host you and your family. We hope to see you all again soon. -The Team at Beachfront Only
October 6, 2020 - Website

Perfect Place for Inlaws and wedding party to stay together

by Steve Loomis
We rented this amazing 12 bedroom property to accommodate the wedding party and new inlaws for our daughter's wedding. It was a perfect place for them to spend relaxed time together with friends and family before the wedding. This is a high-end luxury property with expansive ocean views and all the amenities. The group especially enjoyed the firepit on the large rooftop deck and the spa to warm up in after surfing, volleyball and sun bathing. With the LaCantina doors opened, it felt like we were right on the beach listening to the seagulls and crashing waves. I highly recommend this property!
Thank you for the amazing review, Steve! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home to celebrate your daughter's wedding party and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
July 2, 2020 - Website

Retreat

by justin anderson
All around great time! beatiful stay, convenient location, large group was very comfortable. Couple challenges with the heater for the spa but service team came out to help. Could use some larger pans and sharper kitchen cooking knives. Other than that, awesome
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
March 19, 2020 - Website

My 55th Birthday

by Marlene Harris
Always a great experience!!! This was my 15th year coming and it just gets better every time.. the staff is EXCELLENT!!! THEY ARE ALWAYS SO HELPFUL AND group is always so amazed with the property and the location.
I have recommended beachfront only to all my friends and I know there have been at least 2 groups who have stayed and loved it!! so thank you all much for making my stay from start to finish Amazing!!! See yu next year...
Thank you so much for your review, Marlene! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
January 4, 2020 - Website

Perfect

by Karli Woodbury
Everything was great. The place is clean, feet from the ocean, large and has everything you need for cooking. The lights and thermostats are all on timers which is a little annoying but it’s oceanside so that’s not a big deal as the weather is temperate. The best part is that you don’t have to do anything when you leave. You just pack up your stuff and go.
Thank you for the 5 star review, Karli! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
December 20, 2019 - Website

Huge place, perfect for family or corporate retreats

by Cristina Ahmadpour
The overall stay was pleasant, the property was the perfect size for our larger group of 12 people.
Thank you for your fantastic review Cristina! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views, and all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
November 18, 2019 - Website

Company Retreat & Getaway

by Jeremy Welch
Was a wonderful experience as the location and homes were beautiful, kitchens were stocked with utensils, dish ware, cookware etc. Even though there were some issues, the support staff was available to rectify those quickly as well.
Thank you for the awesome review, Jeremy! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
October 28, 2019 - Website

Perfect Place for Our Work Retreat!

by Christal McDowell
This place is magical, with the amazing views and the amenities right at your finger tips. We couldn't hear ourselves think with the sound of the waves crashing right outside your windows. Access was easy, staff was helpful in attending to any problems. And there is so much room for everyone to enjoy themselves and not be on top of each other. Thank you for a fabulous 2 days! I am sure my bunch will be back with their families!
We love your 5 star review Christel, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
October 23, 2019 - Website

Gorgeous home!!!

by Thomas Forgeng
This was an amazing weekend with friends! It’s so spacious and the fact that each room had its own bathroom felt like a hotel! It was sparkling clean and also had everything we needed in the kitchen to cook!
We love your 5 star review Thomas, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
October 7, 2019 - Website

CA House

by Samantha Burdette
It was wonderful.
We love your 5 star review Samantha, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
September 4, 2019 - Website

Oceanside Rental Review

by Christine Romney
It was our 50th wedding anniversary and our children and grandchildren all came together to celebrate. We were so excited to find a place that could actually fit all of us. We loved the place and we very satisfied with the facilities. The internet was a little difficult to access and the parking was a challenge because there were so many of us but other than that it was great!
Thank you for the amazing review Christine! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home to celebrate your 50th wedding anniversary and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
September 3, 2019 - Website

Staff Retreat

by Janet Schalk
We enjoyed the property and our stay. Our biggest complaint was that it was advertised as having air conditioning and it did not. A couple of the bed rooms had small window units, but not enough. It was very hot and humid.
May 7, 2019 - Website

Great weekend

by Cay Cowie
I rented three of these houses and took 50 women for the weekend. This house is identical to the one south of it. They are all very nicely appointed. Ver convenient, beautiful views, clean, comfortable, lots of stairs, but that is good exercise. Wonderful for large groups.
Dear Cay, thank you so much for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
January 15, 2019 - Website

Heaven on Earth!

by Lori Tamura
We had a wonderful stay! The house is amazing and the attention to detail and care for us was phenomenal. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable! Loved the clean wrapped towels on the beds and simple, beautiful decor. The furniture down to the utensils in the kitchen were in matching and like new! The garage does fit four cars, but the space is tight. However, parking is not a problem because there was plenty of street parking. The staff are helpful and friendly. We are coming back!!
Thank you for your fantastic review Lori! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views, and all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
November 25, 2018 - Website

Family reunion in Oceanside

by Cydney Stewart
This was our second stay in one of your properties. It was perfect for our family reunion. We will definitely be back. I used the concierge service to arrange a catered dinner the first night which worked out well.
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
May 7, 2018 - Website

Always a stellar experience!

by Dotty Durney
Once again, we held our corporate retreat in Oceanside. Our team of senior executives loves coming to the Beachfront Only homes so much that this was our 5th stay here! We can always count on clean, well-stocked accommodations. If anything needs attention the BFO staff responds quickly to take care of it. I recommend BFO to anyone!!
April 16, 2018 - Website

Couldn't have been better!

by Stevie Spain
Our stay was better than we expected. The house was in wonderful condition and had more than enough room for our group. The beach towels that were provided were a great touch and allowed us to pack other essentials in our suitcases instead. That was a huge perk for us! The staff at the leasing office was extremely accommodating and responsive. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect.
Dear Stevie, We are so glad that you loved the house. We do provide beach and bath towels and everything for the kitchen. We hope to host you again soon. Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only
January 8, 2018 - Website

University Retreat

by Ellie Kaiser
This is the 5th year we have used BeachFront and are consistently impressed with the smooth process, professionalism, and responsiveness. The houses are always immaculate and has everything you need for cooking for large groups of people. I would HIGHLY recommend any BeachFront Property to anyone looking to rent.
Dear Ellie, We are so glad that we got to host you again! We love when your group comes to stay at the beach! Thank so much for the compliment, I have passed this along to our staff. It is always so nice to hear from you! Hope to see you soon, The Team at Beachfront Only
August 24, 2017 - Website

Family gathering

by catherine lyons
Perfect for family of 26. Two kitchens made it possible to prepare meals for entire family. Could not have asked for better view or better weather and we certainly got our exercise running up and down four flights of stairs but roof top terrace made it all worth it.
Only improvement could have been cleaner floors. We spilled something on tile and as we wiped it up noticed how dirty the tile floors were but understand washing all those floors in a short turn over time to be difficult. We would rent it again!
Thank you so much for your review Catherine! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property that rooftop deck is amazing! You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen, we would have liked to send housekeeping over to address the flooring while you were here to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
August 6, 2017 - Website

Amazing Beach Rental

by Breck Dolan
This house was perfect for my family reunion. There are so many aspects to love: it is in the perfect location, easy to get to everything, the rooms are comfortable, the views are epic, it sits on a fantastic surf break, there is a wonderful fire pit to tell stories around, and most importantly you get to run into all your family and friends on the stairs, in the big rooms, or relaxing on the roof deck. It's perfect! The staff is super helpful and renting this place is super simple! I highly recommend staying here!!!
Thank you for the 5 star review Breck! We are thrilled that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and that the house was perfect for your family reunion! Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
July 24, 2017 - Website

Amazing beach house

by Barbara Cramer
This house was very commodious and met all the needs of our 27 person reunion.... so many private rooms and bathrooms and gathering places! The advertising says it sleeps 41, but I don't think it would be comfortable for more than 30 or so....I guess they're counting all the sofabeds, etc. The house was very clean, well furnished, good kitchen equipment. We hadn't really understood the situation --- while it IS right on the beach (and the views from the living room and roof of the crashing surf are spectacular) it does NOT walk right out onto a sandy beach. You have to walk about 50 feet to a stairway, and then the beach is only usable for a short time every day when the tide is low. Otherwise, the waves are crashing right up onto the boulder breakwater in front of the house. We went down to the wide public beach about a mile away several times. Not terribly inconvenient, but we had hoped to avoid that by having a beachfront property. Also, there is no garbage disposal which made meal clean-up difficult. It would be nice if they provided some boogie boards, beach toys, beach chairs and the like. Also a griddle and/or waffle iron would have been helpful for big breakfasts. The bottom racks on the dishwashers had broken wheels. I'm sure if I had complained they might have fixed them, but I didn't want to bother them, and so that bothered us! Before we came on the trip, I called to ask some questions about the property, and the agent was kind of rude and just said, "have you looked at the FAQs?" Somehow it seems to me that when you're paying that kind of money, nobody should mind taking a few minutes to answer some questions on the phone. But all in all, it was a great situation.
Thank you for your wonderful review Barbara! We are excited that you found the property to be commodious and that it met all of your needs for a reunion of 27 people. That property actually does sleep 41 people. This property is advertised as an oceanfront home and we also state in the advertising that the amount of sand at our beachfront properties can very so we state in regular print on the main property page on our website that "all homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges”. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos". We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
March 30, 2017 - Website

Business Meeting on the Beach

by Anne Lindley Kumlin
This was our first time with renting a house for a business meeting. We had 18 attendees and everyone had their own bed...some had to share rooms, but that was fine! We utilized both kitchens and enjoyed hanging out on the patio. We used the space on the 4th floor to hold our meetings. Looking out to the ocean was a big plus! One afternoon, we walked down the strand into Oceanside to some cool restaurants. There is also a market 2 blocks away for last minute items you may need. Really enjoyed the home...the grill could have been a bit bigger. Only downfall was the wifi/cellular service was horrible. You had to go to the rooftop to make a phone call...some people may see that as a bonus :).
Thank you for the 5 star review Anne! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and that it accommodated your group so well. During your next stay, please mention to our management staff if the internet is slow, so we can also address that issue right when it happens. We know the cell phone service can be tricky when you are staying right on the beach, this is why we provide a landline phone in every property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
October 18, 2016 - Website

Great getaway!

by Jennifer Crites
Lots of room and very comfortable place.
Thank you for the 5 star review Jennifer! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
September 11, 2016 - Website

Beautiful Beachfront House

by Mark Gibson
The location was incredible! The ocean breeze flowing through the house was incredible. We all enjoyed the house and felt it was well equipped. The only issue we experienced that was an issue is that some of the bedrooms were too warm at night. Some had air conditioners and some did not...otherwise it was great.
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
July 12, 2016 - Website

Sweet Reunion Spot

by Shirley Klein
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this oceanfront home. All the accommodations were adequate. It would have been nice to have more space for eating with our large group but we managed just fine. We also heard that this year was unusual for high tides. Often waves crashed over the rocks and the was not accessible at all in the afternoon and evening. Other beaches were nearby but it meant loading up and finding parking, something we had hoped to avoid. Everyone still enjoyed the nearby beaches and the evenings and mornings in this beautiful spot.
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
June 10, 2016 - Website

The property was amazing.

by Joel Ellis
The property definitely exceeded our expectations. Everything was incredible and there was more than enough room for our 22-person group. The beach was a little rocky, but a little way from the house, it was fine.
Thank you for the amazing review Joel! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
September 30, 2015 - Website

Highly Recommended for Large Groups

by Bryan Leslie
Great accommodations! The A/B unit at 823 Pacific more than impressed and held 24 people comfortably for the weekend.

There was a leaky air conditioner. Within an hour of calling, the preoperty management team had repaired the unit.

The beach convenience was incredible. I highly recommend and would love to stay here again!
August 22, 2015 - Website

Wonderful location

by Joan Raymond
Great for large family group vacation. Everyone from young to old had a great time.
August 3, 2015 - Website

Great Family Vacation

by Tim Howells
This was a great home for our children and their families, a total of 24. It is large enough and laid out so that we were not on top of one another and felt we had enough private space.
The location is great with it's proximity to the beach, restaurants and places to see.
We will definitely consider staying here again.
July 18, 2015 - Website

Family Reunion

by Nancy Schutty
Great time, lots of room to roam, but you have to like getting exercise going up and down stairs. But we all did cuz then we could eat more goodies. We had 19 adults and 7 kids. AWESOME!!
November 21, 2014 - Website

Vacation review

by Anna Kocvara
great vacation and !
October 4, 2014 - Website

Golden Girls Reunion

by Sandy Laub
Sixteen women who have known each other for 40 years spent two nights at this condo and had a blast! Almost everyone had their own room and bath so lots of privacy too. The location is perfect, right on the ocean and a mile from the pier, just right for a morning walk. We utilized every floor, deck and both hot tubs! The property looks even better than the pictures and the views are magnificant. The property is very well maintained and when we had a problem with one of the hot tubs, maintainance came right away. we are planning to return again....and again.....and again!
August 24, 2014 - Website

Beachfront home vacation of Le family

by Duyen Nghiem
This vacation of our family was the best place getting together with 10 furnished room. Very clean and comfortable(except 1 room on top too hot-no air conditioning-.1 room in front too bright to sleep - needed curtain).
the waive was so strong to swim even though water was cool enough in Augus
July 9, 2014 - Website

Family vacation

by Ivette Perez
This was our first time renting a beach house as our family vacation and it was an amazing vacation. We enjoyed it very much and look forward to booking it again. The kids had a great time as they enjoyed the beach.
July 6, 2014 - Website

Luxurious, spacious,house in a laid back, beach front town

by Mary Class
This property was wonderful for an extended family to gather in a very roomy setting. The kitchens had everything we needed for children and babies of various ages. Families could come and go and do what they wanted, getting together at the beach, in the deck spas and for meals. At night, the bedrooms each had privacy. The breeze constantly provided a perfect ambiance and climate.
June 27, 2014 - Website

Family gathering at the beach at Oceanside

by Robert St. John
We enjoyed sunsets and waves at Oceanside. The amenities were fantastic and the resort experiences were marvelous.
March 19, 2014 - Website

Lindenwood University-Belleville Women's Softball

by Charlie Kennedy
Outstanding
January 6, 2014 - Website

Best management ever

by Virginia & David Kingsbury
This was our first stay at a Beachfront Rental property and we liked it a lot. We've been having family reunions previously on the east coast, most recently at Isle of Palms, SC. Those properties were generally in good shape and reasonably well managed, but Beachfront Only surpassed them by a wide margin. The place was immaculate, there were plenty of towels, glassware and dishes, appliances were high end and worked well.

There was an incident early on when a child in a neighboring house threw a rock from the beach and broke one of the glass windbreaks on the beach level. We called maintenance and Anita picked up right away and came to our place in the two minutes she promised. She and her staff saw that the broken glass was picked up and the place was safe again. That was a great response - although the glass still hadn't been replaced by the time we left.

Some minor issues that management might note:

The shaver electric outlet in the rooftop level bathroom didn't work.

The ice maker in the street level kitchen refrigerator wasn't delivering cubes - just slivers.

Now that's not much amiss at all. Keep up the good work!
December 3, 2013 - Website

Awesome

by Ryan Teramoto
Had a problem with the stove and they were able to send a maintenance person to fix it for us. This is probably my 10th time staying w/ Beachfront and have never been disappointed. Just wish the prices were A LOT lower
September 2, 2013 - Website

Hottest Day of The Year

by Kevin Petersen
Overall the location and quality of the beach home was amazing. However, we stayed during some of the hottest days of the year and it was miserably hot and humid. My only complaint was no AC, which I realized that is typical of a beach house. But their little table top fans they provided in each room were inadequate to cool you down, especially since only half the rooms had ceiling fans. Then half of the rooms that had ceiling fans, they were so cheap and wobbled so hard they made so much noise and felt like it they were going to fall to the ground, so they were unusable. Other than inadequate ways to stay cool during the day and night, everything else was great.
May 29, 2013 - Website

Senior Class Trip

by Maureen Wisener
We had 23 seniors and 9 adults and the location and the house was perfect for this group. We all had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for all your help and support. I can't think of a better location for a beach trip with a group of this size!
March 23, 2013 - Website

Who filled out the survey

by Larry LaBelle
This is Rick Johnson.
December 23, 2012 - Website

Awesome Visit!

by Sam Garza
Great Visit, Awesome ocean views. If your planning a visit to San Diego, Oceanside area I highly recommend P-328. Thanks Beachfront Only!
November 28, 2012 - Website

Loved the property and the dual kitchens was great for our group

by Penny Ragland
Rental experience was fantastic. A perfect location with great views. We all agreed the beds were very comfortable. The two kitchens and living rooms worked great. We loved the property. Hope we can come again.
November 6, 2012 - Website

Mom's 82nd Birthday Party

by Paul Covington
This was our 3rd consecutive year of celebrating our Mom's birthday; starting with her 80th in 2010. We are four siblings and our expanding, changing families. At the bottom of the house is Baby Alley - three rooms designed for babies and their families. At the top of the house are the captain's perches - really just something quiet and remote enough for the geezers like me. In between are two floors of living rooms, kitchens, bedrooms, noise, laughter, love and chaos. Right outside is a perfect Pacific Ocean vista, and right down the beach is the pier with all the stuff that young adults like to do - eat, drink, dance. We love this house, we love the total experience right down to getting booted out Sunday mornings by a busy but friendly and patient cleaning crew. We love this place, 823 S Pacific Ave in Oceanside. It may be your house, but it is our home for four days every year. Don't change anything !
August 21, 2012 - Website

Family vacation

by Karen Jahimiak
.
July 16, 2012 - Website

A Great Vacation

by Jeffrey Swenerton
This was the second time we have rented this property. It is perfect for our annual family reunion!
May 28, 2012 - Website

Another excellent experience

by Bradley Nicholas
This was our second stay at this location, and both times have been a wonderful experience. The staff are very helpful and the property is kept in pristine condition. The view is amazing and the location is great for walking to local areas or a quick drive to san diego. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
December 29, 2011 - Website

Beachfront House Rental: Overall excellent stay

by Omar Samji
The house was right on the beach and the view was beautiful. The kitchens were fully stocked but their were a couple spices that weren't there but that is small. Washing machines were very useful. Beds were big and comfy and we had a couple extra blankets. Garage was a little small but that wasn't much of a problem. House was spacious for 20+ people. We had basically everything that was promised.
October 5, 2011 - Website

Perfect Retreat

by Paul Covington
Everything about the rental process and the rental property was just perfect. This was our 2nd consecutive year in this house, and my family now considers it ours. It is home.
September 22, 2011 - Website

Outstanding location for corporate retreat!

by Jonathan Young
Our scientific research group found the 823 S Pacific property amazing. We stayed for three nights, splitting the time between research discussions and the beach. The upstairs living room held 25 adults comfortably and the 55" television was a perfect projector substitute. The rooms were very clean and quiet. We had a couple families with very young children, and it was nearly impossible to hear them through different floors! Overall, I highly recommend this property for large groups, family or corporate, and plan to come back to this location in the future.
June 8, 2011 - Website

823All Family Vacation

by Joseph Ahlberg
We loved our week at 823All. We walked into the place and thought wow. Great location. Property managers thought of every need and were there in a couple minutes when we needed a door open. Overall we loved everything about our stay and can't wait to do it again.
May 12, 2011 - Website

We loved that the kitchen and bathrooms was so well-stocked. The beds were extra comfortable. There were plenty of linens, beach towels and washing facilities. The property was spotless and everything worked. Great small beachfront size for kids.

by Maria Dowd
Unit B's dishwasher may need fixing.
Hi Maria: the dishwasher in 823B has been repaired. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
June 28, 2010 - Website

What an Amazing Place to Stay!

by Kristin Moore
It was amazing. There could not possibly be a better place to stay. The condo was beautiful. It was the perfect place for our family reunion. The kitchens were incredible -- we cooked almost all of our meals. The beds were heavenly. The location on the beach was absolutely amazing. We are going to start saving money for our next visit!
May 26, 2010 - Website

Young adult weekend retreat

by Linda Chang
this is our 2nd year staying here and the house is great!! everyone loves staying here. the house is big enough where we can fit everyone, yet still have some privacy if needed. I would recommend having more hooks installed in the bathrooms b/c there's no where to hang clothes or our towels when taking a shower. other than that, we wil most definately reserve for next year.
Hi Linda: thank you for the feedback and we appreciate your business! We will look into adding more hooks to the bathrooms so you have more places to hang your towels. We hope to see you again soon ~The Team at Beachfront Only
March 13, 2010 - Website

A Perfect Place

by Chris VanBrocklin
This vaction rental was everything and more than we expected. We were in California for our daughter's wedding, so our entire family was with us. The house was perfect! We would go there again and highly recommend it to anyone who loves beach property.
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

November 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04
$1200
05
$1200
06
$1200
07
$1200
08
$1200
09
$1200
10
$1200
11
$1200
12
$1200
13
$1200
14
$1200
15
$1200
16
$1200
17
18 19
$1200
20
$1310
21
$1687
22
$1946
23
$2216
24
$2846
25
$2111
26
$2198
27 28 29 30 31
$3198
January 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$2570
02
$2708
03
$2528
04
$1200
05
$1276
06 07
08 09 10 11 12
$1200
13
$1754
14
$2167
15
$1435
16
$1200
17
$1200
18
$1200
19
$1200
20
$1649
21
$1977
22
$1325
23
$1200
24
$1200
25
$1200
26
$1200
27 28
$1809
29
$1204
30
$1200
31
$1200
       
February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$1200
02
$1234
03
$1717
04
$1906
05 06 07 08
$1494
09
$1916
10
$2434
11
$2539
12
$2047
13
$1443
14
$1539
15
$1943
16
$2555
17
$3168
18
$3249
19
$2745
20
$2126
21
$2067
22
$2402
23
$2644
24
$3280
25
$3171
26
$2495
27
$1801
28
$1756
       
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$1931
02
$2006
03
$2688
04
$2756
05
$2058
06
$1579
07
$1496
08
$1751
09
$1861
10
$2709
11
$2982
12
$2453
13
$2242
14
$2112
15
$2277
16
$2342
17
$3412
18
$3704
19
$2972
20
$2810
21
$2621
22
$2728
23
$3101
24
$3621
25
$3835
26
$2989
27
$2851
28
$2712
29
$2650
30
$3340
31
$3799
 
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$3940
02
$2763
03
$2106
04
$2004
05
$2069
06
$2929
07
$3320
08
$3333
09
$1939
10
$1630
11
$1200
12
$1330
13
$1931
14
$2545
15
$2691
16
$1215
17
$1200
18
$1200
19
$1200
20
$1689
21
$2477
22
$2645
23
$1200
24
$1200
25
$1200
26
$1200
27
$1220
28
$2181
29
$2379
30
$1200
           
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01
$1200
02
$1200
03
$1200
04
$1200
05
$1993
06
$2197
07
$1200
08
$1200
09
$1200
10
$1200
11
$1200
12
$2126
13
$2235
14
$1228
15
$1200
16
$1200
17
$1200
18
$1437
19
$2283
20
21
$1563
22
$1200
23
$1200
24
$1200
25
$1705
26
$3003
27
$3231
28
$2438
29
$1971
30
$1366
31
$1509
     
June 2023
S M T W T F S
        01
$2079
02
$2711
03
$3004
04
$2342
05
$2069
06
$2039
07
$2139
08
$2568
09 10
11 12 13
$1861
14
$2630
15 16 17
18
$2755
19
$2683
20
$2987
21 22 23 24
$3212
25
$2695
26
$2823
27 28 29
$2561
30
$3732
 
July 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04
$3191
05
$3418
06
$3545
07
$3774
08
$3474
09
$2989
10
$2938
11
$2949
12
$3015
13
$3204
14
$3318
15
$3300
16
$2877
17
$2961
18 19 20 21 22
$4029
23
$3519
24
$2971
25
$2992
26
$3099
27
$3326
28
$3700
29
$3535
30
$2956
31
$2847
         
August 2023
S M T W T F S
    01
$2802
02
$2915
03
$3261
04
$3569
05
$3470
06
$2757
07 08 09
$2517
10
$2986
11
$3430
12
$3350
13
$2338
14
$1966
15
$1808
16
$1864
17
$2396
18
$3111
19
$3048
20
$1871
21
$1490
22
$1301
23
$1400
24
$2070
25
$3082
26
$2956
27
$1786
28
$1272
29
$1272
30
$1272
31
$1716
   
September 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$3313
02
$3268
03
$2095
04
$1504
05
$1272
06
$1272
07
$1756
08 09
10
$1533
11
$1272
12
$1272
13
$1272
14
$2035
15
$2986
16
$2984
17
$1815
18
$1272
19
$1272
20
$1272
21
$2038
22
$3075
23
$3090
24
$1782
25
$1272
26
$1272
27
$1272
28
$1656
29
$2865
30
$2989
October 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$1596
02
$1272
03
$1272
04
$1272
05
$1724
06
$3112
07
$3311
08
$1997
09
$1331
10
$1272
11
$1410
12
$1969
13
$3036
14
$3190
15
$1809
16
$1272
17
$1272
18
$1272
19
$1931
20
$2882
21
$3021
22
$1629
23
$1272
24
$1272
25
$1272
26
$1802
27
$2758
28
$2801
29
$1332
30
$1332
31
$1332
       
November 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$1332
02
$1332
03
$2483
04
$2615
05
$1332
06
$1332
07
$1332
08
$1332
09
$1587
10
$3030
11
$2970
12
$1332
13
$1332
14
$1332
15
$1332
16
$1332
17
$2522
18
$2586
19
$1332
20
$1919
21
$1493
22
$1654
23
$2816
24
$4206
25
$4170
26
$2228
27
$2203
28
$1740
29
$1332
30
$1613
   
Close Quote
Detailed Quote
Save to favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Request Info
Print